Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Foti Electric Co

Founded 1979 • With Angi since March 2006

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

196 Temple Rd

Waltham, MA 02452

Description

2 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Extra charge for after-hours service. Locally owned. Established in 1979, Foti Electric has stood for excellence and continues to provide a complete line of expert services for our residential, commercial and industrial customers in Greater Boston and the Metro-West Area. We are fully licensed local Boston electricians who pride ourselves with prompt on-time appointments and professionalism. You deal directly "with the owners" Chuck Lombard and Dave Bedrosian, who are ready to help with everything from the initial planning of your project through the final clean up and walk through. Their commitment to quality services is only matched by their dedication to your complete satisfaction. Give them a call today and see what they will do for you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/21/2015


Lauren N.

We had 5 light fixtures that needed fixing/changing out. They were extremely professional, courteous and fast. I will most definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Fix 5 light fixtures

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

04/02/2015


Ravi M.

I had handymen, plumbers, and FOTI electric come to put together two standard kitchens in my two-family house. Of the three groups FOTI was definitely the most professional, courteous and prompt. My handymen were good but made mistakes, the plumbers had several problems, but I don't have a single complaint about FOTI. I've never hired electricians so I can't comment on whether their pricing was reasonable or not, but they were recommended by my realtor as being reasonably priced, and when they priced my (future) knob & tube removal then their estimate was about what I expected. I was happy with FOTI and expect to hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Put in two 100 amp breaker boxes, wired an electric water heater, wired an electric dryer, ran wiring to first and second floor kitchens in a two-family, wired sink disposals and dishwashers for both floors, changed 20 ancient outlets to GFI or tamper resistant.

Category electrician

5.0

05/16/2013


Alice M.

It went very well. They arrived on time and worked very unobtrusively. Informed us beforehand that we would not have power so we could plan. Very pleasant, professional guys. Would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
A new electrical box was installled

Category electrician

5.0

10/04/2010


Paul D.

Always prompt, pleasant and competent.

Description of Work
Foti did our move-in electrical work 15 years ago and has been back for smaller jobs ever since.

Category electrician

5.0

02/18/2008


JOANNA C.

The project went very well.

Description of Work
I needed three light fixtures installed, one was in the dining room ceiling and I was told by the electrician who removed the previous fixture that the wires were bad (the house is old) and that it would be difficult to put in another fixture. Foti Electric had no trouble putting it in. They were very responsive when I called initially. They returned my call promptly and were able to fit me in quickly. They showed up when they said they would and did the work quickly. They left the area they worked in neat and tidy.

Category electrician

5.0

10/13/2006


EMILY N.

Responded to my call right away. Came when they said they would (actually they were supposed to call first and he lost my number, but he showed up anyway). Work was done in about 15 minutes.

Description of Work
Installed ceiling light fixture.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

10/12/2006


JANETA M.

Foti Electric was very professional. They returned our phone calls right away, scheduled a visit and provided a free estimate very quickly. They completed the work as agreed. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Installed 2 sconces with a dimmer switch, replaced 2 ceiling light fixtures and other minor things.

Category electrician

5.0

07/06/2006


KAMLA P.

Chuck Lombard and Dave Bedrosian did an exemplary job on all levels. I would give them an A++++. I was really impressed by Chuck's and Dave's straightforward, no nonsense work ethic. It was easy to reach Chuck by phone, or he called back immediately. They didn't try to sell me more than I needed. They both worked hard and cheerfully, even in the rain on a ladder to finish up. Watching Chuck pound that entire 8 foot rod into the earth was impressive in itself. The work was finished in 4 hours, including the time it took to push a snake thru the cellar ceiling over and over until they found a way thru. They even opened the 2 circuit breaker panels to discover the grounds were installed wrong, then corrected the problem. That was not part of the contract, yet Chuck did not charge extra for it. I enjoyed doing business with them and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Foti Electric replaced the electrical system from the top of the 2 story house, down to the meter box near ground level. Enclosed is the cable in the pvc pipe with weather-head at the top. They pounded an 8 foot rod into the earth for grounding the new cable. They replaced the meter box, ran new cable into the basement, and replaced the inside main switch box. They ran new ground wire up thru the basement ceiling and down a pvc pipe to the water line. They did extra work beyond the contract. They cleaned up after finishing, and even cut the old metal conduit for easy recycling. I had phoned 4 electrical contractors on a Friday. Chuck responded early Monday morning, arrived later that morning, and had a quote for me by 2:00 that afternoon. (I had to wait 3 more days for quotes from the other contractors). Foti Electric was considerably cheaper than the others. They performed the job soon after I agreed to a contract.

Category electrician

5.0

03/13/2006


FRANCES G.

They responded quickly, came in as planned when I was not home, fixed both problems.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen dimmer switch, repaired basement light fixture.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sylvester Electric Inc

    As the country depends more and more on computers and other forms of automation to make life easier, dependence on electricity sees an equal increase. So when some part of your home’s electrical system begins to malfunction, you need a team that can correct it efficiently, and you need to be able to trust that the job was done right. The team at Sylvester Electric knows that this trust is extremely important, because of the potential for hazards in the event of poorly done work. However, their team of Dracut electrical specialists have been serving their community for over 30 years, and they are highly skilled in all aspects of electrical work. From home safety inspections and maintenance to outlet repair and breaker replacement, even wiring and installing things like ceiling fans, generators, lighting fixtures, and home theaters, this team is committed to providing the best possible quality in all work they perform. Call today to find out more about how they can help you!  

    Offers by Sylvester Electric Inc on Angi
    128 Plumbing Heating Cooling & Electric

    For over 30 years, 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric has provided the highest quality, efficiency and reliability to customers. Celebrating thousands of five-star reviews online and an A+ Rating on BBB for years, the company has become the North Shore’s most trusted and consistent plumber, heating and air conditioning, and electrical service company. The company takes pride in the title as a Diamond Elite Contractor with Mitsubishi Electric and being selected into the National Grid VPI Program. Finally, a company that picks up the phone every time with manufacturer-trained technicians and a commitment to providing customers with an easy, effortless customer service experience. You're guaranteed to be left with the service and price you were quoted with customized options for what's best for your home in the long-term. 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric specializes in Installation, Service, and Repair for Boilers, Furnaces, Air Conditioners and HVAC Systems, Tankless Water Heaters, Ductless Mini-Splits and Plumbing. Worried about the cost of your next project? We have options to help you get your repairs on the way! Unfortunately, emergencies don’t wait until you have all of your financial ducts in a row.  

    Wired Electrical Contractors, Inc.

    At WIRED Electrical Contractors, we’re pursuing excellence: from your initial consultation to our superior warranties and follow-through. Owned and operated by master electrician Paul Crowley, our team of trained and certified journeyman electricians provide MetroWest MA homeowners with quality craftsmanship, upfront pricing, and attentive responsiveness throughout every project phase.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial kitchen, bathroom and basement remodeling, lighting design, repair, maintenance, Upgrades, panel changes, & new construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Foti Electric Co

    How is Foti Electric Co overall rated?

    Foti Electric Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Foti Electric Co open?

    Foti Electric Co is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Foti Electric Co provide

    Foti Electric Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Foti Electric Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Foti Electric Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Foti Electric Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Foti Electric Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Foti Electric Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Foti Electric Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Foti Electric Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Foti Electric Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Foti Electric Co?

    No, Foti Electric Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Foti Electric Co offer?

    Foti Electric Co offers the following services: Residential and commercial kitchen, bathroom and basement remodeling, lighting design, repair, maintenance, Upgrades, panel changes, & new construction.