Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc

With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

525 Page Blvd

Springfield, MA 01104

Description

Additional contact names - Denise Chiminiello, Andrew Hersman....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/28/2016


Lori L.

I have used East Springfield's Veterinary services for all of our dogs for the past 20+ years. They are very caring and very knowledgeable. I have had 2 dogs test positive for Lyme Disease, and with their care were ultimately cured and tested negative. One of my dogs had severe arthritis, and with their treatment suggestions, we were able to give our dog monthly injections which made his twilight years less painful and more active.

Description of Work
Veterinary care for dogs

Category veterinarian

5.0

12/03/2015


Donna P.

Description of Work
They were very companionate with the situation and I would definitely use them again.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/29/2015


Bill M.

Description of Work
3 shots, stool test & medicine.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/18/2014


daniel K.

Description of Work
Dr. Hersman is a very capable vet and I trust him implicitly. His staff is top notch and they are all extremely caring and compassionate.

Category veterinarian

5.0

06/09/2014


DONNA D.

I just like that they are very nice people.

Description of Work
All her shots, all her blood work.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/13/2013


Donna T.

Dr. Andrew Hurstman at East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc treats my dog. I'm there every couple of months. I have actually seen him for a long time. My first dog went to his father and we've just continued going. They are really good with the pets. He is really gentle and everyone in the office is really nice. They are there for emergencies. They are close by, they are handy. I like them and they are good with my dog.

Description of Work
I take my dog to East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc every couple of months.

Category veterinarian

5.0

05/25/2012


Aida D.

whet very well. they walk up to the dogs and talk to them also pets them so they can get comfortable and once they enter the room the vet tech take there temp and then the vet comes in. they also gives them treats.

Description of Work
I have two dogs and they had there yearly checkup, blood work,shots and was also getting one year supply of heart guard.my dogs like them and the are very pet friendly. I am very glad I changed from there prior vet.

Category veterinarian

5.0

02/17/2012


Jana O.

They are wonderful and I want to recommend them. They are fantastic and caring. They are pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
I go there to take my pet(s).

Category veterinarian

    Veterinarians
    Animal Grooming
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Veterinary including surgery, radiology, ultrasound & grooming.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc

    How is East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc overall rated?

    East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc open?

    East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc is open:

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Does East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc offer?

    East Springfield Veterinary Hospital Inc offers the following services: Veterinary including surgery, radiology, ultrasound & grooming.