Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

One Call Junk Haul LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2011

4.8

(118) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2 Margin St #182

Salem, MA 01970

Description

One Call Junk Haul, LLC, is your source for fast, affordable residential and commercial junk hauling and trash removal in the greater Boston MA area. One Call Junk Haul has a very simple philosophy: Provide exceptional customer service at a reasonable price, with the highest level of integrity.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/26/2021


Carol F.

smoothly- awaiting post project costs for optionsl items

Description of Work
dumpster delivery/removal

Category garbage collection, dumpster service

5.0

10/01/2020


Aaron K.

Amazing work today by Jon P and Chris V. I had an attic full of crap that’s been collecting for the last eight years. The guys showed up right on time and without hesitation attacked the dark and dusty space. Within an hour it was completely cleaned out. These guys work hard and get the job done. I will 💯 % hire them again. Thank you. I forgot to mention they had to bring everything down three flights of stairs.

Description of Work
Clean out attic

Category hauling services, house cleaning, dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate it a ton, and know Jon and Chris are top guys! Don't hesitate to call in the future!
5.0

09/28/2020


Karyn H.

They were prompt and efficient. I had been given a price range and they charged the max for one item

Description of Work
Removal of stationary bike

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]! Don't hesitate to call in the future!
5.0

06/30/2020


Pat L.

We put all in the dumpster then they hauled it away. It went well.

Description of Work
House cleaning/Garage cleanout

Category dumpster service

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the awesome review, [Member Name Removed]! Don't hesitate to call in the future!
5.0

08/27/2017


Mary Ellen W.

Arrived on time and did a great job!

Description of Work
Hot tub and piano removal

Category hauling services

5.0

07/23/2017


marissa C.

They did a great job--they were quick, friendly, and the estimate was accurate. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Removal of large furniture and multiple bags of debris.

Category hauling services

5.0

12/20/2016


Rob G.

Quick and easy process. The guys where super professional and easy to deal with. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
$99 Special on Junk Removal for unto 250 lbs

Category garbage collection, hauling services

5.0

11/22/2016


Caryl M.

It went very well. Two people did the work so it was done quickly. They arrived on time. They were nice and professional. I have no complaints.

Description of Work
Needed several large boards hauled away.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/09/2016


Craig W.

Was able to get next day appointment. The crew showed up within booked time frame and called 30 minutes before expected arrival. They worked fast and did great clean up. Very professional and nice to deal with. One added thing - I received Val-Pak coupons in the mail that day and in it was a coupon for $50 off my sized load so instead of $300 it was only $250. How lucky was that. I will use them again this spring/summer when I get more stuff cleaned out.

Description of Work
Remove construction debris, glass shelving & large mirror, basement and garage junk.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/15/2016


Carla S.

These guys were absolutely awesome. Called them in the morning, they came in the afternoon and did everything I asked of them. I would definitely hire them again. Thank you guys, you did an amazing job :)

Description of Work
Removed my old furniture and junk.

Category hauling services, home & garage organization

1.0

05/04/2016


Kory B.

I bought a deal through Angie's list for one full 15 yard truck of junk hauling. The crew showed up at 4pm, was supposed to be there in the afternoon, loaded for 1 hour and then called it a day. I was left with trash still all over my yard and I was out $600. I spoke to the owner who said there was a 2000 pound limit and his crew wouldn't work past 5pm. He said he could unload what they loaded already for $150! Nowhere in the Angie's list fine print did it specify a weight limit. We took pictures of what $600 will get you and it's laughable.

Description of Work
junk hauling

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

It is unfair for a merchant, like us, to get a bad review about this and customers who didn't pay attention or read the fine print. As you see with all our other reviews we always do the right thing. We should be able to write reviews on customers. Our review on would say" Service providers beware of [Member's name removed]. He will buy a deal and not read the instructions. You will then get a bad review cause customer didn't understand the terms. Don't do business with him, as we should have said no right away. He's just trying to beat the system and get something for nothing" 1) The deal [Member's name removed] bought has the wording right in there that we "heavy stuff" would be more money. 2) We never authorized the deal to be sold. As you can see we have never ever sold one of them before and this was news to us that it was active. 3) I tried to do the right the right thing and still honor the deal, which we could have refused since we didn't know about it. 4) We would never allow a deal to be sold without a weight limit. Customers would then try to overload the truck with cement, bricks, shingles, etc. Like [Member's name removed] is trying to do. 5) 15 cubic yards of concrete would weigh over 15,000 lbs. So of course we don't have unlimited weight limit's. 6) [Member's name removed]'s breakdown of what he thinks this should costs, doesn't take into account any other expenses then labor and disposal fees. What about the fee Angies List took?What about gas? What about the truck expense? Tolls? Insurance for truck? Workmens comp insurance? The time to drive to his job, and drive back to Peabody. 7) His items weighed over 2000 lbs. Ask any other junk removal company if they would have taken "unlimited weight for $600"
5.0

12/25/2015


Geraldine D.

I pointed to what I wanted taken out, and they said leave it to us and we'll get you when we're done. Soon, they came to get me and all the junk was gone AND they swept the garage out. They were amazing!

Description of Work
Took away all my junk in my garage.

Category hauling services

5.0

12/21/2015


Joe H.

They were polite and very punctual.

Description of Work
Took away a carpet

Category hauling services

5.0

10/16/2015


JOSEPH M.

The two guys that came where very energetic. I pulled whole bunch of junk down from the garage roof for them to haul. The guys were actually will to jump of there and help. They where very fast and efficient. Price was great. They were on the cheap side. I would hire these guys again.

Description of Work
Junk Hauling

Category hauling services

5.0

10/02/2015


Karen K.

We were very impressed with our experience with One Call Junk Haul. Both Jesse and Jack were courteous, accommodating and helpful in arranging the job. We decided on two visits - first to move out all the items from the attic (and some from the basement) and second, to deal with the insulation removal which is not a typical job for this company. Steve and Joey came promptly, were quite professional and efficient. In a very hot attic, they worked non-stop removing all the junk. They were careful not to bump into walls as they carried items out of the house and to other rooms. All items were placed in the right place, with care. On the second visit, they really outdid themselves. Though a cooler day, the job ended up being quite messy as the insulation crumbled and spread dirt everywhere. They required full face masks to protect themselves. They were mindful about containing the dust/dirt and had clever ideas on how to be efficient and effective. We were very pleased with the job. These guys are hard working, practical, professional and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
We needed our attic completely cleared out so we could install spray foam insulation on rafters and walls. We needed help removing several big items like old wooden doors, and unwanted furniture. We needed some furniture and boxes of files moved to the basement. In addition, we needed the old - over 50 year old, flaky and dirty insulation removed from the rafters.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/01/2015


Thomas C.

I received a courteous confirmation call and scheduled our pick up. The workers were prompt, polite and made sure the job was done completely and to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Removed construction waste.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/26/2015


Kevin P.

Great experience and communication guys came and removed a substantial amount of clutter in about 45 mins.

Description of Work
Removed two truck loads of junk and clutter from basement/garage/shed.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/24/2015


Marc M.

There were no significant issues with this service. The pickup time was about 30 mins outside the arranged window, but the communication around this was excellent. They worked quickly and were very professional. I would definitely use this service again.

Description of Work
removed trash from curbside

Category hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

06/24/2015


jeffrey H.

A whole army showed up early and got everything I asked for! I told them everything that I needed to be taken and got a price, then at the end the price went up. Not by much though and it was still in the ballpark of what I thought. Overall I would still call them again.

Description of Work
Took out the trash

Category hauling services

5.0

06/17/2015


Vishwesh S.

The truck came and took the debris from the trees. It was very easy.

Description of Work
Took away cut trees from the yard.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/07/2015


Andrew M.

Communication was great. Jesse provided regular updates, and worked hard to accommodate our schedule

Description of Work
They took about 5 cubic yards of basement junk including an old chest, scrap lumber, and an old toilet. The crew was friendly, respectful, and fast. They swept the area when they were done, and it was cleaner than before I put all the junk there. They did a walk through to make sure they didn't miss anything.

Category hauling services

4.0

02/27/2015


Maria S.

It was very nice. They were great at responding. They came next day after I purchased the big deal. They charged more than the $99 big deal because they said that my trash weighs more than what was indicated in the deal. But in the deal it was only stated that either half of the truck or quarter of the truck. But when they came they said that it was based on weight and that frustrated me. However, they were friendly. I will use them again because I am a woman and it?s hard for me to order a dumpster where you should do everything yourself. One Call Junk Haul charges more but they do all the lifting. I give them a ?B? because of the cost. They could have come earlier for an estimate so that I can prepare the payment. But I will give them an ?A? on price because they are more worth it than the dumpster.

Description of Work
I used the big deal of One Call Junk Haul LLC. They removed everything, it was construction trash. In every room there was something to be removed.

Category garbage collection, hauling services, dumpster service

3.0

02/19/2015


Bryna T.

It was okay. They were a little unorganized. They underestimated how big a truck they needed. When they came, they realized that they couldn't take everything. It wasn't everything that we expected. They were very nice but they just didn't get their act together. They took as much stuff as they could. There were two men who came out to do the hauling. They just weren't prepared for what we had. He got back to me very quickly.

Description of Work
I purchased a "Big Deal" for One Call Junk Haul.

Category hauling services

5.0

02/10/2015


Mireille L.

Went as expected. Were very good at updating us of time of arrival. Very professional. Price was higher than expected, as we had not been good at estimating the amount of stuff to be removed.

Description of Work
Haul and dispose of junk from driveway

Category hauling services

4.0

01/14/2015


Andy K.

They came on time, and call before they showed up, and they got everything done that I asked them to do. They did okay. Services were performed as described.

Description of Work
They hauled away a few things out of my garage.

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    GLAMOUR CLEANING

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate.  

    DS Handyman And Cleaning LLC

    Residential cleaning and commercial cleaning. Our work speaks for itself, our focus is quality and we’re here to make possible what you want. “we are insured”  

    Exceptional Cleaning Services

    Exceptional Cleaning Services take care of those repetitive cleaning chores, that leave you stressed, out tired, and frustrated with no quality time, left to focus on important matters or family. Our cleaning services cover, a wide range of tasks to free up your time. Residencial and Office cleaning. 🏡🏬🧽🧹🧼 *Weekly, Biweekly, Months Visits, Move-in / Move-out cleans. Pre- sale clean. End of tenancy cleans. OUR NAME SAYS IT ALL!✨✨  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Junk Removal (Residential & Commercial)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details. We handle almost everything!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about One Call Junk Haul LLC

    How is One Call Junk Haul LLC overall rated?

    One Call Junk Haul LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are One Call Junk Haul LLC open?

    One Call Junk Haul LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does One Call Junk Haul LLC provide

    One Call Junk Haul LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does One Call Junk Haul LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, One Call Junk Haul LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does One Call Junk Haul LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, One Call Junk Haul LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does One Call Junk Haul LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, One Call Junk Haul LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does One Call Junk Haul LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, One Call Junk Haul LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by One Call Junk Haul LLC?

    No, One Call Junk Haul LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does One Call Junk Haul LLC offer?

    One Call Junk Haul LLC offers the following services: Junk Removal (Residential & Commercial)

    Are there any services One Call Junk Haul LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details. We handle almost everything!