Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical

4.8

(104) Verified Reviews

Founded 1948 • With Angi since December 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

30 Waverly St

Taunton, MA 02780

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Are you having problems with your homes Heating, Air Conditioning, or Electrical systems? Or is your home just not as comfortable as you would like? Are you looking for a contractor that can handle all your systems with one call? Welcome to Cotti-Johnson, your one stop shop for Heating, Air Conditioning, and Electrical systems. We can handle anything from a simple light fixture replacement or a furnace tune up to a Home Standby Generator or Ductless system. Our crews are well trained in large scale jobs as well. From a whole house rewire to a complete zoned central air system you can control with your smartphone, we can handle it. We service all your indoor comfort needs. We understand how frustrating it can be when one of your homes critical comfort systems goes down. We offer 24/7 emergency services to get your systems up and running when you need them most. We offer professional design services for Landscape Lighting, Indoor Lighting, and Duct Layouts as well. Give us a call to see what Cotti-Johnson can do for you. Don't forget to ask about our 10 year warranty! 1-844-48-COTTI...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(104) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

3

3

4

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (73)electrician (47)home security systems (10)lighting (7)generator service (5)fireplace services (3)ceiling fan installation (2)plumbers (2)landscape lighting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
5.0

04/25/2021

Stephen and Ashlee spent several days at my house doing the work; they were extremely professional - wore masks and booties the entire time; explained everything and gave me updates on timeline and what they were doing each day; the part I most appreciated was Stephen spent over an hour making sure I was comfortable with the generator and how to run it - even providing written step-by-step instruc...

Description of Work
Panel updated and labeled; new heater in crawl space with new, easily accessible thermostat; new generator; new outlet/inlet on outside of house for generator; updated sump pump outlet; installed new light in closet; installed updated lighting in bathroom

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,generator service

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]! We look forward to working with you for years to come!
5.0

04/07/2021

Stephen and Ashlee were very professional. Stephen was extremely knowledgeable and walked me through every step I am very pleased with their work and would use them again

Description of Work
I had 3 ceiling fans installed, 1 bathroom vent with a timer and a new gfi

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $1,718.84

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

03/15/2021

I called on Saturday for an emergency visit because my furnace stopped working. Adam was very responsive and scheduled a visit in 2 hours. The technician Jeff arrived on time and was professional and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the system and fixed the problem. He even left me a fuse just in case the board gets overloaded again in the middle of the night. The emergency rate was reasonable....

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
3.0

03/15/2021

THE SERVICE ITSELF IS GOOD, THE PRICING HOWEVER IS OUTRAGEOUS, FEEL A LITTLE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF OVERALL

Description of Work
EMERCENY BASEBOARD HEAT REPAIR

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $689

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Our Team has 'huddled' about your Review and want to point a few things out: 1) You called late Saturday afternoon, and we were there Saturday evening. You had several conversations with myself, and we also texted back & forth with videos as your home had pipes leaking and providing destruction in two places. This all took effort & time to understand the problem and to dispa...
5.0

03/09/2021

generator installation and outdoor lighting

Description of Work
I couldn’t have asked for a more professional operation. Jason, Stephen, and Ashlee were highly informed and informative, extremely friendly and helpful with anything we needed. I would highly recommend and will recommend to friends and family going forward.

Category electrician,lighting,generator service

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

03/09/2021

Very good experience would hire again.

Description of Work
replace outlet, map panel, add outlets

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

Couldn't have gone smoother. From the initial phone call to the disposal of my old furnace everything was done with the utmost professionalism. Actually looked forward to signing my Annual Service Contract! Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Description of Work
Replace Furnace

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

03/02/2021

Gil, Luis, and Don were tremendous when they arrived to install my new AC system. I'm incredibly happy I chose Cotti-Johnson for their expertise and professionalism, from install all the way through clean up.

Description of Work
Central AC installation

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

03/02/2021

Steve was professional, friendly, and punctual. He got the job done quickly and thoroughly and we had a nice chat. Would hire them again!

Description of Work
Replace circuit breaker, cap off wires

Category electrician

Cost $141

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

1.0

02/27/2021

Terrible service. Wasted our time. Came by and refused to provide quote. Don't hire them.

Description of Work
Ac installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Information Removed]-We apologize but there are some Jobs that we cannot commit [Member Information Removed] for many reasons, but mostly so that we do not upset our Customers-we hope that you find the correct Contractor.

Services Offered

We install central heating and air conditioning, boilers, furnaces, humidifiers, generators, and general electrical work. We offer ductless split systems for the home that does not have existing ductwork or if additional rooms need to be heated or cooled. Cotti-Johnson has 24/7 emergency servicing of heating, cooling, and electrical systems. To keep the units running smoothly year-round we also offer preventive maintenance agreements on all your critical systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes