Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC

Founded 1976 • With Angi since November 2007

4.8

(108) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

580 Kelley Blvd

North Attleboro, MA 02760

Description

Family Run since 1976. Specializing in quality service starting from the first phone call all the way through to the service performed in your home . Cleanliness and prompt honest service is our specialty. Your safe with us....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/20/2019


LOU D.

Excellent...showed up on time...they worked very clean...gave me a full report of what they did and what they found

Description of Work
Cleaned chimney

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on quality work and thank you again.
5.0

09/20/2019


Tia D.

Perfect! Andy was very friendly and efficient with service.

Description of Work
Wood stove chimney cleaned

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your kind words about Andy. He is an asset here at the OCS , thank you again and look forward to seeing you next year for your servicing.
5.0

09/13/2019


Donna F.

Great experience! Amazing customer service! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Fireplace cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]! We cherish your business and your kind review! thank you and see you next year.
5.0

09/10/2019


John W.

The team at Original Chimney Sweep are always on-time, polite and clean everything up before they leave. Easy to work with. John Taunton

Description of Work
Swept Chimney

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at the end of this month for your annual servicing.
4.0

09/09/2019


Brian M.

all went well. arrived early, cleaned the area well.

Description of Work
chimney clean and inspection

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your kind review! As always much appreciated.
5.0

12/18/2018


Wayne C.

Excellent. I've been using OCS for years and they are very professional & very helpful

Description of Work
Chimney seep

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

We pride ourselves on customers like you. thank you so much for your wonderful review. Thank you !
5.0

12/18/2018


Janet L.

I have been using their services since buying this home in the early '90s. Would not use anyone else! They are the best!

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning & during winter of 2015 - roof raking!

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], its always a pleasure. thank you again for your continued business.
5.0

12/05/2018


Matthew G.

Service tech was prompt and thorough in his examination. He explained areas of concern and what could be done. Unfortunately, due to onset of cold winter weather some recommendations are best left done until spring. Appreciated his straight forward honesty. Will plan on contacting Original Chimney Sweep Inc in the spring of 2019 for recommended service(s).

Description of Work
Investigate cause(s) for water leaking in fireplace.

Category chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review/rating. We appreciate your business and are so happy your pleased.
4.0

10/31/2018


Tom C.

Have made contact and will finalize work details, estimate in November.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning & installation of a cap.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

thank you for your review however please call my office. I cant find you in our system. The address you provided isn't matching our records. thank you Kim
5.0

10/29/2018


Jordan M.

We hired Original Chimney Sweep after just buying our first house. Completely clueless, we were hoping they would be able to inspect and clean both the chimney for our wood burning stove, fireplace, and the chimney for our furnace. Imagine our surprise when they arrived and told us they'd been to the house before, serviced it, and even relined one of the chimneys; great information that the seller hadn't told us. The chimney sweep John was extremely professional, pleasant, and told us our chimneys didn't require cleaning. It's rare to find a company who only recommends work when it really needs to be done. They make recommendations without pushing for a sale, and we happily paid for an inspection to have their expertise and experience about how to care for our new home. We plan to use them every year, and highly recommend them for chimney inspections.

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your kind review and we do look forward to servicing you in the future. Happy Burning!!! Congrats again on your new home. Many blessings.
5.0

10/02/2018


John W.

I used the Original Chimney team to clean our flue and they are always prompt, courteous and always clean up before they leave. Great to work with.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

thank you for your kind review. don't forget if you schedule your appointment in spring or summer you can use your gift cert that the techs gave you for a savings each year. thank you again!
5.0

09/27/2018


Lnda M.

We've enjoyed the services of the Original Chimney Sweep for years. Always efficient and cleans up. Pays attention to detail and discusses work prior to doing anything. Would only hire this company in the future

Description of Work
cleaning flues

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your kind review. As always we pride ourselves on repeat business and enjoy seeing you each time for your appointment. Thank you for your kind words.
5.0

09/26/2018


Kathy B.

The work was cleanly and efficiently. Professional and friendly service.

Description of Work
chimney cleaning and mortar repair

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]! Thank you so very much for your review. Original chimney sweep leans on our customers for a good word about us. Raving reviews help us to grow in a way that words cannot express our gratitude to you all. Thank you and look forward to seeing you next year for your chimney servicing.
5.0

09/26/2018


Chris S.

We have been using this company for many years now typically for annual cleaning but also for some minor maintenance and repairs. The staff is amazingly professional and courteous. It was very easy to schedule work and they always came on time. Not only did they pay close attention to the work being done but they did an excellent job with cleanup afterwords. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and flu maintenance

Category chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are so pleased that you are fully satisfied with our services. If you would like to book your appointment for next year for your most desired time and day, give our office a call. Thank you for your business and we appreciate you.
5.0

09/26/2018


heather B.

Always great to work with and do a great job. We have never considered using anyone else and recommend them to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
Annual chimney cleaning and reappointed our chimney and put on a new cap.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] we appreciate your reviewing our business. We count on customers for word of mouth to pass on our great services. Thank you again!
5.0

09/26/2018


Rebecca R.

Everything went well. They showed up on time and explained everything that was needed to be done.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaned and chimney lining replaced and cap put on

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Your business is much appreciated and thank you in advance for your kind review! If you have not done so already schedule your appointment for next year so you can obtain your desired date and time for maintenance.
5.0

01/04/2018


Warren B.

