Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical

4.9

(142) Verified Reviews

Founded 1948 • With Angi since December 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
22630A
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

30 Waverly St

Taunton, MA 02780

http://www.cottijohnson.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Are you having problems with your homes Heating, Air Conditioning, or Electrical systems? Or is your home just not as comfortable as you would like? Are you looking for a contractor that can handle all your systems with one call? Welcome to Cotti-Johnson, your one stop shop for Heating, Air Conditioning, and Electrical systems. We can handle anything from a simple light fixture replacement or a furnace tune up to a Home Standby Generator or Ductless system. Our crews are well trained in large scale jobs as well. From a whole house rewire to a complete zoned central air system you can control with your smartphone, we can handle it. We service all your indoor comfort needs. We understand how frustrating it can be when one of your homes critical comfort systems goes down. We offer 24/7 emergency services to get your systems up and running when you need them most. We offer professional design services for Landscape Lighting, Indoor Lighting, and Duct Layouts as well. Give us a call to see what Cotti-Johnson can do for you. Don't forget to ask about our 10 year warranty! 1-844-48-COTTI...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(142) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

131

4

4

3

4

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (87)electrician (80)home security systems (11)lighting (11)generator service (8)landscape lighting (2)ceiling fan installation (2)plumbers (2)fireplace services (4)
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
5.0

06/22/2022


DAVID G.

WORK NEEDED TO DO INSATLL WENT WELL. INSTALLER WAS VERY INFORMATIVE.EXPLAINED EVERYTHING NEEDED FOR THE JOB IN DETAIL. VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
INSTALLATION OF GENERATOR

Category electrician,generator service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

5.0

06/22/2022


Lucy Y.

Very efficient and did a great job of patching the ceiling and wall.

Description of Work
Replace ceiling fan, new GFI receptacle, Swap two switches and make it a two gang.

Category electrician

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

Images

Review for Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical  - 30 Waverly St, Taunton, MA - 39774840
5.0

06/02/2022


Raheemah J.

Best experience I’ve had so far being a homeowner. TIm D was very knowledgeable didn’t try to force me to do something else that I didn’t want or make sense to do. I’m actually considering doing my central air sooner than later because of the great finance options they have available. Which is why I didn’t complete the C-wire service it only makes sense to do it all at once under one invoice.

Description of Work
I needed a C-Wire

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2022

5.0

05/31/2022


Lina P.

The service technician/electrician Dan did a great job. Very professional service and friendly explanation of all work being done. A very thorough estimate that I was quite happy with

Description of Work
AC COMPRESSOR circuit breaker and wiring replaced

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your 5-star review [Member Name Removed]! We truly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that Dan provided you with such good service. We especially like hearing that he explained all the work being done. Thank you again for sharing and have an awesome summer!
5.0

05/12/2022


Brian O.

Quick and affordable! Technician was great

Description of Work
replace electrical panel

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

5.0

05/10/2022


Marilyn M.

Awesome job by our electrician, Tim, and his apprentice Mike. While the price seemed a little high, I couldn't be more pleased with the result... worth a few more $. Also, great communications by all involved. Very professional across the board!

Description of Work
Installation of new ceiling fans and wall control units

Category electrician

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2022

5.0

04/24/2022


Joseph C.

Some delays with getting HVAC product that was selected but once product arrived the installation was done promptly. Would hire them again. Very satisfied with the installation.

Description of Work
Install new HVAC

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2022

5.0

04/14/2022


C. E. S.

The whole process went great; and Cotati-Johnson was really willing to work with me flexibly on the process, including the Rise Rhode Island heat loan.

Description of Work
Install new high efficiency gas furnace

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

5.0

04/09/2022


Isabel K.

Professional and did and excellent job. Very courteous.

Description of Work
Electric work/ bathroom - installed fan w/ lights. Replaced heating board and thermostats in several rooms. Adjusting the amperage coming inside the cottage. amperage coming to the house.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

5.0

03/10/2022


C. E. S.

Great; got the info/ insight/ recommendations I needed.

Description of Work
Furnace assessment/ service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2022

Services Offered

We install central heating and air conditioning, boilers, furnaces, humidifiers, generators, and general electrical work. We offer ductless split systems for the home that does not have existing ductwork or if additional rooms need to be heated or cooled. Cotti-Johnson has 24/7 emergency servicing of heating, cooling, and electrical systems. To keep the units running smoothly year-round we also offer preventive maintenance agreements on all your critical systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical

How is Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical overall rated?

Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical open?

Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical provide

Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offer free estimates?

Yes, Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offers free project estimates.

Does Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offer a senior discount?

No, Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical does not offer a senior discount.

Does Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offer emergency services?

Yes, Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical ?

Yes, Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offers warranties.

What services does Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offer?

Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical offers the following services: We install central heating and air conditioning, boilers, furnaces, humidifiers, generators, and general electrical work. We offer ductless split systems for the home that does not have existing ductwork or if additional rooms need to be heated or cooled. Cotti-Johnson has 24/7 emergency servicing of heating, cooling, and electrical systems. To keep the units running smoothly year-round we also offer preventive maintenance agreements on all your critical systems.