Phil's Floor Services

5.0

(209) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2006

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2390
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 710336

Quincy, MA 02171

Description

Phil's Floor Service is a family owned and operated business. Phil's Floor Service prides itself on an outstanding record of quality service and attention to detail. Our philosophy is to treat your home as we would treat our own, and this is complimented by our years of experience in the industry. Award wining ....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(209) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

197

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
hardwood floors (197)flooring (84)floor cleaning (19)carpet installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 209 reviews
5.0

02/05/2020

Phil is simply THE BEST! His work speaks for itself. He is extremely professional and is an excellent communicator. I had so many questions as a first-time home owner and he answered everything thoughtfully and in detail. He is so well organized. He was able to work on my space within the timeline I needed and his clean up was impeccable - there was no dust in our entire place! He was very knowled...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring Installed, Carpet Removed, Flooring Refinished

CATEGORY flooring contractor,hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your good review. Phil and crew members.
5.0

06/26/2019

Called Phil for the estimate of first floor hardwood refinish. He responded my call promptly and communications were very easy and clear. He was very professional and knowledgeable and sent me a detailed quote in the same day. Due to schedule conflict, I did not hire him, but highly recommended him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floor refinish

CATEGORY hardwood floor

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

5.0

02/16/2019

Phil and his team were great, Very professional on time and work completed when they said it would be. Highly recommend Phil and his team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinish hardwood floors in living room

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $640

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2019

5.0

12/31/2018

I've used Phil before and was very happy with his work. The first time I used him was to refinish some hardwood floors in my home that were in decent shape to begin with. This time, the floors I needed done were in terrible shape. They had paint dripped on them, large scratches, etc. My expectations were high but still, Phil and his team exceeded them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Phil and his team refinished my hardwood floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your good review. It means a lot to our business! Happy New Year
5.0

07/23/2018

Phil's price was definitely not the lowest estimate that we received but we chose him because of the good reviews. We tried to find matching hardwood that matched the rest of the house and Phil communicated with me that he tried to find a match but was not able. We settled on a very close match that was very similar. Phil was very professional and arrived promptly after job was finished to address...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of hardwood flooring in 3 rooms.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your good review. it means a lot for our business. Phil
5.0

04/04/2018

Phil's team did a beautiful job on our hardwood floors throughout our apartment. I'm embarrassed by the contrast with our first-floor apartment floors, which we did ourselves. Definitely professionals! We were able to schedule the floors for a weekend we could be away, and everything looked great when we returned. Really an easy and great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinished hardwood floors throughout our apartment

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for this good review. Hope you enjoy your beautiful floor many years to come. Phil & crewman
5.0

01/12/2018

Highly recommend! Floors look great. Phil was responsive and flexible

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood Floors

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your good review. It means a lot to our business! Phil and members
5.0

11/13/2017

We have unfinished hardwood floor underneath the carpet when we moved in. The carpet was old and dirty. So we decided to get rid of carpet and finish the hardwood floor. I asked a few companies to come over and take a look. Phil gives me a very competitive price and we started the work with him immediately. He finished it in 3-4 days and everything looks so beautiful. We love our floor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refinish hardwood floor

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2017

5.0

08/14/2017

After purchasing our condo we wanted to install new flooring throughout the 1800sqft unit. It is an old building, but has good bones and we wanted to restore the property to its full potential. The job is challenging because it has irregular shaped rooms and certain parts are not completely level. We had quite a number of flooring contractors come in and send us quotes, including some who are also...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new hardwood flooring in 1800sqft Brookline brownstone condo. 3.25''' rift and quartersawn white oak with water-based finish. Finished on site.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2017

5.0

08/01/2017

Phil arrived on time quoted me a fair price for 1300 Sq. Ft. of Red Oak hardwood, sanding and two coats of poly with a cherry stain. Plus removal of old carpet and pads, and install of a new sub floor on the 2nd floor to match flush with existing wood stair (the only place in the house that had wood on the floor).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I just purchased a house that was built in 1945 and had not had anything redone since 1976. We needed to quickly have all the carpet and padding removed prior to us moving in.

CATEGORY hardwood floor

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2017

Images

Photo for Phil's Floor Services - PO Box 710336, Quincy, MA - 35942675

+6 More

Services Offered

Hardwood floor installation, sanding, staining, refinish, repair & patching. Border & In-lay.

Services Not Offered

Carpet or Ceramic tile flooring

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
$50
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction