Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CRAFTECH

Founded 1972 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(67) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a locally-owned property restoration company in Upton, MA, serving the Central Massachusetts, Worcester County and Metro West regions. We serve two very important customers: insurance companies/agencies and their policyholders. Whether a homeowner needs to have water extracted from a basement, or an adjuster calls on behalf of a fire-stricken homeowner, we’re here to respond quickly and professionally. After four decades in the restoration business, we’ve come to know our customers. We know how deeply homeowners value their property, how to facilitate smooth claims settlements for insurance professionals, and that no two property damage situations are the same. Our experienced staff has the skills necessary to restore damaged structures and contents, to care for home & business owners, and to help adjusters move claims to completion. Moreover, Craftech understands the urgent nature of property damage situations. First, we’re well-trained in current water mitigation and remediation processes. Second, we’ll respond to all water losses immediately to provide necessary extraction, clean-up, and drying services, to control the threat of secondary damage....

Other local Pros in your area

Newton Fire and Flood Inc.

Newtown Fire and Flood specializes in being a one-stop shop for all water damage, fire damage, Mold testing and Mold remediation problems. After a flood or fire, they also do the repairs of your home to complete the job - making them a true one stop shop. Phil, the owner and operator, answers the phone and takes care of the problem with his team. Newtown Fire and Flood won't leave a job until you are completely satisfied and will work with you and your insurance company after the job to complete the process. We are a 24 hour emergency service company, so if you have an immediate problem and need some help in an emergency, please give us a call! We look forward to working with you! Serving all of New England with offices in Southshore, Northshore, and Wooster - as well as greater Boston. Additional DBA - Newton Fire and Flood Inc.  

Restoration 1 of RI

Customer focused, expert services Restoration 1 is a team of home restoration experts and immediate responders who help residential and commercial property owners and management companies after disaster strikes. Our professionals are among the most trained and experienced repairmen and technicians in the industry, and we utilize the field's most advanced and innovative practices to ensure your property is brought back to pre-loss condition as efficiently as possible.  

New England Exteriors

New England Exteriors number one goal is customer satisfaction. Every job we do is done with precision and care, using the best products on the market. We are fully licensed and insured, construction supervisors license, VSI certified installer, certified renovator.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2021

Excellent. They came out that very day got rid of all of the wet carpet and set all of the fans and dehumidifiers in place. Came every single day to check on the progress until all was dry enough to remove. Very happy with this service

Description of Work
Water damage restoration

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

08/10/2021

This company came highly recommended to me and I can see why. They showed up exactly when they said they would and did an amazing job. This was an insurance claim and they direct billed my insurance company. They made a horrible situation easier for me.

Description of Work
Water remediation

Category carpet installation,water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

03/09/2021

The Craftech team were great. Came out quickly and got everything dried out over several days.

Description of Work
Water damage remediation

Category water damage restoration

5.0

12/10/2020

They were terrific - prompt, courteous, and considerate.

Description of Work
They cleaned up our basement after our water heater burst. They brought in big fans, lots of them, to dry out the concrete floors and baseboards after ripping out the waterlogged carpet and underfloor.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

04/01/2020

They showed up very quickly. Taking out a cabinet, they ripped up a piece of the subflooring that I had to pay to have patched by a contractor and I just learned that the flooring co. is charging me another extra fee to get it right to put new flooring over. It turned out to be more additional charges that I have to pay for. It was probably just from the way the cabinet was attached to the floor but not happy I have to pay the extra $ to correct the issue.

Description of Work
Removal of water damaged materials

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

02/28/2020

Absolutely wonderful!! Staff was pleasant and friendly. Came daily to check on fans to make sure floors were drying. Did not remove anything until floors were completely dry.

Description of Work
Water removal and cleanup from broken water heater including disposal of all materials. Drying process of entire basement ensuring no moisture remained so no mold or wet spots were present for restoration.

Category mold removal

5.0

02/21/2020

It went great, I had such a hard time finding any contractor available or anyone that would take on a small job. I called them out and they were responsive, came out accessed the damage and scheduled to take down walls and set up dehumidifiers and fans to dry out wood. They were polite, friendly and informative. They also helped me move my furniture out of the rooms into a POD. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Two walls had to be pulled down due to water damage and then mold testing.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

02/16/2020

These people are great!! They came to start the one-week process of cleaning up after the water damage within 3 hours of when they were called by our insurance company. They showed up with state-of-the-art fans and moisture testing and removal equipment. And just as important, they were highly professional, courteous, caring and knowledgeable. They made us feel very comfortable and eased the pain of the situation considerably. We highly recommend them for excellence in service and knowledge. They are a 5-star company. We don't normally write reviews but in this case we absolutely wanted to.

Description of Work
Mold prevention and mitigation due to a water leak between interior walls and ceilings.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

5.0

02/04/2020

They worked quickly and efficiently to move things and clean up the water, prepared the space with their equipment and came back to check on the level of dampness each day. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Our septic system backed up and overflowed into our first floor bathroom and basement. Craftech had to clean up the water, dry out the hardwood floor and basement ceiling and floor.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

10/04/2019

It goes very well They are very professional and did work fast.

Description of Work
Cleaning and the water damaged floor

Category water damage restoration

    Services Offered

    We’re also your experts for fire, smoke, soot and mold losses. For structure and contents cleaning, soot mitigation, smoke and odor removal, contents pack-out, cleaning, storage, and more, we’re your experienced partner!

    Services Not Offered

    Air Quality testing, Crime Scene clean up, Asbestos, Removal of ice dams and snow on roofs, carpet re-installation and rebuild

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes