Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lyndon Tree Care

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2012

5.0

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

126 Lathrop St

South Hadley, MA 01075

Description

We provide expert care for your tree and landscape. Over 15 years of experience in treating tree and shrub diseases and insect infestation, tree and shrub pruning, tree and shrub planting, and tree and shrub removals with ISA Certified Arborists on staff.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Mary Jane D.
5.0
11/09/2017
Lyndon Tree did a great job. They used equipment that could get to our backyard without any damage to our property and they cleaned up after the pruning completely. The grass is growing and they even added more seed when they came back and noticed some small spots that hadn't started to grow grass. Corey and his workers were professional, answered all of our questions, and explained everything that they were doing. I would definitely hire Lyndon Tree to do future jobs.
Description of Work
We had four trees pruned and our front lawn redone with loam and seed. Corey and his crew did an excellent job. Two of our trees needed severe pruning not only for their appearance, but also for the health of the trees. The two trees in the back needed to be pruned so that they would not be a safety issue with our house.
Category
landscaping, tree service
janet F.
5.0
11/14/2016
Great, they did exactly what they said they would do.
Description of Work
We had some dead/damaged trees on our property. Lyndon came out and removed them or stabilized them.
Category
tree service
Brett M.
5.0
10/04/2015
Clear communication throughout - on time, on budget.
Description of Work
Pruned trees and hauled away debris.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [member name removed]. It was a pleasure to come out to your property and help you achieve your tree care goals. We look forward to working with you on future projects.
Jane W.
5.0
04/02/2015
It was fine. They did a good professional job. The clean up was very good. The price was reasonable.
Description of Work
They trimmed and sprayed our apple trees.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, Jane. It was a pleasure to come out and help you with your tree care needs. Please keep us in mind for future projects.
Jeff W.
5.0
04/02/2015
They were fine. They were professional and courteous. The price was very competitive. I had no problems with them.
Description of Work
They thinned a couple of maple trees.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to help you with your tree care, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for the review. We look forward to working with you again.
Barbara D.
5.0
04/02/2015
They were very responsive and prompt. They helped us pick a less expensive choice. The work was thorough. The clean up was fine. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
They took a tree with a split trunk and wired it together so it wouldn't split anymore.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review, [Member Name Removed]. We care about your trees; they are much more than "just a job" to us at LTC. It was a pleasure to help the health of your tree.
Thomas V.
5.0
10/27/2014
They came in and carefully, piece by piece, removed the tree from the top down so that my roof would not be damaged. The were careful and courteous and took about 6 hours to completely cut the tree down. They followed up with a stump grinding service about a week later. Great job and I'd use them again.
Description of Work
Tree Removal and Stump Grinding
Category
tree service
Siobhan S.
5.0
03/27/2014
They kept in contact via email before and during a snow storm to see what my needs were. They were very professional and responsive throughout the winter.
Description of Work
They plowed my large driveway and shoveled the sidewalk in front of my property.
Category
snow removal
rita D.
5.0
02/08/2014
They were great to work with. I appreciated the detailed quote. They were very attentive and responsive. They will be returning in the spring to finish the landscaping. My only complaint was the way the truck caused ruts in the lawn, particularly when maneuvering the chipper. They said if the ruts don't even out over the winter, they will fix them in the Spring.
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping
Jim M.
5.0
02/07/2014
They were punctual and efficient, knew what they were doing and did a great job, despite the wintry weather.
Description of Work
Took down two medium sized maples, and ground the stumps.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Robert M.
5.0
02/05/2014
Went very smooth, professional and through. First class business including planning from the office.
Description of Work
Took down 10 inch dia maple tree, removed 8 yews and ground 11 stumps.
Category
tree service
Diane K.
5.0
01/13/2014
Went well except for a subcontractor they had grind the stumps. He did not go deep enough, leaving wood slightly above grass level.
Description of Work
Took down two pine trees and removed the debris.
Category
tree service
janet F.
5.0
09/09/2013
I would recommend this tree service company to anyone. They were knowledgeable, responsive, punctual, and professional. We believe their prices compared very well to other providers.
Description of Work
Removed some trees, stabilized some branches, cleaned up some mature trees, stump grinding, removal of all wood.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Megan R.
5.0
09/06/2013
Everything went well. They were very professional, did the work exactly as promised, and charged a fair price for quality work.
Description of Work
They did tree removal, tree pruning, and ground maintenance.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Eric C.
5.0
09/05/2013
Everything went well. They were responsive when I called to schedule, were very knowledgeable, and charged a fair price for the work.
Description of Work
They took down some trees for me.
Category
tree service
Casey D.
4.0
09/05/2013
It was a really good experience. The owner was on-site to oversee the work, was friendly and personable, and did a good job for a fair price.
Description of Work
They trimmed a couple of oak trees, took down a maple tree, and removed a large amount of bittersweet from the yard.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Richard G.
5.0
09/05/2013
There were three people who did the work. Two were groundsmen, and the other was the owner who is also a certified arborist. These gentlemen were very professional and well-equipped, and they knew exactly what they were doing when it came to the tree removal. Furthermore, they arrived on time, completed the work in a timely fashion, and cleaned the area after finishing the job. They also had the lowest estimate of the companies that we contacted. In addition, we really appreciated that the owner was so involved in the process from start to finish. He even called us to see if we were satisfied with the quality of the work. Ultimately, I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
They removed four trees.
Category
tree service
Diane K.
5.0
09/04/2013
Everything went well. They did quality work, cleaned up nicely before leaving, and were receptive to special requests. It was a pleasure working with them.
Description of Work
They removed six very large yew trees.
Category
tree service
Judith H.
5.0
09/04/2013
Everything turned out well, and I was happy with the work as well as the price. Actually, I plan to have them back for more work in the near future.
Description of Work
They did major clean up of the yard and trimmed some trees after a big storm.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Kathleen K.
5.0
09/04/2013
It was great! They arrived on time, got right to work, and hauled away the debris when they finished. It was almost as if they were never here. The neighborhood was so impressed that several others hired the company for tree service as well.
Description of Work
They took down a tree in our yard.
Category
tree service
Jennifer F.
5.0
08/26/2013
Overall I was happy with their service, although it took a while to get them out to our house. I got the estimate in May. Due to wet weather and a broken down truck (which they needed to be able to reach branches in my tallest trees) they weren't able to come out when originally scheduled. We kept in touch for several weeks but were unable to schedule a time. I was in no hurry and I told them that, so I don't fault them for not making me their highest priority. I hadn't heard from them in several weeks but got a call in early August to schedule a day and time. From then on we had regular communication. They arrived on time on the day we decided and I was able to ask for an extra small tree to come down. They did a great job on the work and cleanup - they were gone when I got home and everything was in great shape. I was pleased with that as they had to drive a large truck onto my lawn in order to get to some of the work in my fenced backyard. They also called and asked permission before putting one of their signs in my yard, which I appreciated. The bill came via email the next day and was what we had discussed, including a 5% discount as an Angie's List member. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
We had the company take down a few small trees, prune large juniper bushes and cut some large branches that were hanging over our roof. They also thinned out a couple of trees that are growing close together that we wanted to keep.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Matthew M.
5.0
06/29/2013
We chose not to go with Lyndon primarily on the basis of price. They were more expensive for seemingly similar work orders provided by other companies. That said, they were very professional and I would have had no problem going with them had their bid been more in line with others. I would call them out to bid other jobs in the future.
Description of Work
We asked Lyndon to come to our home to provide a bid on removing about seven trees and pruning many others. Their rep responded quickly and an appointment was quickly scheduled. They showed up on time and the walk through went well. We received a detailed bid within a few days and an insurance certificate shortly thereafter.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Judy F.
5.0
06/24/2013
It went very well. The work described was done over two visits as agreed (as needed by the trees). They called ahead to schedule, and came when expected. Also cleaned up completely. This was the second time we used Lyndon Tree Care. They came last year to remove hanging branches after the previous October's snowstorm. They were very professional and thorough. They had the equipment and skill needed to remove the top branches that were broken down in that storm. We were also very satisfied with their reception of our various concerns. Very thoughtful, honest and intelligent people.
Description of Work
Cut a large branch from a tree; pruned a sugar maple; pruned three cherry trees; cleaned out an invasive fungus from a blue spruce, also cleaning out dead needles, both in the tree and on the ground. Sprayed blue spruce and three cherries at the correct time of the season. Also gave expert advice during original consultation/site visit.
Category
tree service
Gary & Linda W.
5.0
06/05/2013
I like them because they were very professional. The quality of the work was excellent. The price was fair. They were extremely responsible. They were perfect about being punctual. I can’t speak enough about how professional they were.
Description of Work
I used Lyndon Tree Care & Landscaping to tie up our trees and they repaired storm damage.
Category
landscaping, tree service
Kathleen W.
5.0
04/29/2013
Excellent work. It was thorough and there was no debris/clean up for me to do. The areas that the landscaper worked in are much improved.
Description of Work
1.) Removed a strip of grass in front of garden bed (grass had grown into the bed) 2.) Edged garden bed
Category
landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Helstowski Tree and Landscaping

