Supreme Painters Inc

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2016

Additional DBA - Boston Refinishing and Supreme Junk removal services. Supreme Painters, Inc. is a full-service Newton painting contractor serving the Newton, Brookline, Wellesley, Weston and Lexington areas of Massachusetts. Our skilled painters provide residential and commercial interior painting services and exterior painting services to homeowners, apartment complexes, property management companies and other businesses. In addition to painting, we also do deck refinishing, power washing, gutter cleaning and many other things that will make your home or commercial property look great. Our professional painters will help you cross off many projects on your checklist. Regardless of the type of work you need us to do, you can rest assured that you will receive great customer service, and that you'll be happy with the results....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+55 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

100

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (82)house painting (32)drywall (19)plastering (16)handyman (13)woodworking (12)decks & porches (9)general contractors (7)flooring (6)tile installation (6)deck cleaning (5)fence company (4)
Showing 1-25 of 103 reviews
4.0

06/02/2022


Vijay P.

Over all did good job. Nice people.

Description of Work
Basement Drywall

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing experience with us!
5.0

08/04/2021


Jack P.

Absolutely amazing work! I keep coming back to Lindo and his team as they do amazing work!

Description of Work
Painting of walls

Category interior painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

5.0

06/16/2021


John A J.

All went well. Omar and his crew did a fantastic job. Highly recommend, will use for future projects

Description of Work
Refinish Basement area

Category drywall, remodeling, chimney repair, woodworking, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

12/17/2020


Mike S.

Supreme Painters and Remodelers were recommended by a friend to remodel our basement and they exceeded my already high expectations. Lindo quoted a competitive price and his team worked incredibly hard to meet our aggressive schedule. I was most impressed by how quick the team worked while still focusing on quality. The carpentry and painting were top notch. We have an old house and when we discovered some unexpected things during demo, they suggested great solutions and didn’t miss a beat, ensuring that the project stayed on schedule. They also kept a very clean workplace and everyone who worked at the house was friendly and professional. Lindo was always quick to respond whenever I had questions and we’re very happy to have found a company that we can trust to do future work on our house.

Description of Work
Basement Renovation

Category drywall, insulation, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Peggy G.

I received a response the day after I submitted an Angie's list request. I was asked to send photos of the damaged area (the toilet upstairs leaked and damaged ceiling in bathroom below). Within one week of the initial conversation, the job was complete! The employee was profession, and the work was excellent! I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Drywall, Plastering, Painting - Interior

Category drywall, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Images

Review for Supreme Painters Inc - 194 Church St, Newton, MA - 39027351

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you 🙇 for sharing the pictures of the project done 😇I appreciate best Lindo.
5.0

11/12/2020


maura C.

They were great. Lindo was very responsive, came out and gave us a quote and the work started the following week. We decided to add on 2 smaller projects mid way and they were flexible and accommodating. The work was done perfectly and we are so happy with the way everything looks. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Interior Painting, Drywall, Plastering

Category drywall, plastering, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us 😇
5.0

10/26/2020


Matthew B.

Lindo and his team were punctual, professional and skilled. Before starting the job he gave us options and made his recommendation. He outlined clearly what the costs would be. Shortly after agreeing to a plan, I decided I wanted some more of the porch replaced. Lindo offered to do the extra work for the price of materials alone. I told him that he was being too generous and said I wanted to pay him for his work, so he quickly adjusted the plan and quote. The completed job was exactly as explained from the beginning, couldn't have asked for more. And the price was extremely competitive. Overall, highly recommended!

Description of Work
Front porch and back deck rotting wood replaced. Back deck power cleaned and restained.

Category bathtub refinishing, decks, deck cleaning

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

10/19/2020


Joan D.

Everything came out great. I'm very pleased with them.

Description of Work
Painting and ceiling replacement in basement

Category drywall, plastering, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

10/17/2020


Gozde G.

Supreme Painters did such an amazing job for our living room that we hired them for every other room in the house. Lindo is extremely knowledgeable and detail oriented. His team of painters are very prompt and take great care to keep the area around the site very clean. I only wish that our experience with other contractors was like our experience with Supreme Painters.

