Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Critter Control of Boston

5.0

(239) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since August 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
413832
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Department of Fish and Game Division of Fisheries and Wildlife
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

28 Thayer Rd

Waltham, MA 02453

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Critter Control of Greater Boston has been serving the Greater Boston area in Middlesex and Suffolk counties by providing professional animal and wildlife control services since 2003. We provide integrated animal control and wildlife management solutions which are environmentally sound and ecologically responsible. Critter Control of Greater Boston establishes the standards for excellence in the animal pest control industry and upholds those standards with a professional staff of biologists, zoologists, certified wildlife specialists, animal control officers and anti-cruelty personal....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(239) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

234

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

animal removal (214)pest control (61)chimney cap repair (15)dog fencing (3)
Showing 1-10 of 239 reviews
5.0

06/21/2020

Quite well. Critter Control was very thorough and professional. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Eliminate squirrels from attic

Category dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the wonderful review! If you ever need us we are always here! Thank you, Christine Office Manager
5.0

06/17/2020

Both the people who made the initial visit to look at the deck and examine the opening where a family of raccoons had entered and were living under the deck, and the follow up visit by the technician who spent an entire day digging a trench and installing the fencing were professional. The work itself was done with respect for the bushes surrounding the deck and when complete the property was left...

Description of Work
Wire fencing between bottom of dev and ground

Category dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much from all of us here at Critter Control of Boston!! We appreciate your amazing feedback and are here if you need us! Christine, Office Manager
5.0

04/01/2020

Critter not trapped, but was assured it had vacated.

Description of Work
Remove raccoon from eves and patch

Category pest control,animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great feedback. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Thank you! ~Christine, Office Manager
5.0

03/08/2020

The office, estimator, and installer were all very responsive and courteous. I was able to have the work completed within a week of contacting them. It was a relief to find a company that not only would deal with squirrels, but also would install critter guard around two active solar panel arrays. (I wish I had included this installation when the solar panels were installed: that installer did not...

Description of Work
Eviction of squirrel from nest under solar array and installation of guard around two arrays

Category animal removal,dog fence

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

Service Provider Response

We love feedback from customers and appreciate the time you took to provide us such a wonderful review. If you ever need anything at all please let us know. Thank you, Christine Office Manager
5.0

01/14/2020

It went great! Ben was the contact person and remained very communicative, professional and easy to work with. He came to examine the location of the squirrel in habitation, returned to put up traps and then returned on a few locations to check the traps. When deemed the location was void of any squirrels, removed traps and patched the hole in the fascia board to prevent from future inhabitants. B...

Description of Work
I needed squirrel(s) removed from within the fascia board/eaves and the location addressed for deterring from future re-entry.

Category animal removal

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate it so much! If we can ever do anything for you please let me know. Thank you, Christine Office Manager
5.0

01/08/2020

Prompt service with daily checks. Problem solved with excellent job done on work done on eaves to prevent any problems in future. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Removal of squirrels

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for an amazing review of us. We are always here to help if you ever need anything at all. Happy New Year! Thank you, Christine Office Manager
5.0

01/06/2020

We were very pleased with the work that was done. The critter control people were kind and professional and explained what would be done. With a minimum of effort from us, people came and went, taking care of traps and closing up openings. The squirrels appear to be eradicated. If they return, we know we can contact Critter Control to come and take care of the problem.

Description of Work
getting rid of squirrels in the crawl space above the third floor ceiling of a three decker

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. If you ever need anything at all we are always here to help. Happy New Year! Thank you, Christine Office Manager
5.0

11/24/2019

Excellent work! Punctual, professional, friendly and extremely efficient! I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Evict squirrels from a porch beam and repair beam

Category animal removal

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review! It was a pleasure helping you and please call us if you ever need anything. Happy Holidays from all of your critter crew! Christine, Office Manager
5.0

11/15/2019

These guys are great to work with and are honest and respectful. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Rat control: Underground fence around shed and bay window and baited boxes around exterior of house.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

10/28/2019

Squirrel was caught and removed within hours of setting traps after another company tried unsuccessfully for four days.

Description of Work
Squirrel removal from inside of my home.

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much and we are thrilled that you called us! If you need anything at all call right away! Thank you, Christine Office Manager

Services Offered

Integrated pest-animal control and wildlife management solutions, control and/or removal of raccoons, squirrels, pesticide application, rodents, skunks, bats, birds, complete exclusion & repair.

Services Not Offered

domestic animals (pets), insects,

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes