Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

HUB Appliance

With Angi since May 2012

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

67 Sonoma Rd

Quincy, MA 02171

Description

HUB is a locally owned, family run independent service company. Our 25+ years of experience makes us the right choice for all your appliance problems. You can call the manufacturer and pay "factory pricing" with their account number customer service or call your dealer and pay for their overhead. They may even price you right into a new one. HUB's up-front pricing policy and 2 year Full warranty are among the best in the business.Call today and we'll prove it !...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/22/2021


Laura L.

HUB Appliance did work for me two separate times in the last two months, and both times did a fantastic job. First my washing machine broke. Al sent out Justin and John, who were able to diagnose and repair the machine quickly. They did such a great job that when my dishwasher stopped working, I knew right away who to call! They diagnosed the problem and determined that it was beyond repair. I bought a new dishwasher and hired them to return and install. Owner Al is professional and easy to work with, his workers know what they're doing and are pleasant and courteous, and their prices are reasonable. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Washing machine repair and dishwasher diagnose/install

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/27/2020


Colette H.

Called HUB on Wednesday when my electric dryer would not start. Made an appointment for Thursday between 9-11am. Tom called me at 10:15am that he was on his way. He arrived at 10:30, diagnosed a problem with the internal fuse, replaced the fuse and was finished by 10:55 am. Tom was prompt, courteous, wore his Covid mask inside, explained what needed to be done and the warranty period on their services. The price was reasonable and I will definitely utilize HUB in the future as well as recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair electric clothes dryer

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you !! Any questions re this repair, let us know. Thx Al
5.0

08/13/2020


Amanda N.

HUB came recommended from my plumber, who I called when the dishwasher started acting funny. I am so glad he did! Al and his team not only quickly assessed and repaired the issue, but they also helped with some non-dishwasher questions I had, gave a helpful list of good brands to check out for some other projects, and they fixed a poor installation job that was done with our dishwasher. I am so thrilled with their work!

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

5.0

02/13/2020


Cate J.

Hub appliance was able to come to the house the same week we called, diagnosed the problem, ordered the part the same day, and had it in next day. Easy to schedule with, and work was efficient. Was respectful in our house, kept everything neat, was friendly with our dog and cats.

Description of Work
Fix dishwasher and ice maker in unit of fridge/freezer

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/14/2018


David F.

They were able to triage the issue over the phone, punctual, brought the correct parts to repair the issue, professional, and charged a fair price. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Clothes dryer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/14/2018


John M.

very well, to my satisfaction

Description of Work
repair washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/03/2018


Ross H.

I had a great experience with these guys - they came by to fix a washing machine. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Fixed washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/17/2018


Denise W.

Great! Al arrived, diagnosed it quickly and repaired it in no time. He is very knowledgeable and gave me some advice should I need to replace the dryer at some point. I had also hired them to fix my dryer and again, could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
The heating unit of my dryer was not working.

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

3.0

11/14/2017


Douglas K.

Repairs were properly done. HOWEVER! They billed me an extra 250.00. I called to get the 250 refunded. They immediately agreed that they had double billed me and agreed to put a check in the mail right away. It never arrived. I called a second time. They promised my check would go out that day and apologized. The check never arrived. I called a third time again they promised to put a check in the mail. It never arrived. I have since called the credit card company and will receive a credit to my bill. I will not do business with a company that lies to me. Nor should anyone.

Description of Work
Repair of Dishwasher and washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/15/2017


Denise W.

Great! The technician explained what the problem was and fixed it in no time.

Description of Work
My washing machine was leaking.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Affordable Appliance

    Affordable Appliance is a local, family-owned business, proudly serving Eastern Massachusetts since 1990. We offer both emergency service and routine maintenance for all major brands of all major appliances. Weekend visits are available! To keep your appliances operating at their best and avoid costly, inconvenient breakdowns, routine maintenance is recommended at least once each year. Protect your investment — call 866-878-1304 today to learn more or schedule an appointment. NOTE - We do not install gas appliances Additional e-mail - repairs@affordableappliance.net.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Affordable Appliance on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    At HUB APPLIANCE, we take care to provide our customers high quality services personalized for their unique needs. We are available to take your order 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our staff members are professional, courteous and efficient. We provide a variety of services including:OK, the washer just flooded the basement; the refrigerator is not cold; your oven won't come on and you're having company.Don't panic call HUB and schedule a service call. Our service charge fee is $89 and includ

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HUB Appliance

    How is HUB Appliance overall rated?

    HUB Appliance is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are HUB Appliance open?

    HUB Appliance is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does HUB Appliance provide

    HUB Appliance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does HUB Appliance offer free estimates?

    Ask HUB Appliance for details on free project estimates.

    Does HUB Appliance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HUB Appliance does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does HUB Appliance offer a senior discount?

    No, HUB Appliance does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by HUB Appliance?

    No, HUB Appliance does not offer warranties.

    What services does HUB Appliance offer?

    HUB Appliance offers the following services: At HUB APPLIANCE, we take care to provide our customers high quality services personalized for their unique needs. We are available to take your order 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our staff members are professional, courteous and efficient. We provide a variety of services including:OK, the washer just flooded the basement; the refrigerator is not cold; your oven won't come on and you're having company.Don't panic call HUB and schedule a service call. Our service charge fee is $89 and includ