Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Cape Garage Door Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since May 2010

4.5

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1 Huntington Ave

South Yarmouth, MA 02664

Description

Additional DBA - All Cape Garage Door Co. Additional fax - (508) 428-1184....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/09/2019


john R.

This is the first negative review i have ever written about a service provider in my life- I am at least 8 weeks into this mess- problems too numerous to detail including the new battery failing and they put a hole into the new door so that i could access the car in case of a power outage -while i waited for an electrician to install power the battery has repeatedly failed -i was treated as if it was my fault- instead of customer service it was customer blame- they told me i should have power but no one said anything during their sales pitch when they told me it would be ok until i did get power-when i asked for a reduction in the price due to numerous issues beside the battery- the div mgr said "i am your advocate" i heard nothing for 2 weeks then 'oh we can't do anything'- nice advocate-I asked for a reconsideration but no response yet- installer quoted me a price on a part but later the office said no it was $50 higher- i believe in my opinion this company does not care about its customers and i would strongly urge consumers avoid them. I am sending them the full payment and i expect they will cash the check quietly and then write a response trying to switch the blame. I made a huge mistake dealing with this company-

Description of Work
replace a garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

07/31/2018


EILEEN A.

Dave came out promptly, replaced the button, and tuned up the opening mechanism motor and chains. He was fast and professional, walked me through the whole system operation (including how I can lock the garage door when away which is an access issue for my home)

Description of Work
The opener button inside the garage had stopped working.

Category garage doors,doors

1.0

01/15/2017


Gerald E.

Called and spoke to staff repeatedly to set up appointment. Each time, they did not show up nor call me back. Used them successfully in the past, but now they seem to be on another planet.

Description of Work
Install emergency quick release key for garage door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr [Member Name Removed]. We are so sorry about your recent experience with us. We are looking into what happened and why your calls were not returned. This certainly is not the way we run our business and we pride ourselves in our customer service for 37years. There is no excuse for this happening and we sincerely apologize. Hopefully since you have successfully used our company in the past we hope you will forgive this transgression and give us the opportunity to make it up to you
5.0

09/13/2016


Kathy D.

Great--the product they installed was much better quality than the original one and was done in a timely and efficient manner. They were very polite and professional. They also took all the old parts and trash with them.

Description of Work
Replaced existing garage door opener and replaced keypad.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank uou so much for your nice review. We appreciate it. We hope you will recommend us to your friends
5.0

02/04/2015


Frederick T.

The service turned up fine. There was a little confusion because my wife didn't know about the arrangement that I had made. So there was some confusion with the payment but we got a refund. He spent some time showing my wife the lubrication to get for the door. We were very happy with the service we got.

Description of Work
They lubricated the garage doors.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

I'm glad we were able to be of service to you and that the confusion was cleared up quickly
5.0

01/08/2015


Wendy B.

I bought the Sommer garage door from Amazon because it is so quiet and I couldnt' find any local companies who carried it. All Cape Garage was happy to installe it for us. Came on time, did a fine install. No problems ever encountered with the install or opener. We adore the quietness of the opener and can't wait for the 2nd door opener to go bad, so that we can have All Cape Garage install a 2nd one for us!

Description of Work
GARAGE DOOR INSTALLATION: Installed a Sommer Drive Direct Garage Door Opener. came on time, did fine install. felt the price was fair.

Category garage doors,doors

Service Provider Response

We were pleased to help you and look forward to working with you again
5.0

11/01/2014


Pauline C.

Company was quick to respond to our request for service and we would recomment them to anyone in need of overhead garage door services.

Description of Work
Check our overhead garage door and made any necessary adjustments. Insured that it was working properly

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We were happy to have serviced you and appreciate any referrals you can give us
2.0

10/08/2014


Ernest P.

Said they would be over in the afternoon of 07 Oct but never called. When I called them around 5 PM, they said they were running late and would be over in a half hour. Arrived but did not have parts. OK - it happens. Said they would be over around 1:30 in the afternoon the next day, 08 Oct. and would call. It is now 6 PM and no call and no service. I guess the job was just not big enough to be worth their time and they didn't feel professional enough to even give me the courtesy of calling to tell me they didn't want my money. Now I"m stuck with a door that will not open and very little flexibility to change my work schedule. Extremely unprofessional.

Description of Work
No service was provided.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are so sorry with the experience you had. I'm not sure what the problem was with my installer but plan to address it with him. Again we are very sorry
5.0

09/25/2014


Suzanne M.

Matt from All Cape did a great job on my garage door - lubricating, tightening, getting my keypad squared away and even straightening out a problem area on the door that I thought couldn't be fixed. Would recommend them in a minute.

Description of Work
Inspected and performed maintenance on my garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for kind words we pride ourselves in our customer service and appreciate any referrals
5.0

09/03/2014


Gerald E.

On a Thrusday, I saw their special $39 garage-door opener tuneup on Angie's List and called All Cape Garage Door, Inc. to see if my problem was covered. It was and they promised to try to get someone over to fix it within a day or two. The followed up with a phone call the next day and said they would come Monday morning. They then called to confirm on Monday morning and we arranged for them to come even though we would not be at the house. That afternoon, we found that the garage door opener was working fine. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Diagnose a non-performing garage door opener and restore its functionality.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We appreciate your kind response. We look forward to working with you in any future needs

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ron Dulmaine & Sons Overhead Garage Doors

    Independently owned and operated since 1987. A 3-generation family business serving Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard, and Nantucket. Licensed and insured.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial, residential, agricultural & industrial overhead door sales, installation & repair. Garage door openers & accessories

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Cape Garage Door Inc

    How is All Cape Garage Door Inc overall rated?

    All Cape Garage Door Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Cape Garage Door Inc open?

    All Cape Garage Door Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does All Cape Garage Door Inc provide

    All Cape Garage Door Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All Cape Garage Door Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Cape Garage Door Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does All Cape Garage Door Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, All Cape Garage Door Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Cape Garage Door Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Cape Garage Door Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Cape Garage Door Inc?

    Yes, All Cape Garage Door Inc offers warranties.

    What services does All Cape Garage Door Inc offer?

    All Cape Garage Door Inc offers the following services: Commercial, residential, agricultural & industrial overhead door sales, installation & repair. Garage door openers & accessories

    Are there any services All Cape Garage Door Inc does not offer?

    ask for details