Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc

Founded 1959 • With Angi since June 2009

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

57 Whites Path

South Yarmouth, MA 02664

Description

Serving the heating and cooling needs of Cape Cod for over forty years. Additional email - heather@southshoreheatingcooling.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/06/2017


Paul S.

work was done well and in a timely manner

Description of Work
replaced furnace & A/C with new HE models. also replaced humidifier and added a 2nd heating zone to the upstairs living area

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/23/2017


JoAnn B.

They’ve always done a good job on the repairs that had to be done or just the normal seasonal maintenance. The communication and interaction was an “A”. It took less than an hour. He cleaned up after himself.

Description of Work
They just checked the air conditioner and made sure everything was running okay, change the filter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/21/2017


Bernard T.

I have a contract wit them so I'm not sure what the cost would be. I have an annual contract with them.

Description of Work
Heating and A/C. They did an emergency call yesterday. Got my a/c up and working and came out with the replacement part today

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/24/2017


Christine H.

Several companies would not return calls. I had someone come and give an estimate within 4 hours of initial phone call.

Description of Work
New furnace installed. Town inspector was impressed by the new heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

12/28/2016


Louise Tremblay C.

I had no complaints and they were up to professional standard.

Description of Work
Spring maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/23/2015


Gregory R.

We had scheduling issues at the onset so I was getting a bit nervous. But when the crew finally arrived to do the work they were fantastic. Did the entire job in less than a day and were polite, neat, and cleanup was spotless!

Description of Work
Removed and Replaced Gas Fired Furnace and added duct work on our first level.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/09/2013


Mary H.

Came to home and did a survy,followed up with a price quote. We agreed on service and date and things wnt off perfectly.

Description of Work
Installed central air. Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

07/11/2013


Eric B.

I have an insurance policy which is a scam. They come out on call. Gas company turned off meter and they sent someone out and still charged $80 to turn a valve. Jim the manager is a jerk. Also shortly after their cleaning service I had jacks stolen from under the house. Do not use them. I believe the original owner retired

Description of Work
Turned on gas meter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/06/2013


John L.

We were very pleased with them. They are personable, reasonably priced and respond quickly. They fix what is wrong.

Description of Work
They put in a garbage disposal and did all the plumbing and heating work in the house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

12/19/2012


Jim M.

See above record of nine years.

Description of Work
We have employed South Shore Heating and Cooling for several years to maintain and repair our heating and AC systems. If you have such systems you always want to keep them in top operating condition. For an annual fee of about $365 for AC and similar for heating and humidifiers the firm is good on annual maintenance and repair. However, we have not checked prices and competency of other firms. Like all other heating and AC firms, you have to schedule ahead of time to get them to come to prepare the AC for summer and the heating for winter. They failed to solve a problem with a control board replacing it several times after I paid for the first replacement. Manufacturer later came out with a new board which I also had ot pay for. It was unclear if this was a manufacturer's defect We were very disappointed with the owner of the company when we discussed an upgrade of the humidifier. We agreed orally on a price and when I received the bill it was muich higher. Calls to the owner to discuss the issue led no where despite what I thought was an pre-agreement on what the price would be. When dealing on estimates get it in writing from the owner. I will always remember it if I have to buy new equipment. The employees of the firm for the most part are very competent and professional. The service scheduling is very good after you call them. Given the attitude of most Cape Cod firms who would rather be fishing or playing golf on a nice day, this firm is a good professional and relaible organization but the owners seem wanting. We intend to retain them..

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kevin Conrad Heating and Cooling

    We pride ourselves on customer service and quality at a fair price!  

    Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical

    Are you having problems with your homes Heating, Air Conditioning, or Electrical systems? Or is your home just not as comfortable as you would like? Are you looking for a contractor that can handle all your systems with one call? Welcome to Cotti-Johnson, your one stop shop for Heating, Air Conditioning, and Electrical systems. We can handle anything from a simple light fixture replacement or a furnace tune up to a Home Standby Generator or Ductless system. Our crews are well trained in large scale jobs as well. From a whole house rewire to a complete zoned central air system you can control with your smartphone, we can handle it. We service all your indoor comfort needs. We understand how frustrating it can be when one of your homes critical comfort systems goes down. We offer 24/7 emergency services to get your systems up and running when you need them most. We offer professional design services for Landscape Lighting, Indoor Lighting, and Duct Layouts as well. Give us a call to see what Cotti-Johnson can do for you. Don't forget to ask about our 10 year warranty! 1-844-48-COTTI  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Cotti-Johnson Heating-Cooling-Electrical  on Angi
    JD DUCTLESS Inc.

    We specialize in all phases of heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Air systems, gas, hot water, radiant, water heaters, generators, heat pumps, humidifiers, air filtration, ventilator, snow & ice melting systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc

    How is South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc overall rated?

    South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc open?

    South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc provide

    South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc?

    No, South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc offer?

    South Shore Heating & Cooling Inc offers the following services: Air systems, gas, hot water, radiant, water heaters, generators, heat pumps, humidifiers, air filtration, ventilator, snow & ice melting systems.