Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing

With Angi since July 2010

3.9

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21 N Quinsigamond Ave

Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Description

J.E. Fournier specializes in providing professional chimney sweeping, chimney masonry,roof shoveling, ice dam removal, and roofing services to homeowners and business owners throughout Worcester County and Metro West. We are licensed, insured, experienced and fully credentialed....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/11/2018


Russ O.

Excellent.. Miguel and his team offered a very competitive price, met our accelerated time frame, and worked with us to be able to close on the sale of our home

Description of Work
Replace roof shingles on Main house

Category roofing

5.0

06/30/2015


Scott K.

Great. Very good service.

Description of Work
Roof and chimney.

Category masonry,roofing

1.0

02/21/2015


Janette H.

They did my roof and skylights a few years ago, and I have been trying to get in contact with them for the last couple of weeks to have some ice dams removed. Everytime I call them, I am directed to a full voicemail box. I have tried numerous times. It would be nice if they would just have a message saying that they are either not accepting new jobs at this time, or clear out the voicemails so I could leave a message.

Description of Work
.

Category snow removal

5.0

09/23/2013


Joe R.

Very well!

Description of Work
J.E. Fournier replaced the roof on our house. They had to strip off the old shingles, prepare the bare plywood roof, and then apply high quality shingles. They were very conscientious and provided the utmost quality and workmanship!

Category roofing

1.0

05/15/2011


VIRGINIA C.

Snow was removed. Months later when piles of snow melted, I found bits of shingles on the ground. The roof was reshingled 5 years ago and was in good condition. There was an article in the Worcester Telegram and Gazette on February 13, 2011, The Consumer Alert columnist did a story about price gouging related to removal of snow on roofs this winter. He stated that the normal price was between $150 to $500. I paid $1400.

Description of Work
needed to have snow removed from roof

Category snow removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Above All Roofing

    Above All Roofing is a family owned and operated, full service, home improvement company dedicated to home beautification and restoration. Protecting our clients’ investment with durable, guaranteed products, increasing home values, and our professional, courteous employees are all sources of pride. We treat every project like it is our own home. Above All Roofing completes more than 100 home improvement projects each year, making Above all Roofing one of the most experienced and trusted home improvement companies in Rhode Island and throughout New England. Above All Roofing is fully licensed and insured and is member of the Better Business Bureau. The company serves all of New England from its offices in North Smithfield, Rhode Island.  

    Egama Roofing

    Egama Roofong is base in Framingham MA since 2009, we service all central MA, Worcester , Boston Area etc. We are highly train and certify on shingle and rubber roof. License and insurance .  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing. Ventilation Systems. Chimneys. Chimney Sweeping, Tear Downs, Rebuilds, Repairs, Flashings, Waterproofing, Re-Pointing, Caps, & Liners. Fireplaces.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing

    How is J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing overall rated?

    J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing provide

    J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing?

    No, J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing does not offer warranties.

    What services does J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing offer?

    J E Fournier Chimney & Roofing offers the following services: Roofing. Ventilation Systems. Chimneys. Chimney Sweeping, Tear Downs, Rebuilds, Repairs, Flashings, Waterproofing, Re-Pointing, Caps, & Liners. Fireplaces.