Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Design Iron Work

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2010

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

147 SUMMIT ST

Peabody, MA 01960

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Front Step Railings

Front Step Railings

fence company202001960
America Design Iron Work fabricate, prime, paint and install.

Description

America Design have worked extensively in the creation of designs for Iron RAILINGS, FENCES, NEW FIRE ESCAPES, FIRE ESCAPES REPAIR & FIRE ESCAPE INSPECTIONS, for various projects from apartment complexes and condominiums as well as residential projects in the Boston and North shore area of MA. American Design Iron Works, also do Custom Iron designs and fabrication of Wrought Iron Balconies, Decks, Doors, Iron Fences, Fire Escapes, Spiral Staircases and more....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

iron work (24)welding (10)metal fabrication (1)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0

07/23/2021

Very professional and was concerned with entire installation going well. Communication throughout the process was excellent and I was aware of any potential issues and how they were trying to avoid them as well as what options may be available if problems were encountered. The rails look great and really finish the entry stairs well. I would not hesitate to use this company again.

Description of Work
Front railings

Category wrought iron,metal restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi dear, Thank you for your time to leave us a review. We also would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure working with you. Best, Team of America Design
5.0

07/31/2019

They removed our rusted railing on Monday and had it reinstalled, good as new on Thursday! Excellent service, and very responsive.

Description of Work
Repaired stair railing

Category wrought iron

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi Thank you for your time to leave us a review. We also would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure working with you. Best, Team of America Design
5.0

02/07/2018

We met with the owner and explained our needs and design requirements. He took the necessary measurements and a few weeks later the railings were installed and looked exactly how we wanted them. They are spectacular! In addition to the superb craftsmanship and professional installation, Lucy, on the administrative end, constantly kept us informed of the status of our order We could not be happier.

Description of Work
we needed two 15 foot long wrought iron handrails fabricated to match the design of our house

Category wrought iron

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi Thank you for your time to leave us a review. We also would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure working with you. Best, Team of America Design
5.0

01/27/2018

I'm very happy with the work. Eduardo and Lucy were always polite, on time, responsive, honest, and easy to work with. The price was fair and the quality of the work excellent. The work took place during the holiday season when it was bitter cold outside but they didn't slow down. I'm grateful to them. I'd hire again for sure and will recommend to others.

Description of Work
I needed a exterior iron gate replaced with a new one.

Category wrought iron

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your time to leave us a review. We also would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure working with you. Best, Team of America Design
5.0

12/21/2017

Eduardo showed up on time . We went over what I wanted and his price was in line with other quotes. Work was done a few days early and workmanship is very good. Nice to do business with a pro, very happy with the railing. Thanks Eduardo!

Description of Work
Railing into concrete stairs and platform

Category wrought iron

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your time to leave us a review. We also would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure working with you. Best, Team of America Design
5.0

12/07/2017

It went very well. They met their timelines, the work was well done, and the price was fair and good value.

Description of Work
They installed iron railings from our driveway to our house along a short walkway.

Category wrought iron

Cost $2,090

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your time to leave us a review. We also would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure working with you. Best, Team of America Design
5.0

11/13/2017

They were professional. I am happy with the work.

Description of Work
railings for the front steps

Category wrought iron

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your time to leave us a review. We also would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure working with you. Best, Team of America Design
4.0

10/03/2017

Excellent communication via email. After you sign the contract, they have 30 days to complete the project. In my case, they came on the last 2 days before the contract ended and weather was not nice. I was little nervous because of that. It was hard to get a hold of the project manager via phone. However, ladies in the office were helpful. Workers were excellent. They were very polite and detail-o...

Description of Work
Need to replace bottom sections of rusty wrought iron railing.

Category wrought iron

Cost $1,520

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your time to leave us a review. We also would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We'll take all your feedback into consideration and we will work to make sure that all clients expectations are met. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your busines...
5.0

09/19/2017

The installation looks great. They drill the holes needed to install the railing right through the brick with no cracks or breakage. The two gentlemen that installed the railings were professional and clean up after themselves even putting my mailbox back up in a new place.

Description of Work
Railings for the front stairs which were cement with brick around the edge.

Category wrought iron

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Judy, Thank you for your time to leave us a review. We also would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your business! was a pleasure working with you. Best, Team of America Design
5.0

08/03/2017

Got good advice (without pressure) regarding the pros and cons of galvanization and decided to go with it. Railings were installed as promised, are sturdy, and look great!

Description of Work
Installation of two iron railings on either side our front steps.

Category wrought iron

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you with our services. We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Thank you for your business and review. It was a pleasure working with you! Best, America Design Team

Services Offered

Fence, Gates, Railings, Welding, Staircases, Fire Escape, Windows Bar, Custom iron designs and fabrication of Iron Balconies, Decks, Doors, Iron Fences.

Services Not Offered

Carpentry, Masonry

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes