Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Quirk Mazda

Founded 1986 • With Angi since October 2004

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

100 Myr McGrath Hwy

Quincy, MA 02169

Description

Quirk Mazda offers the largest selection of new and used Mazda models on the South Shore, and is known throughout Greater Boston for our knowledgeable and friendly sales and service staff. We have an extensive inventory of new and pre-owned Mazda models ranging from the Mazda CX-9 to the Mazda3, which can be easily searched online on our user-friendly website. Quirk Mazda has been presented with Mazda's prestigious Gold Cup and Presidents Club awards, and we earned these awards through our tireless dedication to sales and service. We look forward to making your Mazda experience a rewarding one!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/11/2016


Nilsa S.

Description of Work
.

Category car sales

5.0

02/26/2016


Jean O.

.

Description of Work
.

Category auto repair

4.0

02/20/2014


Vijay M.

These guys gave me the best upfront price on a new mazda cx-5 and where very straightforward and professional throughout the process. I gave them my business even though I was able to get another dealer to beat their price by $117.00 The only two negatives are they tried (not very hard) selling the extended warranty and tire protection. Also my tire pressure was set *way* to high and set of the TPMS. The tires were inflated to 50 PSI instead of the recommend 36 PSI

Description of Work
Purchase of new car

Category car sales

5.0

09/24/2013


Benjamin L.

Quick, courteous service for reasonable price.

Description of Work
Oil change, tire rotation, fluid fill-ups.

Category auto repair

5.0

12/21/2012


Benjamin L.

Love the car. Great gas mileage. Lot of space for the family and the gear. I got a good deal on the car. Quirk had better prices than the other dealers Buying the car and having basic service done at Quirk has been pleasant and I'll be back!

Description of Work
Bought new 2012 Mazda 3 hatchback i touring.

Category auto repair, car sales

4.0

04/13/2009


Mary L.

Their prices are great and their dealers are sharp. The last time I went, the experience was kind of negative. They were just playing car dealer games and I do not like that. I have never had a problem with the car I got though.

Description of Work
I bought a vehicle from Quirk.

Category car sales

3.0

09/19/2007


ROY S.

The salesman was not very knowledgeable because he was brand new. He didn t give me a very good run down on the car. They were efficient once an experienced person got involved and got the sale done fast. I didn t ask much of them, but they didn t give me much either. All in all they were ok to deal with.

Description of Work
I bought a 2007 Mazda from them.

Category car sales

5.0

06/15/2006


PATRICIA M.

Just a great experience at Quirk. Low sales pressure, clear and precise details of vehicle. Fabulous price negotiating. At pick up time, full information detailing on how everything works, and I mean everything. Just a very calming experience.

Description of Work
Purchased pre-owned vehicle.

Category car sales

4.0

02/09/2006


PETER H.

Nice atmosphere, relatively low pressure sales people. Had a test drive (with dealer in the car (some let you out on your own)). Main disadvantage of the test drive is that you can only drive around city blocks - you can not get up to highway speed or really put a car though the paces. I negotiated a price that was 4% above dealer invoice - a decent price, but declined to buy because my wife preferred not to buy a black car. (Quirk didn't have any other colors in the model/option we wanted.)

Description of Work
Test drove a Mazda3, negotiated a price. Did not buy, however.

Category car sales

5.0

10/01/2004


RICHARD O.

THERE WERE SOME RECALL ISSUES, AND I NEEDED A PENNY REMOVED FROM MY CD PLAYER. THEY GAVE ME EXCELLENT ESTIMATES ON COST and TIME. THEY TOLD ME ABOUT SOME OTHER RECALL ISSUES I WASN'T AWARE OF, GAVE ME AN UP FRONT PRICE, AND I DON'T KNOW HOW OTHER DEALERS CAN COMPETE WITH THIS EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Description of Work
PURCHASED NEW CAR AND HAD RECENT SERVICE.

Category auto repair, car sales

    Auto Sales
    Auto Service
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New & Used Automotive Sales Automotive Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Quirk Mazda

    How is Quirk Mazda overall rated?

    Quirk Mazda is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Quirk Mazda open?

    Quirk Mazda is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    What payment options does Quirk Mazda provide

    Quirk Mazda accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Quirk Mazda offer free estimates?

    Yes, Quirk Mazda offers free project estimates.

    Does Quirk Mazda offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Quirk Mazda does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Quirk Mazda offer a senior discount?

    No, Quirk Mazda does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Quirk Mazda?

    Yes, Quirk Mazda offers warranties.

    What services does Quirk Mazda offer?

    Quirk Mazda offers the following services: New & Used Automotive Sales Automotive Repair