Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Len Gibely Contracting

4.9

(254) Verified Reviews

Founded 1972 • With Angi since October 2001

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
CS-094649
Trade License Locale
MA
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Contractors - Public Safety
Trade License Expiration
03/08/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

23R Winter St

Peabody, MA 01960

Description

Full service company offering installation of all products we offer. Top quality installations with NO subcontractors. We install roofing, windows, siding, gutters, all forms of exterior carpentry, decks, insulation and general rot repair. For appointments and estimates call or e-mail: office@lengibelycontracting.com. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(254) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

226

4

20

3

4

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (202)gutter repair (62)woodworking (50)window replacement (33)siding companies (32)decks & porches (20)roof snow removal (18)skylight installation (16)door installation (15)chimney repair (8)general contractors (8)gutter cleaning (7)
Showing 1-10 of 254 reviews
5.0

09/20/2020

I never write reviews but I felt this company deserves one. We hired them after a few estimates came in and while they were not the cheapest (or most expensive), they were the BEST. They gave us multiple references and houses to look at that they had done. We were deciding between 2 colors and it helped to have a list of places to drive by to make our decision. We had the house done during the sum...

Description of Work
Hardie Fiber Cement siding

Category siding,garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is a happy customer that is the best advertising. We enjoyed working with you and appreciate you taking the time to let others know what they can expect when working with us!
5.0

08/27/2020

Brian and his crew did an excellent job replacing siding. The teams attention to detail and the resultant quality of the job was excellent. Brian's carpenters are highly skilled and go out of their way to make sure the customer is satisfied.

Description of Work
Replace would siding and architectural moldings

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate hearing from another satisfied customer. You are our best advertising,
5.0

08/08/2020

Highly recommend Len Gibley company. Start to finish the entire project was seamless. Communication was easy and prompt. The original estimate was spot on and when demolition revealed additional that needed to be done, the updated estimate was exactly what they said it would be. No surprises. The construction crew was prompt, efficient, and professional. What a hardworking crew. The project timeli...

Description of Work
Siding, trim, shutters and gutters

Category contractors,gutter repair,remodeling,siding,garage builders,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. Happy customers are our best advertising.
5.0

07/21/2020

The process went well. The crew was professional and the work was done with high quality at a reasonable price. The grounds were cleaned up and left better than they found them. The new roof and skylights look terrific. I would recommend Len Gibley as a contracting company to anyone.

Description of Work
new roof and new skylights

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know what can be expected when working with us.
5.0

06/30/2020

A thoroughly professional and reliable organization, they were a pleasure to deal with. They're craftsmen. Having watched them work and complete the construction of our deck, it is hard to imagine that they would do anything less than a first-rate job. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Remove substantially all of our 20-year-old deck that was rotting away. Rebuild with treated wood and Azek products.

Category decks,garage builders,woodworking

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know what they can expect when working with Len Gibely Contracting. We look forward to working with you again for any of your future home improvement requirements.
5.0

06/15/2020

Professional. Showed up when they said they were going to. They clean up everything. They were just wonderful.

Description of Work
Put on a roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to let people know about your experience working with our company.
5.0

02/26/2020

Great work. On time and great attention to detail.

Description of Work
N/A

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

02/26/2020

As planned. First class work at agreed upon prices fully spelled out in the contract.

Description of Work
Siding

Category roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your business. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with any home improvement needs.
5.0

02/26/2020

Very professional. Crew arrived on time. Covered everything in the house while replacing skylights. Picked up everything in the yard after replacing the roof. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Roof and skylight replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
5.0

02/26/2020

Very professional, quality work. Expert crew was punctual, neat and efficient. Not cheap but top notch!

Description of Work
N/A

Category roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again if the need arises.

Services Offered

Roofing, Roof ice and snow removal, ice dam removal, skylight installation, flashing and trim, siding, gutters, carpentry, windows, decks, doors, insulation, dormers, basements.

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your project(s)!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes