Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Junk Junk Baby

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

70 Newburyport Tpke

Rowley, MA 01969

Description

Junk Junk Baby is a full service commercial and residential junk removal and hauling company based in the North Shore, serving Greater Boston....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2020


Sheila H.

All went well. All great! Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
removal of dining room furniture

Category hauling services

5.0

03/11/2019


Renee W.

Eric called me back immediately, and was in our office on Thursday morning to remove the furniture. We realized that we had to move some more furniture around to accommodate the construction, and had no one else to ask. Eric immediately agreed to come back at 7:30 on Monday morning to move exam beds, cabinets, desk sets and more before the crew arrived. He and his co-worker arrived right on time, moved everything we asked (sometimes twice) with care and courtesy, and had us ready to go. Unfortunately, the crew decided not to arrive until tomorrow - but thanks to Eric, we're ready when they are. He certainly went above and beyond, and we are most grateful. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Description of Work
Our medical practice offices are being renovated. We were given very little time to move furniture out of the spaces that are being done during the first phase. I used Eric twice to get my garage cleaned out, and he was excellent. We had some furniture that needed to be junked, so I called him on Wednesday to see if he could help us on short notice.

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad you were able to cross this project off your list! It was a pleasure to work with you and your team. Very best, Eric
5.0

12/22/2016


Elizabeth S.

Eric was very professional. He came out and cleared everything away in a very efficient manner. One thing I want to note is that I had called Eric months before for a job that needed to be done on a particular date. He was quite busy that day and could not fit us in, but he gave me names of other companies that might be able to help us out. It was then that I knew I would call him back should I need his services again. He is very caring about clients needs even if he is not able to get the job himself.

Description of Work
Because of a move and some home improvements on the new place we had lots of "junk" to dispose of.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/31/2016


Dana K.

Eric was excellent. Showed up when he said he would and he did a great job. Money well spent!

Description of Work
removal of construction debris from a dismantled shed

Category hauling services

5.0

07/04/2016


Anna B.

We've used a few local junk companies but these guys are our favorite! We used them twice in preparation for our move. Eric is great about responding via text and both times we were able to book him easily for a convenient time. He was very professional, and did exactly what we asked with the junk. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Hauled away a bunch of junk from our house, some trash, some donatable things, some old furniture, and some old yard supplies from our shed.

Category garbage collection

5.0

05/20/2016


miroslav V.

Eric and his crew were absolutely phenomenal - both professionally and personally, it was great to get this done with somebody you can trust, rely on, and feel good about spending your time/money. Thank you Eric!

Description of Work
We had total overhaul of the house and there was so much junk to get rid off; also, we completely cleaned out our basement, including some demolition work.

Category garbage collection

5.0

10/12/2015


Marcy O.

It went better than expected. I had called another place on Friday and I was told to call back on Tuesday (Monday was a holiday). I called Junk Junk Baby on Saturday morning and Eric was at my house shortly afterwards. Eric and his great staff removed everything on Monday morning. They were very professional, punctual and a pleasure to work with. I was impressed that they swept the floor after items were removed. I would highly recommend Junk Junk Baby.

Description of Work
Removed trash from weeding through attic. Also, few items previous owners left behind.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/04/2015


David M.

Junk Junk Baby was great. They were on time, courteous, and efficient. they quoted me lower than 2 other companies. I'll be using them again.

Description of Work
Removed junk from 3/4 of a grarage and basement

Category garbage collection,hauling services

5.0

11/01/2014


Lynda K.

How'd it go????? It was AWESOME!!! So awesome that I am posting a review 3 hours after they completed the job. Eric and his helper were on time, mindful that it was raining and wiped their feet every time they entered the house. He gave suggestions on items that I could donate myself but because of time I had them do it. It was important to me that I pick a company where they can donate items when possible. They were super nice, friendly, helpful and QUICK! It took them 70 minutes to remove all of the items. I could not be more pleased. My broker referred them to me and having never used a hauling service before I had no idea what to expect. Eric and his team at Junk Junk Baby have set the bar high. You will NOT be disappointed in his services and pricing.

Description of Work
Removed items from 3 floors. Bureau, l-shaped desk, exercise equipment, several bags of trash, 2 TVs, TV cabinet, dvd player, 2 patio chairs, computer monitor, misc items such as weights, household items, 2 cinder blocks.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/20/2014


Deborah M.

From the initial estimate uni

Description of Work
Home clean out from basement to attic.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/03/2014


Jennifer D.

Junk Junk Baby was quick to respond to my e-mailed request for disposal. This, in itself, had been difficult with other companies I had contacted. Eric was easy to work with, as he promptly e-mailed back and forth with me as we scheduled a pick up time. They arrived early to my home and actually had to wait for me to arrive from work. Eric told me to take my time (more than once)...he was so pleasant about it. They carried the air conditioner from the 3rd floor and the other items from the basement. They were quick, polite and professional, all for a good price! Junk Junk Baby is fantastic! I will definitely will use them again in the future and didn't let them escape without leaving me some business cards to share!

Description of Work
Disposal of an old air conditioner, an old stereo system with speakers, a pair of skis and ski boots, and a bar height chair.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/12/2014


james D.

Eric is a pleasure to work with. We hired him twice in the last few months for help with a basement clean out. Both times he responded to my call within the hour and was able to fit us into his schedule within a day or two. Our clean out included trash and recyclables, clothing and furniture donations, an old gas grill, and computer parts. He was able to make sure everything was taken care of properly. I recommend his services highly!

Description of Work
Basement clean out which included an old gas grill mad computer parts.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/12/2014


Bill D.

Eric showed up right on time, looked at what I wanted to have removed and gave me a price a lot less than I was quoted by another company. Both him and his helper were very friendly, especially to the kids who were asking a lot of questions. They removed everything and cleaned up the area leaving nothing behind. Excellent job will definitely use them again

Description of Work
Removed 2 couches, a buffet cabinet and whole lot of wood.

Category hauling services

5.0

08/04/2014


Gail R.

Perfect on all measures cited above, and then some.

Description of Work
Removed unwanted (bulky) furniture item.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/22/2014


Edward F.

Eric arrived on time, ready and very professional. He surveyed our junk removal needs for home renovation and future move. He made excellent recommendations for money saving options and when to have him in for final work. He also referred us to another provider who would better fit our needs at this point in time. Very pleased with the whole experience. Ten minutes with Eric saved me time, money and anguish,

Description of Work
Surveyed our junk removal needs and offered valuable advice for free.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/17/2014


Bryan L.

Prompt, polite, & professional! Eric and his team were great! Showed up on time for both the estimate and job. They had everything done quickly, cleaned up after themselves (actually left it cleaner than it was when they arrived) & all for the price he quoted. No fuss, just great work! We couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
junk removal: garage clean out, shed, old fence, boiler room, and old carpet.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/14/2014


Ann M.

The 2 man crew came on time and worked efficiently to take the material. They cleaned up afterwards, as well. I can see using their services again and I'd recommend Junk, Junk Baby to others; the price was fair and task well done.

Description of Work
The job was to remove assorted pieces of lumber, furniture, toys, some metal stock, and gardening supplies from my garage.

Category hauling services

5.0

07/13/2014


PAUL G.

Called up Junk Junk Baby and phone call was returned later that day. Was told that they would be able to come by house the next day and provide an estimate and, possibly, perform refuse removal that day, if terms were acceptable. They arrived on time, we discussed the amount to do the work (very reasonable estimate) and they immediately got to work and finished quickly. They even used their own tools to complete the demolition. Upon completion, the entire work site was cleaned and nothing was left. I would highly recommend Junk Junk Baby for any refuse removal work being considered - they were punctual, prompt, gave me a great price and performed the work completely to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Remove two piles (3.5' high by 8' long by 4.5' wide) of rotting wood fencing (many nails still in boards) and one wooden child's playhouse, partially demolished.

Category hauling services

5.0

06/29/2014


Colleen S.

It was great working with Eric! Eric was great about communicating with me before and during the job. They were able to work with me in finding a good time and once here they did a phenomenal job. The room that was filled with junk to the ceiling is now a beautiful bedroom! Highly recommend Junk Junk Baby!

Description of Work
Emptied a room filled to the ceiling with junk

Category hauling services

5.0

03/26/2014


Virginia F K.

The details given above were done in the most professional and outstanding manner.

Description of Work
This provider came to the house twice in 2012 and the last time in 2013 for removal of items. The house was being prepared to sell. We meet prior to removal to identify the items in the attic, second floor, main floor and basement of an old village house with accumulations of 40 years that would be moved by the provider. An approximate price was given. The contact with Eric was efficient. He was outstanding in doing the job, doing it when he said he would do it, and the price right!!! He worked primarily with one helper. Eric worked to place the items in the best "ecologically locations, recycling etc; possible.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/23/2014


Valerie H.

