Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ortolani & Sons

4.9

(118) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
182874
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
08/03/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

16 Mt Pleasant St

North Billerica, MA 01862

http://ortolaniandsons.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

For over 30 Years Ortolani and Sons Painting Contractors have been providing exceptional painting and general contracting services to the greater Lowell area and Merrimack Valley. Our numerous years of experience, great attention to detail, friendly service, and all around dedication to our work and customers make us a great choice for anyone looking to have work done on their house, business, apartment, or condo....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(118) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

111

4

3

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (100)pressure washing (31)interior painting (29)general contractors (22)woodworking (19)decks & porches (16)deck cleaning (14)handyman (7)window replacement (4)gutter cleaning (4)door installation (3)siding companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
5.0

05/03/2022


Bill T.

Everything went well. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Power washed a walkway, deck, and precast concrete steps. Chris was very responsive. Good job for a competitive price. We've used him before and will use him again.

Category contractors,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank You
5.0

03/09/2022


Karen W.

It was fantastic working with Chris & team. They went above and beyond the scope with excellent attention to detail, very professional, great communication and very timely. Chris also coordinated other project partners making the project so much easier for me. I really appreciated having such a great partner to work with. I would recommend Chris & team 1000%

Description of Work
Chris painted the entire interior of the house including walls, trim, mantle, ceiling. As well, as carpentry work.

Category drywall,handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks For the Review
5.0

01/27/2022


Stephen M.

It is a shame that I could only give them 5 stars. The excellence of their work was only exceeded by their attitude, helpfulness, patience and good humor. The BEST professional performance I have ever experienced.

Description of Work
interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $8,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks For the Great review It was our Pleasure!
5.0

01/23/2022


Paul G.

Chris took the time to thoroughly evaluate creative solutions to my project and did a great job with the wood staining.

Description of Work
Wood Staining

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank You
5.0

12/03/2021


Andrew F.

Chris and his son Bob did a great job repairing and painting walls and ceilings in a bunch of rooms in a house that we recently bought. Many of the walls were in pretty bad shape and they made them look great. They really go above and beyond to do great work. Added a lot of trim work after the initial quote at our request at a very reasonable price. They subcontracted with a plasterer and electrician to put up a new ceiling in one room (and take down/put up a chandelier), and they also came back after they'd done their work and we'd then had several floors redone to do touch-ups on all the scuffs and drips that the flooring guys had left. You may be able to find cheaper options but I doubt you can match Chris' quality and workmanship for the price.

Description of Work
Interior painting and wall repair for multiple rooms in a large house

Category interior painters

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the Great review! it was our pleasure Let me know if there is any thing you need Chris
5.0

10/08/2021


Chuck Y.

The father son team… just great people and hard workers. Above and beyond. I’d hire ‘em again in a second.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2021

Images

Review for Ortolani & Sons - 16 Mt Pleasant St, North Billerica, MA - 39501684

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank for the great review! let us know if you need us!
5.0

09/07/2021


Shannon and Dan W.

Great! Fast, efficient, great quality work. Good attention to detail. Pleasant workers. Very focused. Not on their phones all the time!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! let us know if you need us
5.0

06/08/2021


Gary T.

Chris and his team did a fantastic job painting my house. He went above what I had expected. He replaced rotted wood, repaired part of my porch flooring and even re-glazed my windows. He used a high quality paint and primer. He explained up front the work he was going to do and the expected time frame that he would be done. As long as the weather cooperated. They came in on time and within budget. I am so pleased with the job his company did, that I will most definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category contractors,replacement windows,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! my pleasure
5.0

11/12/2020


Robert B.

Chris and his son did great work, with very high quality, good attention to detail, flexibility, on-time work, and thorough clean-up. He gave a very accurate job and house assessment, and pointed out a few issues and suggestions to take care of prior to starting. He was very responsive, usually same day replies by phone/email. We’re very happy with the work, would hire him again, and highly recommend his painting services.

Description of Work
Painted exterior, minor carpentry

Category woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the Great review
5.0

10/29/2020


Nancy H.

Great! They were professional, efficient and reasonably priced. Chris gave us some really good imput as to what we needed to do to make our home more desirable to buyers. We were very pleased with all they did! We will 100% call them for our next project!

Description of Work
N/A

Category interior painters

Cost $1,225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You Let me know if you need anything

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, General & Finish Carpentry, and Pressure Washing.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ortolani & Sons

How is Ortolani & Sons overall rated?

Ortolani & Sons is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Ortolani & Sons open?

Ortolani & Sons is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Ortolani & Sons provide

Ortolani & Sons accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Ortolani & Sons offer free estimates?

Yes, Ortolani & Sons offers free project estimates.

Does Ortolani & Sons offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Ortolani & Sons offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ortolani & Sons offer a senior discount?

Yes, Ortolani & Sons offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Ortolani & Sons offer emergency services?

Yes, Ortolani & Sons offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Ortolani & Sons?

Yes, Ortolani & Sons offers warranties.

What services does Ortolani & Sons offer?

Ortolani & Sons offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Painting, General & Finish Carpentry, and Pressure Washing.

Are there any services Ortolani & Sons does not offer?

NA