Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Top Quality Remodeling

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2014

4.4

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

301 Edgewater Pace Suite 100

Wakefield, MA 01880

Description

Our commitment to excellence is the trait that separates Top Quality Remodeling from our competitors. Top Quality Remodeling will apply our vast knowledge and expertise to each project we are entrusted to build. We adhere to all building codes as well as industry standards and guidelines. We will never cut any corners and will devote ourselves to building our customers beautiful functional projects. We are constantly reinventing ourselves and keep current with the newest technology in the industry. Top Quality Remodeling uses professional, licensed, bonded certified installers. When you choose Top Quality, you are guaranteed that your job will have top of the line industry products and be built to your specifications....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/21/2021


Francesse D.

The work didn't get done.

Description of Work
Sump stump,hardwood floors in the basement and paint,

Category electrician,plumbing,siding,architect,interior painters

5.0

11/02/2017


Michael C.

Vill's work came out wonderfully and has transformed our living room. Guests immediately comment on how beautiful the fireplace is. Everyone on Vill's crew is a top quality craftsmen, friendly, and shares Vill's dedication to getting the job done right. Vill worked to make sure that our fireplace looked perfect. Vill has a good sense of what will look good and provides helpful guidance in the design process. We look forward to working with Vill again soon on future projects.

Description of Work
Vill and his team remodeled our fireplace including refacing the entire fireplace from floor to ceiling in marble tile, installing a new hearth slab, and building a new faux beam mantle.

Category remodeling,woodworking

1.0

10/07/2016


Abby L.

No show. I left work early to go home to meet with them . Waited an hour and called them to see where they were at. No pick up . No return calls. No apologies . Wasted my time . Not someone I want to spend almost $100k with.

Description of Work
Had an appt with them to discuss finishing a 1400 sq ft basement .

Category remodeling

5.0

03/11/2016


Viviane F.

Vill Santos was in charge of remodeling we made on our 2 family house. The second floor was totally redone and the final result is beyond our expectations! Every corner was finished with excellence and it came out as nice as it gets. We now have a new tenant that is enjoying her new place. We totally recommend this company if you looking for a contractor that will deliver.

Description of Work
REMODELING

Category remodeling,home remodeling

2.0

12/20/2015


Melissa W.

We never received a quote or any further contact. If they could or did not want to do the job, I would have appreciated hearing back from them saying so.

Description of Work
The provider came, late, after I called to find out where they were. They were reportedly stuck at another job -- permitting?-- but they had not called me. They came and talked to us, measured, etc. for a remodel of our kitchen. They acted professionally while at our house, but never sent a quote or contacted us again to say they were unable to do our job.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear that [Member Name Removed] I am trying to figure out who you are checking your name and address but it seems We don't have any type of information Under your name and address. We always submmit the quote to all our customers and yes, if we have schedule an appointment we make it happen even we gets cough in traffic or something else. If you contact us for estimate and for some reason you haven't get one I want to appologize for it. sometimes a little typo on e-mail happen, I else had some customers who called us saying they didn't get a quote and after looking into they span or junk box they found it. I wish you had called us before submmiting this unfair review. I would appreciate if you call me to discuss that issue. Please call me at 617-800-3041 Sincerely, Vill Santoa
5.0

07/07/2015


Cecelia L.

I couldn't be more pleased with the work they did. On time, on budget and super professional and hard working. The porch is beautiful - all the neighbors have stopped by to tell us they love it. Even my mother-in-law was impressed by them, and she's a tough customer!

Description of Work
Top Quality Remodeling (Vill Santos) tore down our old porch and added a new porch to our house in Melrose.

Category sunrooms

5.0

12/20/2014


Weitang F.

Top Quality Remodeling info@topqualityboston.com DATE 10/25/2014 EXPIRATION DATE ACTIVITY QTY RATE AMOUNT Bathroom Remodeling - Remove and replace tile on walls and floor. - Remove and replace bath tube, Vanity, toilet, fixtures and hardwares. - Install cement board on floor and wall where tiles will be installed. - Remove door and Open wall in bathroom - Install new drywall as necessary. - Do plumbing and electrical as necessary. - Paint entire bathroom. - Replace toilet and light fixture in master bathroom 1 4,500.00 4,500.00 Electrical - Replace all outlets and outlets plates - Replace all switches and plates - Replace thermostat 1 1,400.00 1,400.00 Interior Painting - Repair walls feeling holes and patching cracks - Apply two quotes of paint on wall in entire apartment - PAINT AND SUPPLY ONLY 350 0.00 0.00 Flooring - Remove existing floor in kitchen - Refinish floor in kitchen 1 650.00 650.00 ACTIVITY QTY RATE AMOUNT Kitchen Remodeling - Remove all cabinetry knobs - Fill all holes from existing knobs and drill others for the new knobs - Paint and refinish cabinetry in kitchen - Remove existing backsplash - Install new drywall - Install new back splash - Remove existing countertop - Install granite countertop - Install new sink and new disposal 1 5,200.00 5,200.00 Miscellaneous - Remove and throw away two furnitures - Install shelfs in closets - replaces existing closets door for bi-folder door. - Relocate duct vent covering existing hole - Replace all windows blinds 1 1,100.00 1,100.00 Disposal - Disposal Fee $850 (INCLUDED) 1 0.00 0.00 Kitchen Appliances - Stainless steel Fridge - Stainless steel Dish washer - Stainless steel gas cooktop - Stainless steel Hood - Stainless stell cooker and microwave combination 1 5,100.00 5,100.00 Appliances Installation - Replace all the appliances 1 900.00 900.00 Masonry - Apply mortar to secure falling rock 1 0.00 0.00 * All Material and appliances Included SUBTOTAL 18,850.00 DISCOUNT 10% -1,885.00 TOTAL $16,965.00 Accepted By Accepted Date

