Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction

4.8

(105) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
156895
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
08/14/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

200 Walnut Street Unit C

Saugus, MA 01906

http://www.stefanoslandscaping.com

Description

Stefano's Landscaping, located in Saugus, MA, is owned and operated by Greg Stefano, established in 2002, and incorporated in 2006. We pride ourselves on being a full-service landscape and construction company, serving both residential and commercial properties. Regardless of the size or complexity of each project, Stefano's excels at constructing environments noted for quality, and attention to detail. Projects are professionally designed, built, maintained and supervised by experienced management with a dedicated commitment to customer satisfaction. We provide only the highest quality products on all landscape and construction projects. When you choose Stefano’s Landscaping, you benefit from our extensive experience. Additional DBAs - Stefano's Landscaping Co, Stefano's Landscaping Greg Stefano. Stefano's Landscaping is a Belgard Authorized Contractor. We also belong to the following organizations, BBB, PLANET and SIMA. And are ICPI and NCMA certified....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(105) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

89

4

4

3

3

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (88)lawn care (41)hardscaping (38)irrigation system (28)masonry (17)Patios (13)mulch delivering (12)excavating (8)tree service (7)lawn treatment (7)fence company (6)outdoor kitchens (5)
Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews
2.0

04/30/2022


Adam S.

Received an estimate, tentatively agreed to a spring start for a larger job, but as spring approached they wouldn't reply to text/email/phone.

Description of Work
Large backyard landscaping project (2 tier patio / firepit)

Category hardscaping

Cost $33,000

Work Completed On 04/30/2022

5.0

04/23/2022


Samit B.

Very professional. Decent price. Great work.

Description of Work
Drywells installation

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it!
5.0

10/27/2020


Jennie G.

The outcome of this job exceeded our expectations. Stefano's landscaping transformed our backyard from a unusable space to an oasis for our family to enjoy. Our yard is now level with a beautiful wall and firepit. I highly recommend this company for big projects because their workers have an ability to make our vision a reality.

Description of Work
Installation of a new retaining wall to create a usable backyard

Category excavators,landscaping,irrigation systems,masonry,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,driveway gates,patios

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it!
5.0

09/04/2020


Joel S.

Extremely professional, great to work with! Very happy with the outcome of our patio and landscaping!

Description of Work
N/A

Category lawn service,irrigation systems,masonry,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We really appreciate it!
5.0

08/13/2020


Jenny L.

The Service was excellent from beginning to end, always very professional and the crew was so polite and on time. Top of the line customer service. We’ll hire again no doubt!!!

Description of Work
Walkway and stairs

Category masonry,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it! We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

08/05/2020


Mike V.

The patio looks terrific. I am very happy with how the patio turned out.

Description of Work
Patio walkway

Category driveway pavers,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Images

Review for Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction - 200 Walnut Street, Saugus, MA - 38775003

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate it. Enjoy your patio :)
5.0

05/01/2020


Sasha T.

Kenny and crew were amazing. They were on time, did the work quickly, and even cleaned up beyond expectations. We're looking forward to hiring them again soon!

Description of Work
Removing shrubs / clean up

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

Service Provider Response

First Angie's List review of the season! We really appreciate it and look forward to working with you again soon!
5.0

10/23/2019


Sharon M.

Couldn’t have been better. From the initial meeting (my many questions were answered patiently) to the work itself. The end product looks great-even better than expected.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it!
5.0

06/04/2019


Hope A.

The company was professional and customer service was very good. They answered any questions and or concerns quickly. The supervisor checked back to ensure that the services were met according to our contract.

Description of Work
Installing sod, trimming shrubs, and clean-up

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we really appreciate! I'll be sure to pass this along to the supervisor and crew :)
5.0

05/08/2019


Emily H.

Working with Nick at Stefano's was a true privilege. I had 4 different landscapers come out to quote this job because it was such a large one. Nick came back with easily the most competitive quote, and seemed willing to negotiate if anyone came in lower. We were on Stefano's schedule within a week or two of getting quoted, and they started the job for us 3 weeks later. Nick did an awesome job of making sure the project was fully coordinated so that the team stayed busy - the stone arrived right as the prep work was finishing up. I think I am most impressed with the craftsmanship displayed by the installation crew. Everything was done right and no corners were cut - and you can see that clearly in the finished product. We couldn't be happier with our new patio and wouldn't hesitate to hire Stefano's for future hardscaping!

Description of Work
Patio and Firepit Installation, Grading of yard

Category landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping,patios

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2019

Images

Review for Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction - 200 Walnut Street, Saugus, MA - 37863714

+4 More

Service Provider Response

so glad you were so happy with the process and the work. I'll be sure to pass this message along to the crew. Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it!

Services Offered

Landscape Design, Outdoor Fireplaces, Outdoor Living Spaces, Hardscapes, Pavers, Masonry, Irrigation Systems. We offer 3D Landscape Design. Check it out on our Website! We also offer a Preferred Payment Plan. Please contact our office to inquire.

Services Not Offered

Please see for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction

How is Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction overall rated?

Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction open?

Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction provide

Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction offer free estimates?

Yes, Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction offers free project estimates.

Does Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction offer a senior discount?

No, Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction?

Yes, Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction offers warranties.

What services does Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction offer?

Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction offers the following services: Landscape Design, Outdoor Fireplaces, Outdoor Living Spaces, Hardscapes, Pavers, Masonry, Irrigation Systems. We offer 3D Landscape Design. Check it out on our Website! We also offer a Preferred Payment Plan. Please contact our office to inquire.

Are there any services Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction does not offer?

Please see for details