Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Avatar Construction Corporation

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2017

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

558 Main St

Waltham, MA 02452

Description

Avatar Construction Corporation is a design-build construction firm that uses an integrated approach to design and construct since 1999. Services include: Commercial & Retail Construction, Design and Build, Commercial Remodeling & Renovations, Commercial Remodeling, Business Expansion, Retail Remodeling, Office Building Renovations, Municipal & Public Works, Housing Authority Projects, Educational/Commercial Spaces, Historical Restorations, Construction Planning, Design & Finance, General Contracting, Planning, Budgeting & Finance, Architectural & Engineering Services, Construction Management, Land Acquisition & Consulting, Land Surveying...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/05/2017


Elizabeth K.

This is absolutely the worst company I've ever dealt with!!!! A 45-day contracted kitchen reno took over 6 months; still isn't finished and extremely subpar work! I can't fit all my complaints in here, but I'll list the big ones. The granite they installed was not what I had picked out. They promised me "bells and whistles" if I kept it and didn't follow through. My heated tile floor was installed incorrectly, the tiles weren't patterned, they were loose etc. Avatar had to hire another company to come in, remove it and reinstall correctly. I asked them to check the heating system in the floor before having the new tiles installed, they didn't and my heat doesn't work! My dining room area was compounded, sanded, and painted 4 times, the last two times, by other companies that Avatar subcontracted to and it still doesn't look good. Nazar's employees dumped all their chemicals/paints on my driveway and ruined it. One of his employees urinated in my brand new kitchen sink (I have it on video). This is to just name a few problems. My job still isn't finished and he has instructed his employees not to come back without me giving more money. I have already paid $55k and he just keeps adding on more bogus costs. Please save yourself the headache and go with another company.

Description of Work
I needed a kitchen renovation; blow out 2 walls to give me approximately 100 more square feet.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear reviewer, unfortunately we do not recognize you as one of our customers or purveyors.
4.0

08/19/2017


Natalie G.

We hired Avatar as a design and build contractor for several reasons, but the ones that stand out and I want to share is that they were most knowledgeable in the site work and the challenging lot that we purchased. Had we known and come in contact with Avatar earlier in the game, I think we would have saved ourselves some money. The Realtor was not knowlegeble enough to offer us a better advise and once we let with the builder and his team of design staff, it was all clear that we should have consulted with them first. I just wanted to share this as I am sure lots of people run into this and do not understand that hiring the right knowledge is key to a smooth build and not too much over budget. There were some hick ups with the structural engineering of the difficult foundation we had, due to the landscape and rocky area, but the manager was able to overcome that without a substantial cost to us. I am very thankful to him for that. The home is beautiful and one thing that stood out clear is word class quality of the install and the staff's professionalism.

Description of Work
Large Custom Home

Category home builders,architect

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
5.0

06/30/2017


Charles G.

Good quality work and workers are very knowledgeable about what they do, and organized.

Description of Work
entire home remodeled.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
5.0

06/03/2017


Curt C.

From the first meeting it was clear that Nazar carefully studied our plans, our specifications and had very creative ideas to contribute. He was also asking very intelligent questions that confirmed his understanding of our project. They provided an extremely detailed proposal that mirrored the scope of work we had developed. Avatar's team exuded tremendous professionalism, expertise, and a detailed understanding of our project. We would definitely consider Avatar for any future projects. We suggest you do the same. Our only regret is we didn't have two homes to renovate.

Description of Work
After considerable research we interviewed six contractors with 5 Star and "A" rated reviews for a $200K plus gut renovation of our kitchen, master bathroom, second bathroom, 1/2 bathroom, wall openings, reconfigurations and closet creations.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
5.0

01/15/2017


Jason G.

Nazar and the rest of his team are professionals in every sense of the word. Quality of work and happy clients are obviously on the top of their list.

Description of Work
General Contracting

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
5.0

01/11/2017


Juan G.

I would recommend this company 100%.

Description of Work
I have my income property completely remodeled. All 4 levels of decks and fore escape redone. Project manager suggested great saving and I saved at least $50, 000.00 I am stoked. He was honest and very informative the whole time.

Category remodeling,roofing,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
5.0

01/11/2017


Helen B.

The way we planed and guys made the move in time frame.

