Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC.

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4 Stone Cir

Norwood, MA 02062

Description

DeLuca Masonry is a second generation Complete Project Design and Development Masonry Company. We specialize in all aspects of the masonry trade. We can design and build your project to your exact needs and requirements....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2021


John & Rita R.

We had old concrete steps. Greg and is team installed granite steps with stone side walls for shrubbery. Complete strangers stop to tell us how great they look! He also installed a new patio in the back with a wall for a border garden. He had great design suggestions. We love entertaining in our yard and have recommended him to our friends.

Description of Work
Replaced front steps and installed patio

Category masonry,hardscaping

5.0

08/01/2017


Kathy J.

We were so impressed with the quality of the work done, the responsiveness, the punctuality and professionalism that Greg and his crew displayed while creating our stone walls, patio, fire pit and fireplace. We have and will continue to recommend DeLuca Masonry. Thank you!!

Description of Work
Our stone wall in the front of our home needed to be replaced. I contacted DeLuca Masonry. They came to our home and built 3 new stone walls. We were so impressed by the work and craftsmanship that we had Greg and his crew build a beautiful patio and fire pit. Upon completion of the patio and fire pit, I had Greg give us a quote for a stone fireplace inside our home. The price was very reasonable. Greg and his crew built a beautiful stone fireplace with a custom made mantle that is absolutely breathtaking!

Category masonry,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure doing business with you and assisting you with all of your masonry needs!
5.0

01/15/2017


Michael D.

Excellent everything went a planned and discussed.

Description of Work
I needed a outside fireplace built.

Category masonry,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Removed Member Name]! It was a pleasure doing business with you and your wife!
5.0

01/05/2017


Chris P.

Very smoothly. Job was done quickly, on budget and most importantly it was done very well.

Description of Work
Greg put a stone veneer, a brownstone hearth and wood beam mantel on our new gas fireplace install.

Category masonry,fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]. Thank you very much it was an absolute pleasure working with you. I look forward to your next projects.
5.0

01/05/2017


Stephen N.

Quick, beautiful. I could not have been more impressed with Deluca Masonry and will be hiring them for additional work in the future.

Description of Work
Rip out old brick fireplace replace with stone

Category masonry,fireplaces

5.0

01/03/2017


Tara F.

Greg and the rest of the crew from DeLuca masonry were excellent from start to finish. He kept in good contact and was extremely professional. They were punctual and were careful to drape everything off and clean up when done. Their work was impeccable and we were thrilled with the finished product. It came out even better than we could have imagined! They really take pride in their work. Greg was also pro-active about communicating with the electrician, gas-fitter and fireplace vendor so the gas insert went in after the stone work with ease. He was also accommodating when we needed to change the size of the firebox. The work was done in a very timely fashion for a fair price. We will definitely use them again in the future. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Complete demo of old fireplace. Complete rebuild of a new fireplace with resizing of the firebox, brick and stacked stone in preparation for a gas insert.

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure doing work for you and your family. We hope you enjoy your new fireplace!
5.0

11/02/2016


Isabelle Z.

Excellent job, on-time, at the agreed upon cost. Fantastic communication throughout the process. The steps and walkway are truly beautiful. We are extremely pleased.

Description of Work
Greg and his team built new brick front steps and walkway to our house.

Category masonry

5.0

10/17/2016


MIKE F.

Small job, and was tough to get it started/completed, but that would apply to most contractors, due to job magnitude which was minimal work. But all in all good people, solid job. Greg, owner, very attentive, and professional. One of the other folks we had there for example arrived in a Beverly Hillbillies truck, and seemed to have had a few cocktails the previous eve, and didn't really seem interested in small work. Those that complete these type jobs, understand good work can then lead to larger, more profitable work later. Would certainly contact them again.

Description of Work
Walls: touch up

Category masonry

5.0

10/17/2016


Jan P.

Greg and his crew did an excellent job. My daughter referred him to me, and I referred him to my friend. Greg always returned calls in a timely manner and answered all my concerns. I was very pleased with the finished job.

Description of Work
Repaired and replaced front steps

Category masonry

5.0

10/13/2016


Frank K.

Work was performed quickly, to our satisfaction and with all materials cleaned up.

Description of Work
Chimney rebuilt with new flashing and new cap, brick entry stairs repaired, bluestone tread on front staircase replaced.

Category masonry,chimney repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cardozo concrete

    Concrete jobs  

    DiOrio Builders & Designers Inc

    DiOrio Builders and Designers Inc. is a fully licensed and insured company committed to providing homeowners with the highest level of craftsmanship. Built on old fashioned values we are experienced specialists that will complete your project to exact specifications in a timely manner. Quality work is our priority while paying special attention to detail. No job is too big or too small.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    E.A Masonry

    E.A Masonry 30 years experienced in any kind of masonry work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Brick work, Block work, Stone work, Natural thin stone veneer intall, culture stone install, think brick install, Fireplaces-indoor and outdoor, outdoor living areas, fire pits, patios, walkways, stairs, walls, etc. This is just a broad list of our services. Feel free to give us a call for more information.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC.

    How is DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. overall rated?

    DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. open?

    DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. provide

    DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. offers free project estimates.

    Does DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC.?

    Yes, DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. offers warranties.

    What services does DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. offer?

    DeLuca Masonry Construction, LLC. offers the following services: Brick work, Block work, Stone work, Natural thin stone veneer intall, culture stone install, think brick install, Fireplaces-indoor and outdoor, outdoor living areas, fire pits, patios, walkways, stairs, walls, etc. This is just a broad list of our services. Feel free to give us a call for more information.