Description of Work
Wall repair and painting

Category plastering, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

10/01/2020


Alexis F.

Supreme Painting did an awesome job and in less time than originally estimated. They were also easy to communicate with, professional, and responsive. I would hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Drywall, Plastering

Category drywall, plastering

Cost $1,345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

09/29/2020


Jennifer B.

Supreme Painters did an excellent job. They were able to get started quickly. They showed up on time, every day. There was clear communication. The price was very reasonable and the team was courteous and conscientious about cleaning up afterward and returning everything to it's original location. Excellent team, will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Basement painting and concrete sealing.

Category interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Images

Review for Supreme Painters Inc - 194 Church St, Newton, MA - 38912996

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

09/29/2020


Randi S.

They were extremely professional in setting up appointments, kept all appointments and did an excellent job painting our rooms and making suggestions. They also stained out front door and it looks brand new!

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior Painting

Category handyman service, plastering, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

09/29/2020


Urmila K.

Everything worked extremely well just as the name of the business says ... Supreme Painters!!! The team is hardworking and had an experienced supervision on site. The project was very well managed with attention given to every little detail.

Description of Work
Home improvement

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

09/28/2020


Matthew H.

Great job. Second time we’ve hired them and the jobs are done timely, with good communication, and on budget. Pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category plastering, interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

09/26/2020


Jack P.

