Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Northern Lights Electric Inc

4.8

(1067) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
MA A20059
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

50 Orne St

North Attleboro, MA 02760

http://www.northernlightselectric.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

following CDC guidlines

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Northern Lights Electric is your expert, Fully Licensed and Insured Residential Electrician Company serving southern New England. (shhh.... we also do small commercial) 13 employees. No sub-contractors. Cost is determined by the job. Preferred contact is email. License #'s: Master A-20059, and Journeyman E-51095. Licensed in ALL New England...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1067) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

927

4

63

3

28

2

13

1

36

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (1030)lighting (272)ceiling fan installation (135)HVAC Companies (23)satellite tv (15)home remodeling (14)generator service (13)home theater installation (10)landscape lighting (9)roof snow removal (6)home security systems (5)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1067 reviews
5.0

06/16/2022


Robert J.

Great electrician, very helpful. Definitely call again when service needed.

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind words, we look forward to working with you again!
5.0

04/13/2022


Brian M.

Amazing, Brian and his assistant (Sorry I can't remember his name even though he introduced himself). They were quick, clean and professional. I will definitely hire them again when needed.

Description of Work
A Chandelier installed and old one taken down

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the kind words, and look forward to working with you again!
3.0

04/04/2022


Gary G Gray G.

That is how you lose a good paying customer.

Description of Work
I have used this company many times before with good results so when I had problems with my smoke alarms I called them to come and make some changes, which included changing all of the alarms in my home and making sure the system worked well. The person I spoke to said he would get me a "quote" I told him I did not need or want a quote as I had been very satified with their and service. He insisted. Never heard back.

Category electrician

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We're so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received on your most recent call. We appreciate the many years of service you have with us, and would love for that to continue. It is our policy to write an estimate/quote upon a request for service, we always want to be upfront with costs. We then email that out for your review, and approval prior to scheduling. We did email you an estimate for the replacement of those smoke detectors on March 23rd, I'm sorry if you did not receive it. Please reach out to us anytime at the office, we would be happy to email that again and take care of that work if you would like. Thanks so much, Tina
5.0

07/06/2021


Greg W.

Great company to deal with. Provided a detailed quotation, worked diligently to schedule the job quickly, electricians arrived on time and completed the installation seamlessly, as two of the outlets were a bit tricky to access. Would hire them again without reservation.

Description of Work
Installed several gfci outlets

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

01/21/2021


Melissa C.

Brain was amazing! He put the light together and taught us how it worked and then installed it all within an hour. He followed all COVD precautions and yet was personable and easy to chat with. It was very easy to communicate with the company and the pricing was transparent and fair. I will definitely hire them again

Description of Work
Installing a new light fixture

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

3.0

01/16/2021


Lalanthi V.

Hired to upgrade our condo electric system. Three people came to work on our system on a Friday. They worked all day, was rushing by the end of the day. Didn't want to answer any of our questions. Next day we found out that our hot water is not working, some how they didn't connect the hot water during the upgrade. We called them on Monday, they were pretty rude, didn't come to connect the hot water tank till Tuesday and gave us 4 hour window. We will not hirer them again.

Description of Work
Upgrade electric system

Category electrician

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

5.0

11/05/2020


Jon C.

I'm delighted to have been referred to Northern Lights and will no doubt be going back to them for future home renovation and repair jobs. The technician made quick work of our lighting and minor electrical project list in just a few hours thanks in part to his 3 1/2 decades of experience in the field. Friendly, professional, and skilled -- couldn't ask for more. Northern Lights is also incredibly responsive with providing or updating quotes and answering questions. Estimated and final invoices were highly detailed and any additional charges were explained as they came up. I appreciated the clarity on costs up front and transparency along the way.

Description of Work
Kitchen lighting and misc. electrical

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/18/2020


Nod A.

Vin and his guys that worked at my home did an excellent job! Northern Lights Electric was one of the few who even responded to my Angie's List request. After some discussions and sending some videos and photos of my job request, I accepted their proposal which was priced very competitively. I had a panel replacement and a Tesla EV charger installed. The guys did an excellent job and were very attentive to my questions and concerns.

Description of Work
Panel replacement and EV charger.

Category electrician

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this review, we hope to work with you for many years. Vin
5.0

10/15/2020


Jim O.

Great! I can go forward with additional modifications to the electrical system within the house. And generator has already worked perfectly the multiple times it was need, easy and safe. Excellent work by them. Professional, start to finish.

Description of Work
upgrade electrical service from 100 amps to 200. Purchase gas generator and wire it in to new panel with safety switch.

Category electrician,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review, your a great customer! Vin
5.0

08/03/2020


Ernest R.

Mark was very punctual in his arrival. It was a pleasure having put up the lights. I will hire again for any electrical project I can not do on my own, only having 1 arm and hand that works. MS is fun.

Description of Work
Installed over head lights

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank for the review, it was our pleasure!

Services Offered

Electrical, ceiling fans, knob and tube, wiring, home rewiring, blown fuse, new breakers, breaker tripping, electrical panel, panel replacement, outlets, outlet replacement, surge protector, generators, generator installation, roof de-icing systems, home lighting, track lights, landscape lighting, outdoor lighting, indoor lighting, recessed lighting, security lighting, ungrounded wiring, old wiring, led lighting, lighting upgrades, EV car chargers, Tesla, Clipper Creek, BMW, Chevy, certified.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Northern Lights Electric Inc

How is Northern Lights Electric Inc overall rated?

Northern Lights Electric Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Northern Lights Electric Inc open?

Northern Lights Electric Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Northern Lights Electric Inc provide

Northern Lights Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express Available

Does Northern Lights Electric Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Northern Lights Electric Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Northern Lights Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Northern Lights Electric Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Northern Lights Electric Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Northern Lights Electric Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Northern Lights Electric Inc?

Yes, Northern Lights Electric Inc offers warranties.

What services does Northern Lights Electric Inc offer?

Northern Lights Electric Inc offers the following services: Electrical, ceiling fans, knob and tube, wiring, home rewiring, blown fuse, new breakers, breaker tripping, electrical panel, panel replacement, outlets, outlet replacement, surge protector, generators, generator installation, roof de-icing systems, home lighting, track lights, landscape lighting, outdoor lighting, indoor lighting, recessed lighting, security lighting, ungrounded wiring, old wiring, led lighting, lighting upgrades, EV car chargers, Tesla, Clipper Creek, BMW, Chevy, certified.