Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Stefano's Landscaping Design and Construction

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
156895
Trade License Locale
MA
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
08/14/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

200 Walnut Street Unit C

Saugus, MA 01906

Description

Stefano's Landscaping, located in Saugus, MA, is owned and operated by Greg Stefano, established in 2002, and incorporated in 2006. We pride ourselves on being a full-service landscape and construction company, serving both residential and commercial properties. Regardless of the size or complexity of each project, Stefano's excels at constructing environments noted for quality, and attention to detail. Projects are professionally designed, built, maintained and supervised by experienced management with a dedicated commitment to customer satisfaction. We provide only the highest quality products on all landscape and construction projects. When you choose Stefano’s Landscaping, you benefit from our extensive experience. Additional DBAs - Stefano's Landscaping Co, Stefano's Landscaping Greg Stefano. Stefano's Landscaping is a Belgard Authorized Contractor. We also belong to the following organizations, BBB, PLANET and SIMA. And are ICPI and NCMA certified....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

4

3

3

2

1

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (87)lawn care (39)hardscaping (37)irrigation system (27)masonry (17)Patios (13)mulch delivering (12)excavating (8)tree service (7)lawn treatment (7)fence company (6)outdoor kitchens (5)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

10/27/2020

The outcome of this job exceeded our expectations. Stefano's landscaping transformed our backyard from a unusable space to an oasis for our family to enjoy. Our yard is now level with a beautiful wall and firepit. I highly recommend this company for big projects because their workers have an ability to make our vision a reality.

Description of Work
Installation of a new retaining wall to create a usable backyard

Category excavators,landscaping,irrigation systems,masonry,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,driveway gates,patios

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it!
5.0

09/04/2020

Extremely professional, great to work with! Very happy with the outcome of our patio and landscaping!

Description of Work
N/A

Category lawn service,irrigation systems,masonry,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We really appreciate it!
5.0

08/13/2020

The Service was excellent from beginning to end, always very professional and the crew was so polite and on time. Top of the line customer service. We’ll hire again no doubt!!!

Description of Work
Walkway and stairs

Category masonry,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it! We look forward to working with you in the future!
5.0

08/05/2020

The patio looks terrific. I am very happy with how the patio turned out.

Description of Work
Patio walkway

Category driveway pavers,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Images

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate it. Enjoy your patio :)
5.0

05/01/2020

Kenny and crew were amazing. They were on time, did the work quickly, and even cleaned up beyond expectations. We're looking forward to hiring them again soon!

Description of Work
Removing shrubs / clean up

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

Service Provider Response

First Angie's List review of the season! We really appreciate it and look forward to working with you again soon!
5.0

10/23/2019

Couldn’t have been better. From the initial meeting (my many questions were answered patiently) to the work itself. The end product looks great-even better than expected.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it!
5.0

06/04/2019

The company was professional and customer service was very good. They answered any questions and or concerns quickly. The supervisor checked back to ensure that the services were met according to our contract.

Description of Work
Installing sod, trimming shrubs, and clean-up

Category landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we really appreciate! I'll be sure to pass this along to the supervisor and crew :)
5.0

05/08/2019

Working with Nick at Stefano's was a true privilege. I had 4 different landscapers come out to quote this job because it was such a large one. Nick came back with easily the most competitive quote, and seemed willing to negotiate if anyone came in lower. We were on Stefano's schedule within a week or two of getting quoted, and they started the job for us 3 weeks later. Nick did an awesome job of m...

Description of Work
Patio and Firepit Installation, Grading of yard

Category landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping,patios

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2019

Images

+4 More

Service Provider Response

so glad you were so happy with the process and the work. I'll be sure to pass this message along to the crew. Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it!
5.0

05/07/2019

Hard working crew . Crew leader was detail oriented and spent time checking work performed before leaving

Description of Work
10 yards of bark mulch

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate it! I'll be sure to pass along your message to the crew leader :)
5.0

04/12/2019

Everything went just perfect. Good communication. The crew showed up in time and did a beautiful job. It was beyond my expectations. They planted three arborvitaes, made a walkway with pavers, installed a granite step, and covered the rest of the area with landscape cloth and gravel. It looks so nice!!!

Description of Work
Needed the entrance to my condo landscaped.

Category excavators,landscaping,marble & granite,hardscaping

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for review we really appreciate it! Glad to hear you were so happy with the work! :)

Services Offered

Landscape Design, Outdoor Fireplaces, Outdoor Living Spaces, Hardscapes, Pavers, Masonry, Irrigation Systems. We offer 3D Landscape Design. Check it out on our Website! We also offer a Preferred Payment Plan. Please contact our office to inquire.

Services Not Offered

Please see for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes