Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MS Masonry and Stone Services inc

Founded 2011 • With Angi since August 2015

MS Masonry and Stone Services inc., serve Residential and Commercial property owners in Grand Boston. We are the best choice for brick and stone work and we take pride of our work and have attention to details. We are specialized in Stone Restoration, Historic Building and Waterproofing. We always make sure all of our projects are completely in a timely fashion, within budget and with the quality that our clients deserve.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
CS-109273
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Contractors - Public Safety
Trade License Expiration
04/17/2025
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Rachel T.
5.0
06/25/2020
The team were prompt, incredibly hardworking, neat and professional. They went above and beyond to complete the job in record time, to a very high standard. They even added an extra feature border wall because our land was uneven, at no extra cost, to complete the look of the job. Magno and his team are fantastic and very reasonably priced. They work very hard and do a great job to ensure there is no waste or mess left behind!
Description of Work
We had a 14X20 Patio installed in our back yard
Category
masonry, patios
Lajla L.
5.0
07/24/2019
Absolutely amazing ! Ms masonry , and Magnum the owner did absolutely an amazing job , and we are beyond happy . From the day one Magnum , and his team met , and needless to say exceeded every expatiation that we had. Very professional and helpful beyond imaginary .I also have to add their flexibility and willingness to adjust to every little detail that we asked him to do is unmatchable . This company is absolutely amazing , and look no further to hire somebody. I cannot wait for them to do more work around our house. All this was done with smile , and amazing attitude towards the work . They for sure take pride in what they do ! This is 5 star company , and 5 star job that was done. Thank you Mr Magnum , and the entire team!!!
Description of Work
Concrete was taken out around the pool area and upper deck , and pavement was installed
Category
masonry
Shane B.
5.0
04/04/2019
The work was completed in 2 days, consistent with what we were told at the beginning. The finished product looks great. Price was good. Would definitely hire MS Masonry and Stone again.
Description of Work
Cut, repoint, and wash all sides of basement
Category
masonry
James R.
5.0
08/25/2017
08/25/2017 These guys did a great job. This was kind of a tricky job because they had to duplicate the side that had not been damaged and it made it more difficulty because at the bottom of the steps instead of the siding ending square - the bottom ended curved (which called for a lot of measurements and brick cutting - the steps are red brick). My main concern was that each side of the steps would have different colored bricks, since the undamaged had old worn bricks. But they did a great job and power washed the old bricks and regrouted them and you can't tell the difference between the old side and the new side. They washed down and cleaned the front each day and at the end of the job, they did a thorough cleaning of the area. They did a great job, easy guys to work with and I am completely satisfied.
Description of Work
Repaired one side of outside front steps that had been demolished by a car accident; they had to match the damaged side with the side that had not been damaged; also had to repair and replace seven limestone steps and re-level a small portion of the pavestone walkway.
Category
masonry
Mark R.
5.0
08/10/2017
MS Masonry did a great job, completing all the work in 3 days.
Description of Work
Repointing two chimneys, capping two chimneys and replacing some bricks in on the chimneys in the basement.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Paul W.
5.0
10/03/2016
I loved the written contract that was well detailed and covered everything we had spoken about and in the end the contract was executed exactly as quoted. The workers were prompt in starting and worked diligently everyday rain or shine until the work was completed (2 weeks). The foremen always kept me updated on the work to be performed that day and they provided excellent professional work. I am very happy with the outcome.
Description of Work
The provider repointed brickwork and repaired exterior window sills and lintels on my 1860 Victorian house in Boston.They also repaired some wood elements that were in bad shape around windows and a cornice. The provider also repaired the leaks into my basement from leaky granite front step and also repointed brickwork on my basement walls.
Category
masonry
Marie I.
5.0
07/07/2016
As a home owner, I have dealt with many type of contractors over the years. My experience with MS Masonry was absolutely wonderful. Magno and his co-worker, Marco, did a fantastic point job on my home and all of my lintels were smoothed out and the entire house looks brand new. All I can say to any homeowner who is in need of any masonry work, should contact MS Masonry. In addition, the price for all of the work done was worth it. MS Masonry not only does a wonderful job but the cost for all that was done was more than fair. In addition, it was not part of the contract to caulk around the storm windows but Magno told me that a number of the windows needed to be caulked and he caulked all the windows that needed to be done at no extra charge. He also made my granite front stairs look brand new and they are the brightest looking stairs in my neighborhood. MS Masonry and Stone is a great company to do business with and the owner Magno is the nicest person you will ever meet. He is a true professional! Many of my friends and neighbors have told me how beautiful my house looks and they have asked for MS Masonry's business card which I gave them and they indicated that if they are in need of any future work, they will contact MS Masonry first.
Description of Work
MS Masonry pointed my brick brownstone and he also repaired and painted my lintels.
Category
masonry
Brendan M.
5.0
06/22/2016
They were very responsive from the beginning. Were able to quickly look at the project and provide an estimate. Showed up to do the work when they said they would and were finished in the amount of time they said they would be.
Description of Work
Rebuilt front stairs and repointed portion of chimney in the basement.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
William V.
5.0
05/16/2016
This was a clean and safe project completed on time, with no extra charges, and all debris removed
Description of Work
Removed front 11 brick and limestone stairs and 6ft by 6ft concrete landing, replaced with all new block and brick risers and side walls. Installed new granite stair threads and 6 by 6 granite landing. Replaced broken and cracked brick on 21 ft planter box and repointed.
Category
masonry
Antoine B.
5.0
05/12/2016
It came out perfect, I my self was very surprised how the wall came out. Very good contractor to work with.very easy and friendly. What they said in the contract that what they do. Very easy to work with.
Description of Work
Demolish existing retaining wall; Rebuild new foundation, rebuild new retaining wall with cement blocks, install real stone and Boston mosaic veneer on the top of the wall
Category
masonry
Boris S.
5.0
04/25/2016
These folks have done a fantastic job replacing our old front steps. The quote was very competitive, so we selected MS Masonry mostly based on the price. The actual results exceeded our expectations. Their attention to detail was outstanding. When we requested that bricks should be added to the sides of the concrete foundation they did it quickly to our satisfaction without any change orders. The railings design was discussed in a very efficient manner and they installed exactly what we had in mind. The wrought iron ornament is the exact match to our storm door and the fence. They completed the project just in three days, and they always cleaned up the area after the work. We will consider this company for all our future masonry projects and recommend them to all without hesitation.
Description of Work
Demolished the old front steps and constructed new stairs with new wrought iron railings.
Category
masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to work with you guys. We look forward to work for you again.
Augustus M.
5.0
02/03/2016
The workmanship is amazing. They did an incredible job with both phases of the job, were professional, clean, and very nice. I will use them every time I need a mason. Can't say enough great things about them and their work.
Description of Work
Repaired my chimney and installed a wood stove with a full chimney in my garage
Category
masonry, chimney repair, fireplaces
Marcos P.
5.0
01/31/2016
I lived in Boston and I hired them to fix a chimney at my house. They were so professional and helpful. The first company that I called they said I had to do a new chimney but I decided to go with a second opinion and when they came they said I only had to repoint the chimney. I was so impressed with the work, the chimney was old and leaking. They fixed the problem and made the chimney look like brand new. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Chimney Repair
Category
masonry

Phone

Address

9 Maple Rd

Saugus, MA 01906

Other Information

Services offered

We Work with Bricks, Steps, Patio, Walkway, Retaining Wall, Tuckpoint, Concrete, Stone Restoration.

Services not offered

ask for details

Payment options

Check

FAQ

MS Masonry and Stone Services inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

MS Masonry and Stone Services inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

MS Masonry and Stone Services inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, MS Masonry and Stone Services inc offers free project estimates.

No, MS Masonry and Stone Services inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, MS Masonry and Stone Services inc offers emergency services.

Yes, MS Masonry and Stone Services inc offers warranties.

MS Masonry and Stone Services inc offers the following services: We Work with Bricks, Steps, Patio, Walkway, Retaining Wall, Tuckpoint, Concrete, Stone Restoration.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Sigma masonry and construction

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Sigma masonry and construction

 

Healy Masonry and Restoration LLC

5.0

(18)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Healy Masonry and Restoration LLC

We are a fully functional construction company who can fulfill all of your home improvement needs. We can tackle any task from large to small inside or outside your home. With over 10 years of making customers happy, you can have full confident in knowing that we will handle your job with the up most care.  

American Made Masonry LLC

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

American Made Masonry LLC

American Made Masonry LLC is a full service masonry company servicing greater Boston and beyond. We are fully licensed and insured and we provide free estimates and follow-up service. We specialize in all types and stages of masonry construction, including stairs, walkways, chimneys, patios, fireplaces, walls, driveways, paving stones, all types of concrete work, and more. We also do all types of general masonry repairs, including repointing, chimney extensions, and waterproofing. Direct contact email americanmademasonry@yahoo.com. Award wining.