Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Phil's Floor Services

5.0

(209) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2006

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2390
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 710336

Quincy, MA 02171

Description

Phil's Floor Service is a family owned and operated business. Phil's Floor Service prides itself on an outstanding record of quality service and attention to detail. Our philosophy is to treat your home as we would treat our own, and this is complimented by our years of experience in the industry. Award wining ....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(209) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

197

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
hardwood floors (197)flooring (84)floor cleaning (19)carpet installation (2)
Showing 201-209 of 209 reviews
5.0

05/14/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My floors were refinished. The floors look great now and Phil and crew were very punctual.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2014

5.0

03/24/2014

It was great. He was terriffic!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He refinished and stained our hardwood floors.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2014

5.0

02/01/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2013

3.0

11/12/2013

see above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Called Phil for a flooring job. His prices were ASTRONOMICAL ! $2400 to replace a 12 x 12 white oak floor. Had it done by someone else for $750! Caveat Emptor.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $2,400

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Member, Thank you for letting us know that our price is not the Cheapest price. After our $ 150.00 discount for Angies' customer, the price is $ 1250.00 in the Spec that we propose we would do: 1) Remove old floor in a bedroom that was damaged by pet urine. 2) Dispose the old flooring. 3) Install the new Oak floor to match the other floor, sand and finish the room. I would have to send 3 men to do...
5.0

10/08/2013

N/A

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Because we were in a hurry (i.e., < 1 week) to get our floors redone prior to putting our house on the market, we needed to go with another provider. However, we were extremely satisfied with how responsive Phil's Flooring was and would have happily used them for this job.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2013

5.0

07/29/2013

Great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sanded and refinished the firsst floor hardwood.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2012

5.0

05/30/2013

He was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Phil's Floor Services to repair some sections of the floor that needed to be repaired and he refinished the entire floor.

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor

COST $1,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2013

5.0

07/27/2012

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new hardwood flooring on the second floor of my home as well as the stairway from the first floor to the second floor. Refinished existing hardwood floors in the living room and dining room. That was about 1,000 sq. ft. of new floor and 600 or 700 sq. ft. of refinished floor. The results are beautiful. Phil was prompt, responsive, and finished several days ahead of schedule. He left the house spotless and dust free for the painter who followed him. I would use him again without hesitation.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

11/06/2011

Please see above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Phil's Floor service was 1 of 4 companies I contacted to install hardwood flooring. He promptly returned my call and we set up an appointment for an estimate. We discussed the work to be done and the cost. He was thorough and answered all my questions appropriately However,in the end, I selected another company but Phil was my second choice

CATEGORY hardwood floor

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2011

Services Offered

Hardwood floor installation, sanding, staining, refinish, repair & patching. Border & In-lay.

Services Not Offered

Carpet or Ceramic tile flooring

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
$50
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction