Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Movers on the Go

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2010

4.3

(67) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

24 Kilburn St

Revere, MA 02151

Description

We are family oriented business.We've been around for 15 years.Every job is owner supervised. Fully licensed and insured.Workers compensation and cargo liability.Free on site estimate....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

03/27/2017


David S.

Although we had the pile of trash measured perfectly & the amount was less than they said in their offer, they refused to take all the trash

Description of Work
Remove household trash from back yard

Category hauling services

5.0

07/30/2015


Paul D.

They did an excellent job. They showed up on time, worked hard for 8 hours, and did not damage any of my belongings.

Description of Work
They moved me from one house to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/06/2015


Anne L.

I highly recommend this company for moving. They were very hard workers, speedy, professional and very careful with my belongings.

Description of Work
Movers on the Go moved me from my home Lynn to the storage area in RI. They arrived on time and never stopped working until everything was stored.

Category hauling services

5.0

05/30/2015


Lorne S.

They came on time, removed the chair and left.

Description of Work
Removed large armchair

Category hauling services,moving companies

5.0

03/31/2015


Christopher K.

The movers were very professional. They carefully wrapped everything before moving the items out. They took items apart as needed for moving and reassembled them at my new location.

Description of Work
Move out from Danvers, MA to Beverly, MA and also to Everett, MA (2 different locations).

Category moving companies

5.0

03/27/2015


Lloyd D.

They worked very hard. The quality of their work was excellent and I was amazed. They sent 2-3 people out to do the job. They got the job done in under 2 hours and they were very quick.

Description of Work
It was a deal for $149 for 4 hours of junk removal, hauling and disposal. They helped clean out my attic.

Category hauling services

5.0

03/27/2015


Angela C.

They were adequate. They were prompt, efficient, and friendly. It was an absolutely exceptional experience. They sent 2 people out to do the job. They got the job done in less than 30 minutes.

Description of Work
They hauled away debris from a bathroom remodel.

Category hauling services

2.0

03/27/2015


Terry D H.

I would not recommend them because they overcharged and they did not put things back. I thought they took advantage of us and everything about it was distasteful. They sent 3 people out to do the job when they only really needed 2.

Description of Work
They moved furniture for us.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/19/2014


DREW O O.

Domenic and Andrew did a fantastic job - they get the job done! Will use again!

Description of Work
emptied our u-haul - 20 ft. truck

Category hauling services,moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name] How are you? I hope all is well. Thank you for the positive reviews. We will see you in 10 months. Just give us a call. It was great doing business with you. Domenic Fazio
5.0

04/28/2014


Kristina G.

Movers on the Go did a great job with our recent move. They were timely, friendly and professional, fast, and careful with both our possessions and the building, and very reasonably priced. We have some large furniture that had to be moved through some tight spaces in our old condo - they were careful with both our furniture and the building. At our new house, they kindly put boxes in the rooms we requested, making unpacking easy for us. Per my request, they wrapped all of our large art pieces in moving blankets, and everything came through the move in good condition. This is our second time moving with Dominic and his crew, and they did a great job both times. We're very satisfied and highly recommend Movers on the Go!

Description of Work
Movers on the Go moved us from a 2nd floor walk-up condo (with a basement storage unit + garage = a lot of stairs!) into a multi-level townhouse.

Category hauling services,moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hello (member name removed) I want to thank you for the fantastic review ,and it is always a pleasure working with you .If there is anything I could ever do for you just give me a ring or email lots of luck in your new condo.:) Domenic Fazio at Movers On The Go

    Other local Pros in your area

    Waste No Time LLC

    Here at Waste No Time LLC we treat our small business like a corporation. We have dedicated team members that focus on customer service, client relations and payment processing. This makes us stand out because we are able to serve and respond to our customers promptly. We have professional workers that can assist with any commercial or residential junk removal or hauling of materials. We take pride in knowing that our work and dedication will leave you satisfied. We appreciate your support  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Waste No Time LLC on Angi
    Red's Rubbish Removal

    Red's Rubbish Removal started on the west coast in San Diego and had created a great name in the junk world. We are now in business on the east coast and are headquartered in Winthrop, MA. We will haul almost anything you have laying around your house, garage, driveway, attic, basement or place of business as we service both residential and commercial. We provide the best service in the Boston area and will always give you a free estimate before we haul away your old junk. All prices include hauling and dump fee. All you have to do is point at what you want hauled away and we will take care of the rest! Leave the lifting to us! Red's Rubbish Accepts: Cash, Credit Card and Check. Receipts always available at the time of the job  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bayles Removal Unlimited

    Bayles Removal Unlimited offers complete, affordable and dependable junk and trash removal services. Our team will arrive ready to load and haul your unwanted clutter from your home or business and properly dispose of the items so that you don't have to. We strive to recycle and donate all the items we possibly can to avoid filling our landfills. We offer same-day service when possible and all of our work is 100% guaranteed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bayles Removal Unlimited on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We provide in-home wrapping services with no additional charge,free shrink wrap bedding and upholstery,free wardrobe usage.We also carry an assortment of packing materials. Piano moving is our specialty.We also move vending machine,hot tubs and gun safe.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Movers on the Go

    How is Movers on the Go overall rated?

    Movers on the Go is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Movers on the Go open?

    Movers on the Go is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM

    What payment options does Movers on the Go provide

    Movers on the Go accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Movers on the Go offer free estimates?

    Yes, Movers on the Go offers free project estimates.

    Does Movers on the Go offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Movers on the Go offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Movers on the Go offer a senior discount?

    No, Movers on the Go does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Movers on the Go offer emergency services?

    Yes, Movers on the Go offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Movers on the Go?

    Yes, Movers on the Go offers warranties.

    What services does Movers on the Go offer?

    Movers on the Go offers the following services: We provide in-home wrapping services with no additional charge,free shrink wrap bedding and upholstery,free wardrobe usage.We also carry an assortment of packing materials. Piano moving is our specialty.We also move vending machine,hot tubs and gun safe.

    Are there any services Movers on the Go does not offer?

    ask for details