Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2003

4.8

(269) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

271 Main St Ste 305A

Stoneham, MA 02180

Description

Major Appliance Repair in Boston, Cambridge and Surrounding areas. All Makes and Models Including : Amana, Asko, Bosch , Caloric, Frigidaire, GE, Glenwood, Hotpoint, Kenmore, KitchenAid, Magic Chef, Maytag, Sears, Sub Zero , Whirlpool and More....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/30/2020


Sinan K.

Quick, on-time, courteous, clean, efficient, fair priced. I wish all contractors were like this.

Description of Work
Swap vent-less dryer sump pump

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/07/2020


Nancy G.

The Maytag Neptune Super Stack (washer/dryer) was the last machine Maytag made before it was sold to Whirlpool. It was made like a tank but after 20+ years it sprung a little leak. This machine needed a new boot for the front loader washer 18 months ago and John was the only technician who knew how to take it apart and replace the rubber boot (2 others tried before him). Then 3/3/2020 he replaced a Fabric softener dispenser which was causing back up and a small leak. I am go grateful to have a functioning machine during the COVID pandemic.

Description of Work
Leak was identified and repaired

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/30/2017


Matthew B.

George came to work on our oven, which had a broken ignitor. We have a rare model oven so a new ignitor had to be ordered. The work was done in a timely manner, proper expectations were set regarding timing, and the price was as quoted.

Description of Work
New ignitor installed for our oven

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/01/2017


Janice G.

Maybe could have paid less but waited longer for less polite and prompt service. BA&C is as professional as ever. I would refer them, HIGHLY, on and off Angies list -which I been loyal to as well when other competitors listing services have come and gone. So happy they are here!

Description of Work
Busted garbadge dispousal

Category appliance repair

4.0

04/01/2017


Janice G.

The technician was, prompt, informative, friendly and succinct. Labor and parts price seemed fair and the added warranty is a comforting bonus. I hope not to need them again but recommend them without hesitation!

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category small appliance repair

1.0

02/21/2017


Judy K.

The repairman came twice, ordered a part and could not fix the machine. He did not appear to know how to fix this machine.

Description of Work
My 7 year old Bosch front loading washing machine was not going through the final spin.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/04/2016


PAMELA C.

They quickly realized it was from something being clogged and unclogged it.

Description of Work
Water was leaking from the refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/31/2016


Leilani P.

The technician arrived promptly, was very pleasant, and quickly identified the problem. He did not have the part on hand but called later that day with the cost of the part and labor. We ultimately did not have the stove repaired for unrelated reasons.

Description of Work
A stove burner was leaking gas.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/26/2016


charles T.

Good and fast. Second time we've used them and satisfied again.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/23/2016


Paul G.

2nd time using this company and thus happy with them. Quick turn around time from getting an appointment to getting work done (1 day); technician was punctual as well as thorough and did not mind me looking over his shoulder. It might have been me not listening correctly but the pricing was rushed and maybe I just did not understand it but I was not disappointed with the final cost.

Description of Work
repaired 2 issues with washing machine - 1 of the issues was discovered while working on.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Preferred Air

    Preferred Air Inc. has been servicing homes on the North Shore and surrounding areas since 1991. We have earned a community-wide reputation for honesty, professionalism, and courteous service. Our company prides itself on using leading technologies in the field. There is more to your heating and cooling system than just heating and cooling. We will help you get the most from your existing system in comfort, safety, and energy savings. Our service technicians are factory-trained and on call 24 hours a day. Our service technicians are neat appearing, careful of their speech, and have respect for your property. They are all at the top of their field, and we are very proud to have them as part of our team. Our electronically dispatched trucks are ready to assist you with any difficulties you have. Preferred Air Inc. also offers a Full Service Sheet Metal Department, including a custom duct fabrication division. We specialize in custom ductwork. Whenever the ductwork needs to fit and whatever size and shape it needs to be, our sheet metal team can do small change-outs to full-scale commercial jobs. We do complete design build jobs and offer engineering services to meet your needs. Call today for your free professional system evaluation and estimate on upgrading or replacing your current system.  

    Super Service Today Inc

    Super Service Today is a full service drain cleaning and plumbing company. Our team is experienced and fully equipped to solve your problem. We are your plumbers drain cleaning professionals. Your home or business will be treated as if it were our own! Customer service is our number one priority and you will see first hand when you call!  

    IQ HVAC Services

    With 20+ years' experience we are a small business that make customers our priority. We are a well-rounded business and experienced company that will fit your needs. We work on all types of boilers including combi high efficiency boilers like Navien, Bosch, Lochinvar and Burnham Alpines. We work on a/c systems r410a and r22 refrigerants systems and ductless units as well as heat pumps. We provide water heater repair and replacement as well as forced hot air furnaces. Maintenance, repair and installation on all systems listed. PLEASE NOT THAT WE DO NOT INSTALL OR SERVICE OIL SYSTEMS OR PERFORM IN DUCT WORK SERVICES. We at IQ HVAC SERVICES believe in transparency and building trust with TOP NOTCH honest service. We strive to provide the best customer service. IQ Hvac services want to ensure that your system is running safe and efficient. our maintenance plans will ensure just that. Transparency, Education and reliability is what we stand for.  

    Offers by IQ HVAC Services on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Appliance Repairs & Service for Refrigerators, Dishwashers, Washers, Dryers, Air Conditioners, Gas & Electric Ranges, Garbage Disposals, Coin-operated Washers & Dryers. Flexible Appointments and Same Day Service. American Brands including ( Whirlpool - Maytag - GE - Frigidaire - Amana - Kenmore - KitchenAid and More European Brands including ( Bosch - Subzero - Thermador - Asko and more )

    Services Not Offered

    Small appliances (Mixers, Toasters, etc.) Brands We Currently are Not Servicing: Sanyo Samsung Haier

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc

    How is Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc overall rated?

    Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc open?

    Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc provide

    Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc?

    No, Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc offer?

    Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc offers the following services: Appliance Repairs & Service for Refrigerators, Dishwashers, Washers, Dryers, Air Conditioners, Gas & Electric Ranges, Garbage Disposals, Coin-operated Washers & Dryers. Flexible Appointments and Same Day Service. American Brands including ( Whirlpool - Maytag - GE - Frigidaire - Amana - Kenmore - KitchenAid and More European Brands including ( Bosch - Subzero - Thermador - Asko and more )

    Are there any services Boston & Cambridge Appliance Repair Inc does not offer?

    Small appliances (Mixers, Toasters, etc.) Brands We Currently are Not Servicing: Sanyo Samsung Haier