Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Norwood Overhead Door Co

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20 Merchants Dr Unit 3

Walpole, MA 02081

Description

Cash, check, visa mastercard...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/17/2018


Paul M.

Straightforward fix, no problems.

Description of Work
Fixed seized garage door pulley wheel.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/16/2016


John H.

Category garage doors

4.0

12/23/2015


Ana M.

Peter had the more expensive of the two quotes we got for the installation of our garage door, but was able to provide the option we wanted. They stock Garaga brand doors. The work was done all in one day and we are very happy with our new door.

Description of Work
Installed new automatic garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/13/2015


Justin A.

Excellent work! Peter came out and checked out the garage first and explained clearly what they would do. He was very easy to talk to - personable, honest and friendly. When the job was completed, I was very impressed. Everything was squared off so nicely. It looks amazing. Fantastic work! Clearly these guys take great pride in what they do. Incidentally, I had a bad experience with another garage door company (out of Foxboro) so when my previous doors fell apart prematurely at just 10 years old I was very particular in who I chose for this next set of doors. Peter did not disappoint - in fact he even pointed out some issues with the way they were done previously that had annoyed me as well (but which the previous guy brushed off). He took care of all of these little issues with trim and so forth while he was at it.

Description of Work
Replaced our garage doors, including the tracks.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/23/2015


Sharyn F.

Description of Work
Replaced springs and eye set on garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

03/17/2015


Lynne K.

It was excellent. It was one person. He came and did it when I was gone. It is a small operation. I have always dealt with Peter Barrows and he has been wonderful.

Description of Work
They installed garage doors and replaced a garage door when a snowplough hit it.

Category garage doors

1.0

12/30/2014


Thomas L.

never called back

Description of Work
never called back

Category garage doors

5.0

10/17/2014


James N.

Not too many details -- kind of the way you want a project like this to go! I went on their site to look at different styles and construction of doors available, picked a couple of options, talked to them and decided. I placed the order, and a couple of weeks later they installed them. Installation was quick and they left the garage neat as a pin.

Description of Work
Norwood Overhead Doors have been my company for the 20 years I've owned my home. They've always come promptly when I needed repairs and always not only repaired the door that was broken but inspected and adjusted the others. This spring I replaced my old doors. Their price was fair, they were pleasant to work with, and the work went fast.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/24/2014


Weibin Z.

One of our garage door opener was giving flashing lights for a while, and finally it stopped working. I called the Norwood Overhead Door (since it's name/phone # is on our G-openers, and good review in Angies list), and a gentleman (I should remember his name, but it's been 2 months. Plus, things went smoothly so I don't need to call him again and again) came out for check out and determine it needs a new circuit board. 1-2 days later, he returned and replace the circuit board and surely the G-opener worked again. My second G-opener seems to be having the same error. But this gentleman explained to me that it could be caused by the faulty G-opener, and no need to replace the circuit board yet in the 2nd G-opener. If it ends up needing one in a few months, he would come out to replace it without charge service fee. Now it has been 2 months, and both G-opener work OK. He also show me how to program both my remotes to operate both G-openers! With two visits, he only charge for one service call fee and the parts cost. He is very honest, professional, and I'll definitely call him again for future service. Thanks, Weibin

Description of Work
fixed the garage door opener error (flashing lights) by replace a circuit board

Category garage doors

3.0

07/18/2014


Sandor V.

They said that they will do the job then they will be meeting in five minutes.They didn't complete the job. They wanted to change only one. I would not use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They didn't complete the job.

Category garage doors

4.0

02/19/2014


Thomas M.

.

Description of Work
Replaced one door spring. Lubricated track rollers. Did not have a spring for the opener to door release cable.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/09/2014


Tim B.

.

Description of Work
Replaced three garage doors and two openers. Pete was very responsive and easy to deal with during initial negotiations and during multiple option changes before finalizing the order. The install team did a great job and left the garage cleaner than it was when they arrived. I would definitely recommend Norwood Overhead Door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed]you are completely happy with the doors. Thanks for the business.
5.0

09/16/2013


chris F.

Pete was great to work with. Very responsive to all my questions and concerns. Very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend there services. We could not be more pleased

Description of Work
Replace old garage door with new one. Installed a automatic opener and installed some Azek trim around garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], thank you for the nice review. It was great working with you. Best of luck in the new house.
5.0

07/25/2013


Christine O.

They were very good. They were very clean, efficient, and punctual. They did a very nice job and their price was reasonable. They were very nice people and they did their job cleanly and quietly.

Description of Work
I have used Norwood Overhead Door Co Inc. They installed two garage doors and a new door opener for me.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/24/2013


Jeffrey H.

It went smoothly

Description of Work
Installed new garage door openers

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you are happy with everything.
5.0

06/13/2013


Jeffrey H.

It was great. They did a good job.

Description of Work
Norwood Overhead Door installed the garage door openers for me.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/15/2011


joseph O.

They had originally installed the door for me several years ago. The service call probably cost me more than the original installation. I thought it was a lot of money. The person who came out, very quickly identified what the issue was. It just took him a minute to see what was wrong with the door. He came right out when I called.

Description of Work
I used Norwood Overhead Door Co Inc a couple of years ago for a door repair service.

Category doors

5.0

08/20/2011


Carol C.

We are sold on Norwood Overhead Door. When he first came to give us an estimate, he said the old door opener motor was ready to fall . Peter preceded to get up on the ladder and removed it before anyone got hurt. He then wrote up the estimate and gave it to us. No charge at all for the work he did that day and the amount was in the middle of the other three we had received. But we knew we were going to hire him even before looking at the quote. Norwood Door was recommended by the salesman who sold us our siding (who we were very happy with also).

Description of Work
Peter came out to replace the old door on the agreeded date. He did a good and speedy job installing the new door, he then removed all the old stuff and took it with him.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Metro Door Boston

    Metro Door Boston serves the needs of residential Garage Doors in Boston, MA and the entire metro area, as far north as New Hampshire and Western Massachusetts. We offer same day service, the highest quality products with the best customer service around. We have a vast selection of new overhead doors and offer the latest automatic openers with the newest technology including iPhone and internet capabilities, so we can help our clientele with anything from light duty commercial doors to handmade doors including stained wood, steel and vinyl carriage house doors to roll up door designs to specialty doors.  

    Boston Pella Windows & Doors

    Call Center hours: Monday Through Friday 8am - 6pm  

    PRECISION DOOR & WINDOW INC

    Welcome to Precision Door & Window Inc., where you receive top-quality service, products, and selection. At Precision Door & Window Inc., we believe that quality products and services encourage long-lasting business relationships. We have been serving the public since 1961. Precision Door & Window Inc. is pround to offer products that are Energy Star Rated. EMAIL SALES@PRECISIONDOORANDWINDOW.COM  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales & service - garage doors

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Norwood Overhead Door Co

    How is Norwood Overhead Door Co overall rated?

    Norwood Overhead Door Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Norwood Overhead Door Co open?

    Norwood Overhead Door Co is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Norwood Overhead Door Co provide

    Norwood Overhead Door Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Norwood Overhead Door Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Norwood Overhead Door Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Norwood Overhead Door Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Norwood Overhead Door Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Norwood Overhead Door Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Norwood Overhead Door Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Norwood Overhead Door Co?

    Yes, Norwood Overhead Door Co offers warranties.

    What services does Norwood Overhead Door Co offer?

    Norwood Overhead Door Co offers the following services: Sales & service - garage doors

    Are there any services Norwood Overhead Door Co does not offer?

    ask for details.