Description of Work
When me and my husband came in contact with Avatar the first thing we need done is to have plans that were purchased on line redesigned and structural drawings completed for the home we wanted to have built in Westford. Home was redesigned and built perfectly, just like the way we wanted. We are now in contact with the company to build our barn and three car garage.

Category home builders,architect

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
5.0

01/11/2017


Craig L.

I have nothing negative to say.

Description of Work
Avatar did my rental property roof and other upkeep of the home and I am a satisfied customer. My property is fixed up and ready.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
5.0

01/09/2017


Ryan M.

I had a great experience working with this company. Their bid came in average, but their work was far from it. Over the years I've hired different contractors for various projects, however I know now that Avatar will always be one I ask for bids from. Fast, precise, with no surprises and a lower final number than anticipated. Can't ask for much more than that.

Description of Work
Full Kitchen remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
5.0

01/06/2017


Crystal D.

It went very well and we are happy campers!

Description of Work
We wanted to have a hope built for us that was big enough for our family but on budget.

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Skillville Corp

    When You Hire Skillville Corp, You Get Experience, Knowledge, Quality and Commitment!! We believe that a quality job begins with quality people, so we employ only highly trained full-time tradesmen. Our team strives to provide the highest quality work along with professional, reliable services. We take pride in making customers exceptionally pleased on each and every job. We perform exterior work such as roofing, siding, painting, windows and doors. We perform interior work such as bathroom and kitchen remodels, blueboard and plaster, and trim work.  

    OD CONSTRUCTION INC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Construction and Roofing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Willard Co

    The Willard Company is a full service residential and commercial roofing company specializing in asphalt, copper, slate, tile, and wood (cedar) shingles, and rubber roofing. We install all types of siding: wood, vinyl and masonry. The Willard Company also performs light masonry on chimneys. Owner Parker M. Willard Sr. is the company's 4th generation President and Owner. He has over 50 years of experience in the trade and has owned The Willard Company for over 30 years. Parker M. Willard Jr., our 5th generation family member, is an Estimator and Project Manager with over 20 years of experience in the business. Daniel Essary, also Project Manager, performs our scheduling, with over 20 years of extensive roofing experience. The Willard Company is fully licensed, trained and certified to give you the best products and workmanship at a fair and reasonable price. We still stand behind our workmanship longer than anyone in the industry and we pride ourselves on our service AFTER the job is complete. Additional address - 10 Levi Lane Dennis, MA 02638 Mailing: PO Box 890 Dedham, Massachusetts 02027. Massachusetts Home Improvement Contractor's Registration #106642. Construction Supervisor's License # 024916. Construction Supervisor's License #085926.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design Build of Interiors and Exteriors. Construction Management. General Contractors in Residential and Commercial Projects. Services include: Commercial & Retail Construction, Design and Build, Commercial Remodeling & Renovations, Commercial Remodeling, Business Expansion, Retail Remodeling, Office Building Renovations, Municipal & Public Works, Housing Authority Projects, Educational/Commercial Spaces, Historical Restorations, Construction Planning, Design & Finance, General Contracting, Planning, Budgeting & Finance, Architectural & Engineering Services, Construction Management, Land Acquisition & Consulting, Land Surveying

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Avatar Construction Corporation

    How is Avatar Construction Corporation overall rated?

    Avatar Construction Corporation is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Avatar Construction Corporation open?

    Avatar Construction Corporation is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Avatar Construction Corporation provide

    Avatar Construction Corporation accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Avatar Construction Corporation offer free estimates?

    Yes, Avatar Construction Corporation offers free project estimates.

    Does Avatar Construction Corporation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Avatar Construction Corporation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Avatar Construction Corporation offer a senior discount?

    No, Avatar Construction Corporation does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Avatar Construction Corporation?

    Yes, Avatar Construction Corporation offers warranties.

    What services does Avatar Construction Corporation offer?

    Avatar Construction Corporation offers the following services: Design Build of Interiors and Exteriors. Construction Management. General Contractors in Residential and Commercial Projects. Services include: Commercial & Retail Construction, Design and Build, Commercial Remodeling & Renovations, Commercial Remodeling, Business Expansion, Retail Remodeling, Office Building Renovations, Municipal & Public Works, Housing Authority Projects, Educational/Commercial Spaces, Historical Restorations, Construction Planning, Design & Finance, General Contracting, Planning, Budgeting & Finance, Architectural & Engineering Services, Construction Management, Land Acquisition & Consulting, Land Surveying