Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Furniture Medic by Bella Furniture and Restoration

Founded 2015 • With Angi since April 2015

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC# 181470
Trade License Locale
Boston and Middlesex County
Trade License Authority
MA
Trade License Expiration
04/01/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Furniture Medic, one of the world's largest wood and furniture repair and restoration companies, has an established reputation for excellence unmatched in the industry. Our success is firmly rooted in our dedication to providing our customers with unparalleled craftsmanship and quality service in wood restoration and repair....

Other local Pros in your area

Kitchen Tune-Up of Stoneham

I have one team of seasoned professionals and have received many compliments on them. My team members have been with me since the business was started in 2003. You don’t have to spend a fortune or be displaced from your home for weeks to get the kitchen you’ve always wanted.  

Cabinet Cures of Massachusetts

During the COVID-19 outbreak, we are taking extra precautions with your health and safety in mind. Please call us today for more details. Cabinet Cures provides both refacing and refinishing services. The choice is yours and is dependent upon whether you want to replace your cabinet doors or refresh the existing doors. We provide the widest selection of finishes - both stain and lacquer. Through our affiliation with ShelfGenie, we can also address the functional needs of your kitchen. All of our work is done by our own employees at our production facility in Woburn. Please call for an appointment.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Kitchen Options, Inc.

We are the largest kitchen refacing company in the north east. We accommodate to your schedule! Tell us when you would like to meet about YOUR kitchen! We will work with you to give you what you need at an affordable price! Additional DBA - Kitchen Options Inc. Cost is determined by the job.  

Offers by Kitchen Options, Inc. on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/13/2018


Marilyn C.

I could not have asked for a better all around experience. Lisa was my point person at Furniture Medic and she responded to my emails promptly and professionally. I was provided an estimate based on the photographs of the two pieces I sent. The pick up and delivery fee was separate. Pickup was scheduled and Naji arrived promptly at the designated time. The end table top had water damage and was located on the first floor so no problem getting it from the house into the van. The Hope Chest was located on the second floor. I advised Lisa in advance which she genuinely appreciated. Naji assessed the Hope Chest and the leg that needed repair and determined that the base with the legs could be unscrewed from the rest of the chest. As a result instead of having to carry the entire chest down the stairs he just had to take the base. Brilliant! Through my conversation with Naji during the pickup I learned that they do not schedule furniture pickups unless they are able to begin work on the furniture immediately. This way they can provide an accurate completion and delivery date. I was contacted by Lisa when the furniture was finished and scheduled delivery. Naji arrived 5' early and the furniture came out fantastic. Naji put the Hope Chest back together and placed the end table back in place. By the way, Naji happens to be one of the principles of Furniture Medic!

Description of Work
Refinished top of end table and repaired one leg of Hope Chest

Category furniture repair

5.0

04/12/2017


Sarah M.

They did an excellent job and the repaired crack had little visibility.

Description of Work
We needed to have the side slat of a bed repaired -- it had split.

Category furniture repair

5.0

08/12/2016


CAROLANN C.

Fantastic. Both Federico and Claude are professionals who are dedicated to furniture restoration and appreciate older, well-made pieces . Pickup, consultations, and delivery were right on schedule. The quality of the work was outstanding, and the prices were reasonable.

Description of Work
Furniture Medic did two jobs for us, and we were delighted with both. The first was refinishing a 30-year old Tell City oak dining table with extensions and 8 chairs to match darker family pieces in the room. The second was refinishing a console that was a rummage sale find.

Category furniture repair

5.0

02/06/2016


Bruce P.

Frederico was stellar. He was fun, warm, and professional, taking great pride in his work and caring about our satisfaction. He kept to his estimate even though one table required more time than he anticipated. He was responsive and punctual to the minute.

Description of Work
They repaired and restored five pieces of furniture to better than new, including a large dining room table, a living room table, a side table, a Japanese accent chair and even a picture frame.

Category furniture repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the great review. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you.
5.0

01/25/2016


Jean M.

Description of Work
They repaired a bureau that had been dented.

Category furniture repair

5.0

01/14/2016


Dicla C.

Very professional, on time, quality work restoring furniture. Will use them again for other projects!

Description of Work
Repaired gouges in stains on dining room table.

Category furniture repair

    Furniture Medic by Bella Furniture and Restoration

    Founded 2015 • With Angi since April 2015

    5.0

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    286 Park Street

    North Reading, MA 01864

    Services Offered

    Furniture repair and wood restoration services for residential, commercial property, hospitality, insurance, Fire or Water damaged and moving companies including national account services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes