Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2010

4.3

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

po box 62 22 industrial dr

South Hadley, MA 01075

Description

Our Most requested services: spring through fall cleanups, spring & fall depatching, spring & fall aeration, organic and non-organic fertilization programs, weekly and/or 14 day lawn mowing, flower installation (annuals and perrenials), mulching, decoritive pebbles/stones, pruning, planting and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Rob K.
5.0
06/05/2017
outstanding
Description of Work
lawn renewal
Category
lawn service
Maia L.
5.0
03/19/2015
unknown
Category
lawn service
gayle W.
5.0
01/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We have used Dan and his crew on a number of jobs and have been very happy with the quality of the work. We keep calling them back because they show up on time, do beautiful work, clean up after themselves, and take pride in the projects we give them.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
David C.
3.0
04/28/2014
I hired them to mow every other week along with some minor yard work. They always showed up on time, did the work and sent out a bill after. All of that went very well. They had a ride lawn mower and had to take out my fence to get the mower in the back. Whoever did it stopped putting the fence back correctly and I had to spend a decent amount of time to fix it. Also I had another issue which I don't care to discuss but when I called it was we didn't do that. They are the only ones that I had back there and it was what they were working on. This was in 2012, I can't get the date of last service to change.
Description of Work
Yard work
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Had a rickity fence and a undersize gate told (remove member name) that a wider gate was needed but instead we poped the portion of fence of to gain access overtime everything got more wobbly but because he didn't own the property didn't want to have a fence company put in a wider gate ( why make us look bad , u needed a wider gate and you were told that from the get go
Marianna L.
2.0
09/03/2012
They did everything on "good faith," meaning they didn't provide any paperwork, contract, etc. Although I was pleased that someone else mowed my lawn, they hacked all the flower beds to bits, including my 3-year-old rosemary plant, which I grew from seed and am still not over. I had to track him down for two weeks to pay him (called several times). They scheduled a second lawn service and - to my eye - didn't show up or do anything with my lawn. But FOUR MONTHS LATER, they called and said they needed payment. The work was shoddy at best, the professionalism lacking. I have no idea how they're still in business!
Description of Work
Just needed someone to do regular lawn care (mowing, weedwhacking, etc) and some fall clean-up.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that the customer felt this way but here is someone " the worst lawn -house on the street that has been neglected no spring clean up vines growing in plants neglected plants xx long grass and your doing them a favor and they don't realize how much got done This person cried poor and was poor and you try to do a seasons worth of overgrowth on there budget and they make you out to be a bad guy / Iwe have a lot of single moms etc that we have given them a big break / we still like helping out hurt propertys but we cant be there indefinite or pay more in labor then what we collect Sorry you felt that you got a raw deal but if you think about it the average lawn at $35 a week to cut = 140 a month look what you got done for what you paid it was a looser for us / also you never called to say you were unhappy
Lydia K.
5.0
06/21/2012
They do a great job.
Description of Work
I hired them to do some cleanup lawn care, tree cutting, tree pruning, build a raised garden bed, storm cleanup, and weekly lawn care. They do excellent work, are very professional and responsible. They are still my lawncare company. Their price for maintenance care is very fair. My only complaint is they are a little pricey on some of the special projects they have done. This may be a fair price too as I haven't priced that work with anyone else.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment
Lydia K.
5.0
04/23/2011
Mr. Gingras responded to my service request promptly and spent some time on the phone with me determining what I wanted done. He then came out to give the estimate, again very promptly and on time. Again spent quite a bit of time going around the yard discussing what I wanted to do, what he thought would work better, developing a plan and timetable, all the while taking into account my limited budget. I was so impressed by his knowledge and recommendations, and very reasonable cost, that I hired him on the spot, something I never do. I've always required 3 estimates but felt very comfortable with my decision. Dan and his crew came out a couple days later and did my clean out/clean up. What a great job! I haven't seen my yard looking this good in years. I was very impressed and thrilled. After dealing with other tradespeople (Handymen and electricians) for the past few weeks and getting stood up, blown off and ignored, what a remarkable difference! He has since called to see how I liked the job they did and also if I wanted to fertilize my lawn. He will also be my weekly lawn mowing servicer so I hope things will continue to go this well.
Description of Work
Cleared out my terribly overgrown backyard ( Many vines and prickly bushes), cleaned up entire yard, cut down a bad tree, and fertilized lawn.
Category
landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dukes Waste Management & More

    Where customers become friends! Dukes LLC provides residential and commercial services in Western Massachusetts and Northern Connecticut. Dukes LLC provides a variety of services such as: Tree work Junk removal Demolition Snow removal Carpentry Roofing Masonry Pressure washing Home improvement Bobcat service Hauling Grading Landscaping We take pride in providing great service at a fair price. We are proactive to our customers needs. Please give us a call.  

    Angi Certified

    Helstowski Tree and Landscaping

    If you need any tree work, landscaping, hardscaping, driveway work, pool installs, or anything along those lines, look no further. At Helstowski Tree and Landscaping, you can rest assured that we provide the absolute best value and service in Western Massachusetts. We will come to you and give you a 100% free estimate on any work you're looking to get done this upcoming spring. Our schedule is filling up fast so if you have any interest or questions about our services, please call or text Owen at 413-768-8784 to get locked in on the best deal on the market. List of services: Tree Services Hardscaping In ground pool installs Driveways Patios Walkways Snow removal Regular lawn maintenance Stone work Fencing 2D and 3D renderings anywhere in the US Our website - https://www.helstowskitreeandlandscaping.com/ Our Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/HelstowskiTreeAndLandscaping/  

    Angi Certified

    Thacher Lawn Care

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Lawn & Yard services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! We can do most lawn care tasks this includes leaf removal, mowing services and many other things. Call and ask today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our Most Requested Services Are: spring through fall cleanups, spring & fall depatching, spring & fall aeration, organic and non-organic fertilization programs, weekly and/or 14 day lawn mowing, flower installation (annuals and perrenials), mulching, decoritive pebbles/stones, pruning, planting and transplanting of plants, bed weeding, brush removal, lawn or landscape renovation, seeding or sod, bobcat

    Services Not Offered

    We offer most services or can refer you if we don't offer that service

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services

    How is A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services overall rated?

    A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services open?

    A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services provide

    A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offers free project estimates.

    Does A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offer a senior discount?

    No, A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services?

    Yes, A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offers warranties.

    What services does A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offer?

    A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services offers the following services: Our Most Requested Services Are: spring through fall cleanups, spring & fall depatching, spring & fall aeration, organic and non-organic fertilization programs, weekly and/or 14 day lawn mowing, flower installation (annuals and perrenials), mulching, decoritive pebbles/stones, pruning, planting and transplanting of plants, bed weeding, brush removal, lawn or landscape renovation, seeding or sod, bobcat

    Are there any services A.D. Gingras & Sons Lawn & Landscape Services does not offer?

    We offer most services or can refer you if we don't offer that service