Quick and efficient. Technician was very friendly and professional. He was right on time and left the place as clean as he found it. I have used Original Chimney Sweep several times over the years and they have always done a good job for a fair price. I recommend this company to anyone needing chimney services.

Description of Work
Cleaned both fireplace and heating flues. Also performed a safety check.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

12/07/2017


Ingrid D.

Great, they arrived on time and inspected and cleaned the furnace chimney. For no extra cost they inspected my fire place chimney.

Description of Work
Inspect and clean

Category chimney sweep

5.0

12/04/2017


Joe M.

It went great! The 2 workers were on time, friendly, knowledgeable and kept the surroundings clean! They answered all our questions and gave us advice. We used them before to inspect our chimney and they were fantastic. We would absolutely use them again and recommend them!

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

5.0

11/29/2017


David H.

They did a wonderful job and the person who came was professional and personable! He let us know a few things that needed to be fixed but was honest in letting us know that it could wait until after the winter. Will be calling them again next year!

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much !
5.0

11/28/2017


John C.

very good they showed up on time went to work and did not leave any mess plus both men were very pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
cleaned wood stove chimney and pellet stove chimney

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Your wonderful review is well appreciated and we thank you so much. Please call us with any questions.
5.0

11/09/2017


Paula D.

The entire process went very well. From initial telephone call requesting quote to final installation, the company was pleasant, responsive, and did exactly what they said they would do. We could not be happier with this company.

Description of Work
Replace liner in chimney

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on quality work and are grateful for customers like you.
5.0

10/16/2017


Janet S.

Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Worked quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning.

Category chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. Please call us for next years appt early so you can use your gift cert of 25 dollars! take care!
5.0

06/22/2017


William H.

Have used this company for many years. Recent service on 6/13/2017. Employees are always polite, helpful and knowledgable. Price is very reasonable. Arrive as scheduled. Leave all areas clean. Very pleased with their work and recommendations.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaned. Pellet Stove cleaned.

Category chimney repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for the wonderful review. As always its our pleasure to service you every year. Take care!
5.0

04/10/2017


Shelly E.

I t was well done, on time and professional in manner

Description of Work
I needed my chimney cleaned

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    Roque construction

    Roque construction is a family owned company, father and sons. We are a masonry company established in 2017, even though we only been in business for 5 years , our mason has been doing this 22 years, great craftsmanship, professional work and skills. We do all mason work: brick , stone walls, retaining walls, fire pits, natural stone, stairs, etc. Free estimates.  

    Offers by Roque construction  on Angi
    Certified Chimney Inspections

    We have been providing Top Class service to New England for nearly 2 decades. With over 4.5+/5 review on every rating service with nearly 1000+ verified reviews online CERTIFIED is clearly in a league of its own!! As central heating has evolved over the last 100+++ years, many of the venting systems/chimneys have not received proper if any updates. They are often overlooked (out of sight out of mind). In many homes original chimneys were built to be used much differently than what is needed nowadays. As your heating units change- from oil to gas or even coal; or the efficiency/btu output changes; or by adding or removing units, so should the exhaust system/chimney be updated to conform to current units manufacturers recommendations and requirements in order to function safely and efficiently. Many original chimneys are no longer suitable to vent the kind of heating units widely used nowadays. We use only 2-ply smooth-wall stainless steel Flue liners (greatly exceeds all IRC/NFPA requirements), as opposed to the majority of chimney companies that use code-minimum products (single ply or aluminum) for their customers. Although it does meet the minimum code requirements they are inferior in many ways. We use only UL listed material and offer a Lifetime Guarantee on the parts as well as a Lifetime Guarantee on the installation. Due to our volume we are always comparable if not lower in cost to our competitors using cheaper material. Our areas of expertise include: Chimney cleaning, chimney relining, Chimney caps, fireplace cleanings, damper replacement, Crown repair, brick repair, flashing repair, smoke chamber pargeting, Brick sealing, blockage removal, safety inspections, Insurance claim inspections, Oil to gas conversions, safe soot removal, new chimney installation, new fireplace installation, gas fireplace installation, wood burning inserts, wood-burning stoves, pellet inserts, pellet stoves, commercial chimneys.  

    Offers by Certified Chimney Inspections on Angi
    Valter Rego Masonry

    Valter Rego Masonry has been in business since 2000. We offer great quality work. We return our call as soon as possible. No job is too small. Complete landscape construction. Feel free to call with any questions, we will be happy to help you. Forms of payment; Cash or Check. November special! 10 % off labor on Basement stucco reinforcement and fireplace surround. Project must be booked in the month of November. Customers please mention coupon at the time of appointment.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    178355
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    Massachusetts: Home Improvement
    Trade License Expiration
    11/19/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CHIMNEY REPAIR, FULL SERVICE CHIMNEY SWEEP, CHIMNEY & FIREPLACE ACCESSORIES.REBUILD,CHIMNEY CAPS, WATERSEAL, POINTING, CLEANOUT DOORS, FLASHING, CROWNS CHASE COVERS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC

    How is THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC overall rated?

    THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC open?

    THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC provide

    THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offers free project estimates.

    Does THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC?

    Yes, THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offers warranties.

    What services does THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offer?

    THE ORIGINAL CHIMNEY SWEEP INC offers the following services: CHIMNEY REPAIR, FULL SERVICE CHIMNEY SWEEP, CHIMNEY & FIREPLACE ACCESSORIES.REBUILD,CHIMNEY CAPS, WATERSEAL, POINTING, CLEANOUT DOORS, FLASHING, CROWNS CHASE COVERS