    If you need any tree work, landscaping, hardscaping, driveway work, pool installs, or anything along those lines, look no further. At Helstowski Tree and Landscaping, you can rest assured that we provide the absolute best value and service in Western Massachusetts. We will come to you and give you a 100% free estimate on any work you're looking to get done this upcoming spring. Our schedule is filling up fast so if you have any interest or questions about our services, please call or text Owen at 413-768-8784 to get locked in on the best deal on the market. List of services: Tree Services Hardscaping In ground pool installs Driveways Patios Walkways Snow removal Regular lawn maintenance Stone work Fencing 2D and 3D renderings anywhere in the US Our website - https://www.helstowskitreeandlandscaping.com/ Our Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/HelstowskiTreeAndLandscaping/  

    Angi Certified

    Dukes Waste Management & More

    Where customers become friends! Dukes LLC provides residential and commercial services in Western Massachusetts and Northern Connecticut. Dukes LLC provides a variety of services such as: Tree work Junk removal Demolition Snow removal Carpentry Roofing Masonry Pressure washing Home improvement Bobcat service Hauling Grading Landscaping We take pride in providing great service at a fair price. We are proactive to our customers needs. Please give us a call.  

    Angi Certified

    Thacher Lawn Care

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Lawn & Yard services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! We can do most lawn care tasks this includes leaf removal, mowing services and many other things. Call and ask today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer high quality tree pruning, removals, stump grinding, cabling and bracing, and consultations. Plant health care service include treatments for disease, pests, and tree and shrub fertilizations. Landscape services include mulching, planting and transplanting, annual maintenance (weeding, edging, leaf cleanup, gutters), tree and large-scale plantings, privacy screens, and lawn repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn fertilizing, landscape lighting, and concrete work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lyndon Tree Care

    How is Lyndon Tree Care overall rated?

    Lyndon Tree Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lyndon Tree Care open?

    Lyndon Tree Care is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Lyndon Tree Care provide

    Lyndon Tree Care accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Lyndon Tree Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lyndon Tree Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Lyndon Tree Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lyndon Tree Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lyndon Tree Care offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Lyndon Tree Care offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Lyndon Tree Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lyndon Tree Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lyndon Tree Care?

    Yes, Lyndon Tree Care offers warranties.

    What services does Lyndon Tree Care offer?

    Lyndon Tree Care offers the following services: We offer high quality tree pruning, removals, stump grinding, cabling and bracing, and consultations. Plant health care service include treatments for disease, pests, and tree and shrub fertilizations. Landscape services include mulching, planting and transplanting, annual maintenance (weeding, edging, leaf cleanup, gutters), tree and large-scale plantings, privacy screens, and lawn repair.

    Are there any services Lyndon Tree Care does not offer?

    Lawn fertilizing, landscape lighting, and concrete work.