Commonwealth Energy MA

About

Founded 2017 • With Angi since January 2019

Commonwealth Energy is a rapidly growing, family owned and operated, Residential Solar, Roofing, and Electrical services company. It is our goal to save our clients as much money as we can on their monthly electrical costs while doing our part to combat the effects of climate change that we are seeing more and more of as the years go by. Along with that, when you work with Commonwealth Energy you become a part of our family and we treat you as such, from design, to installation and beyond. Our work is Guaranteed for 25 years after installation. We take full responsibility for maintenance and upkeep during that time. We offer services including, Solar Installation, Roof Installation, Roof Repair, Electrical Upgrades and Tree Removal. We offer steep discounts when bundling Solar and Roof installations. Along with that, Electrical Upgrades to ensure that your home is compatible for Solar and Tree removal to ensure that the panels get the light needed to be productive are free! Our financing options are flexible With PPA, Financing, and Cash offerings. Commonwealth Energy can help you save on your home's energy costs. As a full MassSave contractor, we will see which rebates and incentives you qualify for with a no-cost energy assessment! Our professional energy specialists will assess your home's current energy usage and provide you with a plan to make your home more energy-efficient. With our energy-efficient LED lights, programmable thermostats, and power strips, you'll see instant savings on your home energy costs!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+5 more images

Methuen installation

Methuen installation

roofing
This is a recent installation Completed in Methuen, MA

Verified Reviews

4.4

(30) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

home energy audit (21)solar companies (4)roofing (4)insulation (12)tree service (1)
Showing 1-25 of 30 reviews
5.0

11/20/2021


Maria P.

Words can’t explain how excellent of a consultant Julian is ! I was very indecisive about solar until Julian gave me all the information I needed on behalf of solar while saving me a ton of money. I reffed my whole family to him and if anyone is looking to go solar or get information on solar definitely contact Julian ! his personality is unreal making you feel more like family. I’m glad to be apart of Commonwealth energy !

Description of Work
Solar / New roof

Category insulation, roofing, solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

Images

Review for Commonwealth Energy MA - 84 Newbury St, Peabody, MA - 39550274
5.0

01/23/2020


Mayra S.

Amazing from start to finish. All the work came out better than we could have expected.

Description of Work
New roof and added solar panels

Category roofing, solar panels, energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

5.0

01/23/2020


Andrew W.

Exceptional work done by professionals. They did a great job of making things easy for me as a customer. All the scheduling and communication was on time and clear. I would absolutely Recommend them to anyone looking to upgrade their house to be more energy efficient.

Description of Work
Energy audit, Roofing

Category roofing, energy audit

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

5.0

01/22/2020


David R.

Start to finish they did such a great job. Couldn’t be more happy. Highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Solar/Rereoof/tree removal

Category insulation, roofing, tree service, solar panels, energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020

5.0

10/21/2019


Richard B.

They were excellent and they did a good job.They were quick,more than i expected and they were neat,clean and they explained the process for a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Energy Efficiency Auditing

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Lisa P.

It was fine and good. The work was done as requested. They were easy to deal with.

Description of Work
They did an energy estimate and attic insulation.

Category insulation, energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Sara P.

They are great. As far as the whole process the communication was great and kept us updated. They were very thorough.

Description of Work
They did an energy audit. They are now installing solar panels.

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Sheila R.

They were fine ,they came and change the electrical.they just came for the estimate.

Description of Work
Energy Efficiency Auditing

Category energy audit

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Mujahid M.

It was very good. They came up and basically did the work they promised to do. There was no any issues.

Description of Work
They put some insulation into my house and they did an energy assessment.

Category insulation, energy audit

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Dick S.

They were fine and they do what they supposed to do and they gave me a discount for some tools they put to save some energy.

Description of Work
Energy Efficiency Auditing

Category energy audit

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Alyssa E.

It was fine. All the job was done outside. They were professional. I have no complaints with them.

Description of Work
They did one time insulation.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

1.0

10/18/2019


David C.

They left me hanging. There was no follow through. I wasn't able to have a satisfactory result. I have not moved forward on that. I didn't even got a quote.

Description of Work
They gave me information. Everything was set up. They came and did the audit.

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Andrew D.

It was great. They showed up when they said they would and before they said the would.

Description of Work
They did insulation.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

2.0

10/18/2019


Robert C.

They didn't do the work they say their going to do.They dint give information if they will be late.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Diane H.

It was great. They were on time. They were very thorough and gave us information on what we can do.

Description of Work
They did a home energy assessment.

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Stephen B.

They were good and nice.They were quick and polite.

Description of Work
Energy Efficiency Auditing

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Adam M.

It was good. They were professional. They did a very good job. They did the insulation more tightly other than the other vendor. They were thorough.

Description of Work
They did insulation.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2018

5.0

10/18/2019


Alex V.

They were very professional. What was best in them was that their communication and their cleanliness.

Description of Work
They redid an insulation on my attic.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

5.0

10/18/2019


Karen D.

Absolutely wonderful. The apartment is still cold and still insulated.

Description of Work
They came in and assessed the apartment if it was done on energy efficiency auditing.

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2017

5.0

10/18/2019


Nan T.

It was great. They were friendly and nice people.

Description of Work
They installed a solar panel.

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Claudio C.

I already changed my lights to LED lights which is the most efficient lighting around.

Description of Work
We had a discussion regarding the energy saving for my house.

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2019

4.0

10/18/2019


Adam M.

So far so good. They did what they supposed to do.

Description of Work
They did energy efficiency auditing.

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2019

5.0

10/18/2019


Mehmet A.

It was very good. They picked up the phone right away when I called.

Description of Work
They checked my house for insulation.

Category insulation