Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Palmer Lock and Key

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2013

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

407 U.S. 44

Raynham, MA 02767

Description

Residential, Commercial and Automotive Locksmiths. Deadbolts installed. Locks rekeyed and repaired. Decorative hardware installed. Hi Tech car keys replaced, repaired and programmed. In store key duplication. Home safes sold and serviced.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/26/2022


Michelle R.

Very good service. Friendly locksmith who changed all the locks in a new home and installed electronic deadbolt. A bit pricey but I got everything I asked for.

Description of Work
All locks changed, new home

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate the business!
5.0

11/20/2020


Carlota T.

Punctual, accommodating

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

5.0

11/18/2020


William B.

Good. Appreciate the quick response.

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

5.0

08/31/2020


sharon F.

Went smoothly. He gave me info on the lock that was there and the lock he was installing. Told me I would be able to easily make additional keys at hardware stores for the lock

Description of Work
Locksmiths Replaced lock cylinder

Category locksmith

5.0

06/30/2020


Phil D.

Great. Bill was very prompt and professional. He worked with me to choose the best hardware for the job and showed up as scheduled and completed the work quickly. We are very happy with the job and the professional treatment.

Description of Work
Safety handle installation on commercial door

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for the business, [Member Name Removed]. And we appreciate you taking the time to review us. Bill
5.0

06/09/2020


Barbara F.

This guy is amazing. He said he would leave the keys for me and I could just come pick them up. I went and got them, drove all the way up to Saugus, and they worked perfect!! I am going to use this guy for any lock issues I need in the future. He did house keys for me, and I am going to go back to get a spare car key and fob.

Description of Work
I needed a key made

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us [Member Name Removed]. Glad the keys by code worked and we appreciate your business!
5.0

05/27/2020


scott V.

It was very good. He was very professional. He showed up when he was supposed to. He quoted me a reasonable price. I was very happy with him.

Description of Work
They did locksmith service for me.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate the business.
5.0

05/27/2020


Paul C.

It went great. They showed up on time. They did what they supposed to do and It went well.

Description of Work
They changed the key for a three doors that I was managing.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business.
5.0

05/27/2020


Paul C.

They were very responsive. They did exactly what I asked him to do and they had a good quality of work.

Description of Work
They took care a lot of locks.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us [Member Name Removed]. I was our pleasure for working with you. We really appreciate your business.
5.0

05/26/2020


AJ A.

It was excellent. I have done business with them for years. The price was fair. They went the extra mile. I wont use anybody else. They got the job done. They were personable.

Description of Work
They changed out some locks.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to review us [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business.
5.0

05/26/2020


dian C.

It was excellent. I have no complaints. He was one of the most pleasant and nice person I have ever met. He explained everything. He smiled all the time. He did his job. He checked all the locks to make sure that it was well working.

Description of Work
They changed some locks and they re-keyed some locks.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business!
5.0

06/27/2015


Kimberly D.

Very professional people and business. Very helpful, and clearly puts the customer first. New store open on Rt 44 in Raynham, but call first.

Description of Work
Duplicated complicated key

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/13/2015


Collette U.

.

Description of Work
I had new locks installed and other locks were re-keyed. | |Bill Palmer was very courteous, professional and trustworthy. Bill Palmer explained all the differences in locks and assisted me to choose the locks that met my needs and budget. Mr. Palmer was thorough--checking the quality of the door function in regards to the locking mechanisms. The locks work smoothly and look wonderful. He was very conscientious and cleaned up after himself. I would highly recommend Palmer Lock & Key based on price, punctuality, quality of service and knowledge. Bill Palmer will get my future business and recommendations to people I know | |

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/13/2015


Collette U.

.

Description of Work
Bill Palmer was very courteous, professional and trustworthy. Bill Palmer explained all the differences in locks and assisted me to choose the locks that met my needs and budget. Mr. Palmer was thorough--checking the quality of the door function in regards to the locking mechanisms. The locks work smoothly and look wonderful. He was very conscientious and cleaned up after himself. I would highly recommend Palmer Lock & Key based on price, punctuality, quality of service and knowledge. Bill Palmer will get my future business and recommendations to people I know | |

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks. We appreciate the business.
5.0

05/10/2014


Kristin M.

It went great. Was quick and very efficient

Description of Work
Added a stronger lock on my apartment door and changed front door lock to an auto lock once the door closes

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can help with any future security needs.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Abington Locksmith

    We will give you a fair price, and do a decent job ! Please call us for your locksmith needs. We are an established company that has been in business since 1989. Please also be aware of "CALL CENTER" locksmiths who list multiple locations with the same phone #. They will scam you in many cases, and use bait and switch price quotes! Many of our customers have told us about how they have seen this happen to people they know, or to themselves.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial-Residential-Institutional Car locksmiths

    Services Not Offered

    24 hour emergency service..

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Palmer Lock and Key

    How is Palmer Lock and Key overall rated?

    Palmer Lock and Key is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Palmer Lock and Key open?

    Palmer Lock and Key is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Palmer Lock and Key provide

    Palmer Lock and Key accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Palmer Lock and Key offer free estimates?

    Yes, Palmer Lock and Key offers free project estimates.

    Does Palmer Lock and Key offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Palmer Lock and Key offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Palmer Lock and Key offer a senior discount?

    No, Palmer Lock and Key does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Palmer Lock and Key offer emergency services?

    Yes, Palmer Lock and Key offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Palmer Lock and Key?

    Yes, Palmer Lock and Key offers warranties.

    What services does Palmer Lock and Key offer?

    Palmer Lock and Key offers the following services: Commercial-Residential-Institutional Car locksmiths

    Are there any services Palmer Lock and Key does not offer?

    24 hour emergency service..