Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bailey's Landscaping

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2013

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1 Felton St Ste D-10

Peabody, MA 01960

Description

Bailey’s Landscaping is a family-owned and operated business. We provide complete lawn care and landscaping services to both residential and commercial properties. Also serving Manchester & Nashua Counties.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/05/2015


Roberta S.

I called twice and left a message for an estimate on a fall cleanup and snow removal services. I wrote an email as well. I never heard back from anyone. At least have the professional courtesy to respond, even if you don't want the job.

Description of Work
nothing

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, snow removal

1.0

12/19/2013


William G.

They said they would swing by, have a look, and advise. Never heard back.

Description of Work
Called and spoke to someone about getting an estimate.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/19/2013


Martin G.

In the past, I used to cut my own grass, sometimes edge the walkway and trim the grass that the lawnmower could not get to on the edge of the yard by the stone wall bordering my neighbor to the right of me. This process would take several hours for me. I first noticed Bailey and his crew cutting the grass for the house that was located three houses over from me and I thought he did a good job. The next time I was cutting my grass, I noticed he was now doing two of the three houses over from me and was even finished way before I was finished with my own yard. The third time I saw him, I was out cutting my grass again and getting tired of stopping every few passes with my mower to bag my grass clippings. The last time I ever cut my grass (about 6 years ago), I had noticed that Bailey was now cutting the grass for all three houses to the left of my house and was finishing them before finished mine and each and every one were looking very professional (even the ones that had lots of crabgrass growing in their yard). That was when I decided to hire him. After the first visit, I was sold on using him for the next several years since what he did in about 20 minutes of activity, I could not even come close to accomplishing what his crew performed during the several hours that I spent outside working on my yard. He and his crew are also very professional. I have been recommending him to several neighbors. His cost is based on the size of the yard.

Description of Work
Bailey's Landscaping comes about every other week to cut my grass, edge my driveway and walkway, including the back and sides of the yard. For a nominal extra price ($15) they also trimmed several bushes in the front of the yard for us.

Category lawn service

5.0

04/17/2013


John R.

Ok.

Description of Work
Cut grass. Edge trimming.

Category lawn service

5.0

03/28/2013


Brett B.

baileys landscaping cuts our grass as needed to maintain optimal lawn health he doesn't just come the cross doesn't wee(word is not see in) it. It fall, they keep checking to only come once when all leaves are down very personal service.

Description of Work
Bi-weekly lawn care. Spring and fall cleanup large yard lots of leaves and branches. Driveway snow removal -(my mother who is 88 very conscientious service for her.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/28/2013


Brett B.

Baileys Landscaping cuts our grass as needed to maintain optimal lawn health he doesn't just come & the grass doesn't leave it. In fall, they keep checking to only come once when all leaves are down. Very personal service.

Description of Work
Bi- weekly lawn care. Spring & fall clean up. Large yard lots of leaves & branches. Driveway snow removal. ( My mother who is 88 very conscientious service for her).

Category landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, snow removal

5.0

02/14/2013


Fredricka S.

Bill is here weekly during season. He is quick and thorough, he was recommended to me by another customer of his. His prices are the best.

Description of Work
He mows lawn, edges and cleans all debris. Also weedwacks backyard which is hilly. Annual spring cheal-up, rakes yard and all shrubs, edges and mulches.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    J & A Brothers Tree Service & Landscaping

    J & A Brothers Tree Service & Landscaping, offers high quality Tree Removal services in Massachusetts at a fair price. Book an appointment now by calling our Tree Removal experts today! Services we offer: Tree Removal, Emergency Tree Removal Service, Landscaping Maintenance Services, Tree Stump Grinding Service, Residential Landscaping Company, Tree Trimming" Call as now 781 299 2686 thank you! You can also reach me at (401 390 6601)  

    Perez Brothers Tree & Paving Service

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    MasonWorks LLC

    MasonWorks specializes in design and construction of all types of stone and brick patios, walls and walkways, steps, decks and porches, outdoor kitchens and water falls, garden and retaining walls. From the first consultation to the final touches of each job, you will be in excellent hands. With more than three decades of experience, MasonWorks will assist you in every stage of the project, from materials choice to furniture selection. Your dream of owning an elegant and relaxing backyard retreat can become a reality. Family owned. Additional contact name - Jeff Souza. Additional e-mail - jeff@masonworks.me. Angie's List Award winning since 2009. Additional area served- Boston Metro, North sure and West  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by MasonWorks LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Landscaping – Design, Walkway & Patio Design, Retaining Walls, Bobcat Service, Tree, Shrub, & Garden Installation, Lawn Fertilization, Spring & Fall Grounds Clean-Up, Mulching, & Mowing Services. Residential & Commercial Snow Removal – Snow Plowing & Ice Management.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bailey's Landscaping

    How is Bailey's Landscaping overall rated?

    Bailey's Landscaping is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bailey's Landscaping open?

    Bailey's Landscaping is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Bailey's Landscaping provide

    Bailey's Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Bailey's Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bailey's Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Bailey's Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bailey's Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bailey's Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bailey's Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bailey's Landscaping?

    No, Bailey's Landscaping does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bailey's Landscaping offer?

    Bailey's Landscaping offers the following services: Landscaping – Design, Walkway & Patio Design, Retaining Walls, Bobcat Service, Tree, Shrub, & Garden Installation, Lawn Fertilization, Spring & Fall Grounds Clean-Up, Mulching, & Mowing Services. Residential & Commercial Snow Removal – Snow Plowing & Ice Management.