Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wooster Roofing

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

525 Woburn St Unit # 4

Tewksbury, MA 01876

Description

Wooster Roofing HAND NAILS all Shingle Roofs. We do not subcontract work to other contractors but use an experienced local crew. Veteran Owned. Wooster Roofing is a full service roofing company installing all types of roofs and performing all roof related services on homes, apartments, condominiums and commercial buildings in MA & Southern NH. Call us today for a free estimate at (978) 851-ROOF (7663). Wooster Roofing is great at hunting down roof leaks, performing roof repairs & fixing storm damaged roofs. Wooster Roofing has been installing shingles, rubber & slate roofs since 1984. We also install skylights & have ice dam solutions....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/06/2020


Diane D.

We needed some small roof repairs and Steve at Wooster quickly gave us an estimate. Friendly and competent. A 2-man crew got the job done very soon after we accepted their proposal. We'd certainly hire them again.

Description of Work
Small repair on our 15 year old roof

Category roofing

5.0

11/20/2020


charles W.

Excellent service. Wooster Roofing is professional,knowledgeable,and very accommodating. Wooster Roofing has a reputation of excellence and i feel very secure recommending their service.

Description of Work
boot for vent pipe,fixed my leaky roof

Category roofing,chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You Sir for the work and review!!!
5.0

09/21/2020


Salina C.

Exceptional service! Had slate roof repaired. Professional, on time, quick response to my needed repairs, great crew and job was cleaned once it was completed. #1 roofers, couldn't have been more satisfied. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Slate roof repair

Category contractors,roofing

5.0

03/24/2015


Siddharth N.

Charlie Wooster (owner) was very responsive all the way from the initial contact to the quote for the job. I sent him pictures and he was able to provide me with an estimate for the job. The three person crew arrived on time the day of the job and worked efficiently. They were polite and explained the details of the job. I am very happy with their service.

Description of Work
Clearing of snow lodged on the roof to prevent ice dams.

Category roofing,roof snow removal

Service Provider Response

Thank You! what a winter and we've been busy fixing Ice Dam issues.
5.0

12/12/2013


Martha L.

This company took me up on the flat roof and explained everything they were going to do. They came in less in price than other companies. There were other companies that looked at the roof and refused to do the job and this was the only company that agreed to do a repair for us. I was very happy with the service they did. They even called me back to make sure I was satisfied and they would come back one time a year to make sure everything was going okay.

Description of Work
They did repairs on the roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you we appreciate the work.
5.0

10/21/2013


Gayle N.

With a minimum of five roofers working on the barn roof, they got the job done in three days. Being a barn, they adjusted to the number of bees. They also use safety harnesses which is important on any roofing job. Steve and Charlie Wooster do a great job. We are once again impressed with Wooster Roofing and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We have a very large barn that needed a new roof. I had Wooster Roofing reroof a house and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the job (they do not use dumpsters, but have dump trucks that remove the debris and old shingles immediately). They do an immaculate job on the ground with tarps and continuous cleaning. I even noticed one man on the roof after the job was done using a magnet brush to remove any nails they left behind. Did I mention I think they are the only roofers who still hand nail the shingles? In the past, I have had three other roofing companies do roofs and we are still picking up nails. In addition, at one site, the dumpster left an indentation on the asphalt which will be there until we redo the drive. At another site, the rain washed broken glass and debris(not from our site) out of the dumpster and it was left on the driveway. In addition to the roof, they covered the trim with aluminum and painted the cupola. The barn looks terrific.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate the work.
5.0

07/22/2013


AMANTHA T.

Wooster Roofing did a fantastic job and in a courteous and professional manor. From the prompt return of my initial call, through installation to final inspection, Stephen Wooster and his team were great to work with. My roof was in dire condition, and they got me on the schedule quickly and replaced an aging TPO rubber roof with the new system. Stephen discussed various options with me and the EPDM membrane was the best option. The installation was flawless, and the foreman and rest of the crew were professional and got the job done in about three days overall. They even removed unsightly old rubber flashing remnants on a very large chimney and even applied brick water proofing, neither of which was in the original scope of work. At the end of the job, Stephen came by, got on the roof, and inspected the overall job. Stephen and his brother Dave (it's a family business) treat you with respect and courtesy, and always return your call promptly if they don't pick up immediately! I would recommend anyone needing any kind of roof to contact Wooster Roofing.

Description of Work
Replaced existing rubber roof with new EPDM membrane rubber roof, approximately 1800 square feet. Installation included new 1/2" fiberboard insulation, new flashing of all penetrations, white aluminum perimeter flashed to roof, new "snow shoe" type snow clips on eaves of roof (low pitch roof) to prevent snow from sliding off roof, town building permit, all clean up and disposal.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate the work.
5.0

07/04/2013


Pamela & Robert L.

Wooster put the new roof on our home 14 years ago. We have had 5 or 6 issues since then (skylight flashing and some caulking). They come immediately and even fixed things that do not seem to have to do with their work at all). They are amazing!! 2 years ago, we had them in for storm damage repair and a new section of one roof - still excellent!!

Description of Work
Complete new roof - 1999 Storm Repair - 2010 New Roof Section - 2010

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] we appreciate the work.
5.0

04/03/2012


Gayle N.

He was excellent. His responsiveness was great. He was the only roofer that did an estimate and got on the roof. They put drop clothes on the ground to catch all the debris. They are great and clean.

Description of Work
Replaced the shingle on the back of the house.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate the work.
5.0

08/04/2011


Suzanne R.

After an initial meeting where pictures and measurements were taken, I quickly received a written quote in the mail. It was higher than another quote I'd gotten and I let them know. They came back with a new quote that was much more to my liking. I signed the contract and they picked it up. We scheduled a day to do the work and the guys showed up right on time. All my calls were either answered right away or returned promptly. Everyone I spoke with was courteous and attentive. Very professional.

Description of Work
A low-sloping portion of our Cape roof was old, leaking and in need of replacement. 4 guys came and removed the old shingles and vents, then installed a rubber roof and new ridge vent. They put flashing around the vents and plexiglass "snowshoe" slide stops on the surface too. They cleaned up all debris and were gone before lunch.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate the work.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning - Massachusetts

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning - Massachusetts on Angi
    JLM Gutter Cleaning Service

    For Over 20 Years, JLM Gutter Cleaning has remained Local Family Owned & Operated • Specializing in all things Gutters! • Cost is determined by the job • Call (508) 718-5542 to Schedule an Estimate or an Appointment • Mailing Address: PO Box 553 Stoughton, MA 02072.  

    Offers by JLM Gutter Cleaning Service on Angi
    Commonwealth Energy MA

    Commonwealth Energy is a rapidly growing, family owned and operated, Residential Solar, Roofing, and Electrical services company. It is our goal to save our clients as much money as we can on their monthly electrical costs while doing our part to combat the effects of climate change that we are seeing more and more of as the years go by. Along with that, when you work with Commonwealth Energy you become a part of our family and we treat you as such, from design, to installation and beyond. Our work is Guaranteed for 25 years after installation. We take full responsibility for maintenance and upkeep during that time. We offer services including, Solar Installation, Roof Installation, Roof Repair, Electrical Upgrades and Tree Removal. We offer steep discounts when bundling Solar and Roof installations. Along with that, Electrical Upgrades to ensure that your home is compatible for Solar and Tree removal to ensure that the panels get the light needed to be productive are free! Our financing options are flexible With PPA, Financing, and Cash offerings. Commonwealth Energy can help you save on your home's energy costs. As a full MassSave contractor, we will see which rebates and incentives you qualify for with a no-cost energy assessment! Our professional energy specialists will assess your home's current energy usage and provide you with a plan to make your home more energy-efficient. With our energy-efficient LED lights, programmable thermostats, and power strips, you'll see instant savings on your home energy costs!  

    Offers by Commonwealth Energy MA on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    roofing installation - homes, apartments, condominiums, commercial buildings, roof leaks, roof repairs, storm damaged roofs, shingles, rubber & slate roofs, skylights

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Wooster Roofing

    How is Wooster Roofing overall rated?

    Wooster Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Wooster Roofing open?

    Wooster Roofing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Wooster Roofing provide

    Wooster Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Wooster Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Wooster Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Wooster Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Wooster Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Wooster Roofing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Wooster Roofing offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Wooster Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Wooster Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Wooster Roofing?

    Yes, Wooster Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Wooster Roofing offer?

    Wooster Roofing offers the following services: roofing installation - homes, apartments, condominiums, commercial buildings, roof leaks, roof repairs, storm damaged roofs, shingles, rubber & slate roofs, skylights