Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brothers Landscaping

4.7

(26) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since March 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

194 Brown St

Waltham, MA 02453

Description

Full Service Landscaping Company offering: : Landscaping, Hardscaping-Paver Patios-Walkways-Driveways, Retaining Walls,Wood privacy Fencing, Lawn Maintenance, Landscape Maintenance, Lawn Mowing, Leaf Removal, Bed Clean Up, Edging, Mulching, Seasonal Flower Installation, Weeding, Bush/Shrub Maintenance, Seasonal Snow Removal....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (20)lawn care (11)mulch delivering (4)leaf removal (4)hardscaping (2)fence company (2)Patios (1)pressure washing (1)tree service (1)snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

06/09/2021

Brothers Landscaping has done an amazing job transforming our yard. They replaced our old retaining wall, added a granite border around our deck, and brought life back into the lawn. Erwin and his crew are always responsive. They work with care to get the job done right. It's been a great experience from the beginning when we first hired them in the fall of 2020. They continue to maintain the lawn...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retaining Wall, Yard Maintenance, Granite Border

CATEGORY fencing,landscaping,leaf removal,mulch,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2021

1.0

11/19/2020

I was quoted $600, charged $850, because the owner said he was confused. It took the crew of four 30 minutes to complete the work. Owner insisted I give him a check on the spot, though he wouldn't give me a receipt, unless I emailed him. I would say overpriced and unprofessional, and either easily confused or dishonest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fall clean up

CATEGORY leaf removal

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

5.0

07/06/2020

They were very responsive and communicated in a timely manner. The work was great and my back yard looks awesome!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sod installation

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] thank you
5.0

05/27/2020

They did outstanding job start to finish. They were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn seeding.

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

5.0

04/25/2020

great job all around, very easy to work with, and good value

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
stone patio, spring cleanup/mulch, tree trimming, lawn care

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch,patios

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2020

5.0

04/03/2020

Went very well. Vendor was responsive and communicative. Did great work on my yard.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-seeding, mulching, lawn maintenance

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

5.0

03/21/2020

Everything went well. Brothers Landscaping was quick to respond to questions and requests & clear in communicating what they would do and when they would do it. Would definitely recommend these folks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed lawn clean up, reseeding, and mulch laid down

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

5.0

03/08/2020

Excellent all around. Brothers was very responsive and reliable. Glad we could hire the Brothers team for a few different jobs. We loved working with Erwin - thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fence remove

CATEGORY fencing,landscaping,pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

5.0

11/15/2019

Great, the yard looks nice and we are ready for winter! Very pleasant interactions, and reasonable prices.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two (moderately high) dead tree branches removed, leaf cleanup, and light weeding in mulched areas

CATEGORY lawn service,leaf removal,tree service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

5.0

09/06/2019

Everything went great! They do good work on lawn mowing, bush trimming, and mulch services. We were offered a reseeding option to fix a patch of brown grass to even out the lawn, but did not chose to go with it this season. We have been using them for two years now, and they are very consistent in the high quality work they do. I strongly recommend them for lawn and landscape maintenance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn and Yard Work

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2020

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes