Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing

Founded 1984 • With Angi since April 2010

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Reading, MA 01867

Description

Refacing Countertops New custom cabinets...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/28/2019


Lisa H.

Stay away. Roger refaced our kitchen cabinets in early 2019. There were some delays due to the order and weather. He wasn't great about communicating, but it wasn't a huge issue. We decided to add some cabinets and asked if he would be interested. He measured, gave us a quote, accepted 50% deposit, gave us an estimate of 4-6 weeks. I contacted him after 6 weeks and asked for an update. He said he was busy with a kitchen and maybe he could start it at some vague future date. I asked for a specific date and he stopped communicating entirely. He didn't answer texts, calls, emails. I left messages asking if he was going to do the job, if he was OK, I even checked the obituaries!! Eventually he emailed a check for our deposit and a post-it saying he couldn't do the job. I asked for a name of someone who could. No resonse. Completely unprofessional.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinet Refacing

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

5.0

04/13/2017


Jeanne P.

Wonderful...Good attention to detail, kitchen and bathroom cabinets look beautiful. Had granite counter tops put in by his associates which worked out very well.

Description of Work
refacing kitchen cabinets new counter tops rebuilding of a kitchen closet new bathroom vanity

Category custom cabinets,countertops,marble & granite,cabinet refacing

5.0

06/10/2016


Susan H.

I can not speak highly enough of the work done by Roger and Steve. They both did a great job updating my very out of date kitchen. They paid attention to every detail, were professional and cleaned up at the end of each day. While cabinet refacing is not inexpensive, their price is very fair when compared to other places offering the same services.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet refacing

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

04/28/2015


Kathleen A.

Initially, it was very difficult to have anyone even come to review a small job as this. It was gratifying to me that Roger not only did agree to do the work but that the results were excellent. Although this was a small job and not a complete re-facing, Dutchcraft, after the initial visit and estimate , he agreed to take on the effort. Roger and Steve arrived on time and with all equipment required to repair and re glue loose formica paneling. All work was done in a professional timely manner. including clean up. I have a larger re facing requirement in the near future and will certainly use Dutchcraft .I would recommend Dutchcraft for any cabinet re facing requirement.

Description of Work
Roger and Steve replaced and repaired/re glued loose formica cabinet paneling as required

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

5.0

04/03/2015


Philip A. T.

Arrived on the scheduled date, finished on time and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Replaced all kitchen cabinet doors

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

5.0

08/06/2014


Jeff H.

Roger and his associate, Steve, were a pleasure to have in our home! Their attention to detail and craftmanship is exemplary. No detail was too small and they anticipated our every wish without having to be asked. Roger assisted us in the selections and expressed his honest opinions and helped immensely in our process. In 37 years, in our home we have had many excellent service providers, but none that could match Roger and Dutchcraft for overall professionalism, excellence and total commitment to customer delight!

Description of Work
Roger Prendergast refaced our existing custom cabinets by replacing all doors and softclose hardware, replace all drawer fronts and drawers with new new soft close mechanisms. All face frames were either covered with new painted wood veneer to match the door or side panels were covered with new faces just like the doors. Roger also got us a great price on quartz counterops and door hardware. He built a new wall of cabinets so we could replace exorbitantly priced built-in appliances with "normal" appliances. This saved us over $10,000 in our overall project and we didn't have the nuisance and mess of a full 'blow-out'.

Category countertops,marble & granite,cabinet refacing

5.0

12/06/2013


gene C.

replaced all cabinet fronts, advised on backsplash, arranged on granite, acted as general contractor on electric, plumbing, and tiling. he is the best. very precise. have used before, and would use again.

Description of Work
.

Category countertops,cabinet refacing

5.0

07/29/2013


R H.

Roger has a low key personality and makes fantastic suggestions. He projects honesty. He does a beautiful job and is thorough. I have used him two times. He keeps quite busy; he's that good. He also added 9 drawers which doubled the storage space in my condo. The cabinets are also easy to clean.

Description of Work
Resufaced cabinets and changed hardware. The first time we used him, 13 years ago, he also added a couple of cabinets.

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

5.0

01/23/2012


Angelo R.

He started on the day he told me he would be there, and finished the job as scheduled. There was no clean-up for me to worry about. When the job was done, even my girlfriend was impressed. (which is not so easy to do).

Description of Work
Ten years ago I had Roger come out and do my kitchen over in my home along with counters. The quality of the job still shows and so I decided to have him give me an estimate for the new home I just bought. He arrived with plenty of samples to show me for doors, hardware, colors and even countertop stylesm making it very easy to make decisions. I did decide to get another quote from another company and was very suprised at how much less expensive Roger was from his competition, and since I already new the quality of work it was a no brainer. While doing the new kitchen over I also had him make me some custom cabinets for my bathroom vanities. It's nice to know that there are some companies you can always depend on, and who will treat you fairly.

Category custom cabinets,cabinet refacing

5.0

01/13/2012


Jeanne S.

He was a very nice man. I have nothing but nice things to say about him. He was very professional. He had a lot of creative ideas that I had not even thought about. He did come for refacing and right now, I am in the process of replacing my cabinets. I had a bad experience with another one. I think he was trying to rob me and this guy was the second guy and it was like such a pleasant experience. I did not feel like I was being pressured but with the other guy I felt like I was being pressured to sign the bond. This guy was just excellent.

Description of Work
I used the services of Dutchcraft Cabinet Fronts to get a quote for cabinet refacing and counter top.

Category countertops,cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    McCormick Kitchens and Baths

    McCormick Kitchens and Baths is a full service company that opened for business in April of 2001. Owner Frank McCormick and his staff has been servicing its clients in the construction and design industry for many years. It is this vast experience and knowledge that allows us to stand above the rest! Offering "Turn-Key" services enables our clients to experience an integrated renovation from start to finish. We work very closely with the client and our vendors from ordering, delivery, and installation of materials to create a truly unique space while being both functional and beautiful.  

    Del Jesus Home Improvement

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Winter Hill General Contractors

    Winter Hill General Contractors is a privately owned business which takes great pride in the personalized, professional relationship that it strives to maintain with it's clients. Our goal is to provide quality workmanship at an affordable fair price. We depend upon word-of-mouth advertising and realize that building up our clientele will only come from happy customers who are satisfied and would recommend our services to their family and friends.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Kitchen remodel, countertop installation & new cabinets.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing

    How is Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing overall rated?

    Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing open?

    Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing provide

    Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing offers free project estimates.

    Does Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing offer a senior discount?

    No, Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing?

    No, Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing offer?

    Dutchcraft Cabinet Refacing offers the following services: Kitchen remodel, countertop installation & new cabinets.