Excellent!! Eric was prompt and courteous, and worked within our tight time-frame after our movers were not able to complete a "dump run" after our move. Very helpful in cleaning out our shed in preparation for closing on our old home. Even did final "broom clean" of shed for me. Would definitely use his services again and recommend to anyone needing junk removal services.

Description of Work
Removed construction debris and old junk for final clean-out when selling our house.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/13/2014


Lois G.

We hired Eric to help us clear out a storage unit where we had a lot of stuff, after we moved across country. After moving we bought a house which was smaller than we had in prior years so we needed to purge and discard things that no longer worked in current home. Eric and his crew were fabulous - with a great attitude and the strength I needed to shift around boxes I was able to clear things out They removed everything I no longer wanted. Eric was punctual, helpful, great sense of humor which helps when doing this type of task and certainly professional as well. I had gotten prices from other companies but Eric's pricing was very fair and I felt I got more than my money's worth. I would not hesitate to hire him again. I will recommend him to friends who are clearing out basements or downsizing.

Description of Work
They cleared out our storage unit which involved moving some things around for access and removal.

Category hauling services

5.0

01/12/2014


darlene W.

Removed junk from basement and several piles of wood/compost. Fars and efficient. Great guy.

Description of Work
.

Category garbage collection

5.0

12/06/2013


Ellyn F.

He was prompt in responding to our inquiry, came on a Saturday, and was very courteous and friendly. Great to work with!

Description of Work
Eric removed some old building materials and other debris in preparation for moving.

Category hauling services

5.0

11/14/2013


Lorrie R.

Excellent. Eric was very responsive and helpful to a situation that was last minute and unpredictable. He always returned phone calls quickly and was happy to answer any of my questions. He was able to get rid of everything the day before my closing and swept out the basement and garage as well. He and his team were professional, careful, on time and a pleasure to work with. I was extremely satisfied and would highly recommend Junk Junk Baby.

Description of Work
Cleaned out items from a house that was being sold

Category garbage collection,hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    PMI Bay State

    PMI Bay State is a property management company with a primary focus on Association and Residential property management. We are part of the Property Management Inc. ("PMI") franchise network. PMI has extensive experience in the property management industry and has over 260 offices located throughout the United States that manage properties worth over $5 billion. PMI has developed industry-leading processes and systems that are utilized on a daily basis in the operation of your local PMI Bay State office. Combined with the utilization of a patented state of the art web-based software system, assures a level of service that sets PMI members apart in the real estate industry. On-going training, communication, and education in this relationship ensure successful operations and develops and expands upon a strong national brand.  

    Junk King Middlesex

    We service homes and businesses, we remove any unwanted appliances, furniture, or just plain junk. We do all of the work, you just point your finger! We've even demolished and removed small boats, trailers, and sheds. We generally are able to service our customers same or next business day. Our professional, insured staff will recycle or donate about 60% of anything removed. Starting in March of 2016, Junk King began delivering dumpsters. We have a line of 12 yard dumpsters, perfect for the household cleanout, or a small demolition job/ kitchen or bathroom remodel. Give us a call at 888-888-5865 to discuss our full service Junk Removal, or our do it your self dumpster option!  

    North Star Demolition and Junk Removal

    Specializing in hauling! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Property Management
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Junk removal and hauling specializing in: home cleanouts, garage cleanouts, office cleanouts, storage facility cleanouts, real estate closing cleanouts, real estate listing preparation, landlord/tenant lease cleanouts, estate cleanouts, property managment and general projects.

    Services Not Offered

    Dumpsters

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Junk Junk Baby

    How is Junk Junk Baby overall rated?

    Junk Junk Baby is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Junk Junk Baby open?

    Junk Junk Baby is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Junk Junk Baby provide

    Junk Junk Baby accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Junk Junk Baby offer free estimates?

    Yes, Junk Junk Baby offers free project estimates.

    Does Junk Junk Baby offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Junk Junk Baby offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Junk Junk Baby offer a senior discount?

    No, Junk Junk Baby does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Junk Junk Baby offer emergency services?

    Yes, Junk Junk Baby offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Junk Junk Baby?

    No, Junk Junk Baby does not offer warranties.

    What services does Junk Junk Baby offer?

    Junk Junk Baby offers the following services: Junk removal and hauling specializing in: home cleanouts, garage cleanouts, office cleanouts, storage facility cleanouts, real estate closing cleanouts, real estate listing preparation, landlord/tenant lease cleanouts, estate cleanouts, property managment and general projects.

    Are there any services Junk Junk Baby does not offer?

    Dumpsters