Description of Work
Top Quality Remodeling info@topqualityboston.com ESTIMATE ADDRESS DATE 10/25/2014 EXPIRATION DATE ACTIVITY QTY RATE AMOUNT Bathroom Remodeling - Remove and replace tile on walls and floor. - Remove and replace bath tube, Vanity, toilet, fixtures and hardwares. - Install cement board on floor and wall where tiles will be installed. - Remove door and Open wall in bathroom - Install new drywall as necessary. - Do plumbing and electrical as necessary. - Paint entire bathroom. - Replace toilet and light fixture in master bathroom 1 4,500.00 4,500.00 Electrical - Replace all outlets and outlets plates - Replace all switches and plates - Replace thermostat 1 1,400.00 1,400.00 Interior Painting - Repair walls feeling holes and patching cracks - Apply two quotes of paint on wall in entire apartment - PAINT AND SUPPLY ONLY 350 0.00 0.00 Flooring - Remove existing floor in kitchen - Refinish floor in kitchen 1 650.00 650.00 ACTIVITY QTY RATE AMOUNT Kitchen Remodeling - Remove all cabinetry knobs - Fill all holes from existing knobs and drill others for the new knobs - Paint and refinish cabinetry in kitchen - Remove existing backsplash - Install new drywall - Install new back splash - Remove existing countertop - Install granite countertop - Install new sink and new disposal 1 5,200.00 5,200.00 Miscellaneous - Remove and throw away two furnitures - Install shelfs in closets - replaces existing closets door for bi-folder door. - Relocate duct vent covering existing hole - Replace all windows blinds 1 1,100.00 1,100.00 Disposal - Disposal Fee $850 (INCLUDED) 1 0.00 0.00 Kitchen Appliances - Stainless steel Fridge - Stainless steel Dish washer - Stainless steel gas cooktop - Stainless steel Hood - Stainless stell cooker and microwave combination 1 5,100.00 5,100.00 Appliances Installation - Replace all the appliances 1 900.00 900.00 Masonry - Apply mortar to secure falling rock 1 0.00 0.00 * All Material and appliances Included SUBTOTAL 18,850.00 DISCOUNT 10% -1,885.00 TOTAL $16,965.00 Accepted By Accepted Date

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing,doors

5.0

12/18/2014


Luciana F.

On the first job Top Quality was on time everyday and did a superb job with the outside remodeling. The crew were professional, clean and detail oriented. The flag stone steps turned out beautifully and ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
Top Quality Remodeling delivered high quality and on budget costs for several projects. Projects ranged from landscaping flag stone front steps; to remodeling a master bath; to small handyman jobs like remodeling a kitchen backsplash. The company is very professional and someone I trust to be in my house while I am working during the week. I am already planing to do some more work with Vill.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. It was nice do business with you
5.0

12/18/2014


Jennifer C.

It went amazing .. They did very clean work highly recommend

Description of Work
The provider did everything I asked for and did everything on time

Category replacement windows,interior painters

Service Provider Response

So glad to reas this nice review. Can't wait to start the other project. Thanks
5.0

12/18/2014


Bruno F.

Top Quality put marble and ceramic in my stand shower and did my floor. He paid close attention to the finishing details on the floor and at the ends of the shower floor. He also replaced my cabinet, sink, mirror, toilet and marble countertop. Top Quality exceeded my expectations with the entire job, from always being on time to actually delivering the job before the scheduled date.

Description of Work
Top Quality remodeled my master bathroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review and choosing Top Quality Remodeling. Looking forward to do the others projects we discuss. Enjoy your Vacation and happy Holidays

    Other local Pros in your area

    J M L Electric, Inc.

    JML Electric Co, is a established business since 2003 who specializes in NEW construction, remodels and renovations throughout Massachusetts.  

    ADO Painting

    ADO Painting is committed to providing our customers in the Greater Boston and Metro West areas outstanding painting services and customer care. We want to help you to reshape your spaces, either residential, commercial, interior, or exterior, with the color of your choice.  

    Benavides Painting

    I have over 10 years of experience and the dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement Remodeling, Additions, Walkways, Patios, Decks, Roofing, Siding, Flooring, Carpentry, Plumbing & Electrical.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Top Quality Remodeling

    How is Top Quality Remodeling overall rated?

    Top Quality Remodeling is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Top Quality Remodeling open?

    Top Quality Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Top Quality Remodeling provide

    Top Quality Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Top Quality Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Top Quality Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Top Quality Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Top Quality Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Top Quality Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Top Quality Remodeling offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Top Quality Remodeling?

    No, Top Quality Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Top Quality Remodeling offer?

    Top Quality Remodeling offers the following services: Kitchen, Bathroom & Basement Remodeling, Additions, Walkways, Patios, Decks, Roofing, Siding, Flooring, Carpentry, Plumbing & Electrical.