magine a remodeling company that is able to take the ideas from your head and from printed out images into reality quick and for a great price. My fiancee found Supreme Painters and Remodelers as we were looking to have our cabinets repainted in our new house. What attracted us to Lindo and his team was the process they outlined and the fact that they used lacquer to paint the cabinets rather than regular paint. We had a laundry list of a renovation we were also looking to have someone do for us so we had Lindo come for a quote. Lindo sent us a calendar invite for the day we were meeting and when the quote was ready, a nicely broken down itemized list of all the services and the corresponding costs. This helped us pick and choose what we needed to modify and what we wanted to skip. On that note, Lindo was very flexible and patient as we made a few changes and additions along the way and he found a way to make it work within our budget. We ended up refinishing our downstairs floors, installing new hardwoods up stairs, gutting an upstairs bathroom, retiling the downstairs bathroom, painting the kitchen cabinets, having a new countertop and plumbing installed in the kitchen, having a new fireplace build, installing new lighting including pot lights, taking down a few walls and painting the entire home. In regards to painting, the end result was unreal. Lindo's team spent over a week prepping the walls and cabinets for paint, and wow was it worth it. The house is from the 40s and after Lindo's team was done prepping and painting, it looked as if they put in new sheet rock on the walls and the ceiling. Even if you choose to go with a different contractor for other projects, demand that they use Supreme Painting for the painting because no one does it as well as they do. The end result of the rest of our renovations were beautiful as well and within the time frame we were hoping it would! Lindo uses fantastic subcontractors as well, especially his plumber/electrician Gerard is amazing! He was able to set up wiring to a hot tub, to our shed, add new light switches and outlets, wire up a tv through the fireplace and installing pot lights in an existing ceiling. Absolutely stellar work. His tile guy did amazing work and was able to follow our specific instructions for tile layout. He was also able to do a great job ensuring that we were able to keep existing tile and just make small changes to the border using extra tile. Looking at it, it looks as if it was always there and no changes were made. The tile work in the upstairs bathroom was amazingly impressive and is one of our favorite rooms in the house. Omar was an awesome communicator and helped us out when Lindo was not on site and helped to ensure everything was being done well All in all, Lindo really cared about the project and having it done well. I am eager and happy to be a referral and recommend him and his team to anyone who needs renovations. The end result of the renovations are stellar and honestly, while Supreme isn't the least expensive, it also isn't the most expensive, but the quality is there and well worth the price that is provided. If you compare Lindo's quote to averages, he is pretty much spot on and so I have no doubt his pricing is fair and his quality even better. There are some recommendations I would have but this is all personal preference and not worth of losing any stars, but just things to keep in mind as a potential client. While Lindo uses a great platform for notifying you that someone will be at your home, we never really got a project plan, to better understand when things are happening and who is going to be there and when. While I know we threw some wrenches into the plan with some changes, a dynamic project plan would have been helpful so we knew we were on track and we would know when to have materials ready by. This wasn't as big of an issue as we were not living at the project site during renos, but if we were, we'd 100% need a project plan. I think communication can be worked on between both the client and the project manager. Maybe a weekly check in scheduled to ensure that all questions and answers are addressed, especially when the client makes changes mid project. There were a few times that I felt I was waiting for answers to questions. However, overall, Lindo was available via text and phone when we really needed him. Lindo made a number of suggestions that were spot on and things we wouldn't have noticed or thought to do. This was our first major renovation and I think he should lean into doing that more with his clients as it helps to bring the whole project together and his experience is valued. Had it not been for Lindo we would have not ended up refinshing our floors and we are so happy that we did! As a final note, if you want renovations and you want them done right, just go with Supreme. The work is top notch, the prices are fair, Lindo has great ideas and the subs he uses are fantastic.magine a remodeling company that is able to take the ideas from your head and from printed out images into reality quick and for a great price. My fiancee found Supreme Painters and Remodelers as we were looking to have our cabinets repainted in our new house. What attracted us to Lindo and his team was the process they outlined and the fact that they used lacquer to paint the cabinets rather than regular paint. We had a laundry list of a renovation we were also looking to have someone do for us so we had Lindo come for a quote. Lindo sent us a calendar invite for the day we were meeting and when the quote was ready, a nicely broken down itemized list of all the services and the corresponding costs. This helped us pick and choose what we needed to modify and what we wanted to skip. On that note, Lindo was very flexible and patient as we made a few changes and additions along the way and he found a way to make it work within our budget. We ended up refinishing our downstairs floors, installing new hardwoods up stairs, gutting an upstairs bathroom, retiling the downstairs bathroom, painting the kitchen cabinets, having a new countertop and plumbing installed in the kitchen, having a new fireplace build, installing new lighting including pot lights, taking down a few walls and painting the entire home. In regards to painting, the end result was unreal. Lindo's team spent over a week prepping the walls and cabinets for paint, and wow was it worth it. The house is from the 40s and after Lindo's team was done prepping and painting, it looked as if they put in new sheet rock on the walls and the ceiling. Even if you choose to go with a different contractor for other projects, demand that they use Supreme Painting for the painting because no one does it as well as they do. The end result of the rest of our renovations were beautiful as well and within the time frame we were hoping it would! Lindo uses fantastic subcontractors as well, especially his plumber/electrician Gerard is amazing! He was able to set up wiring to a hot tub, to our shed, add new light switches and outlets, wire up a tv through the fireplace and installing pot lights in an existing ceiling. Absolutely stellar work. His tile guy did amazing work and was able to follow our specific instructions for tile layout. He was also able to do a great job ensuring that we were able to keep existing tile and just make small changes to the border using extra tile. Looking at it, it looks as if it was always there and no changes were made. The tile work in the upstairs bathroom was amazingly impressive and is one of our favorite rooms in the house. Omar was an awesome communicator and helped us out when Lindo was not on site and helped to ensure everything was being done well All in all, Lindo really cared about the project and having it done well. I am eager and happy to be a referral and recommend him and his team to anyone who needs renovations. The end result of the renovations are stellar and honestly, while Supreme isn't the least expensive, it also isn't the most expensive, but the quality is there and well worth the price that is provided. If you compare Lindo's quote to averages, he is pretty much spot on and so I have no doubt his pricing is fair and his quality even better. There are some recommendations I would have but this is all personal preference and not worth of losing any stars, but just things to keep in mind as a potential client. While Lindo uses a great platform for notifying you that someone will be at your home, we never really got a project plan, to better understand when things are happening and who is going to be there and when. While I know we threw some wrenches into the plan with some changes, a dynamic project plan would have been helpful so we knew we were on track and we would know when to have materials ready by. This wasn't as big of an issue as we were not living at the project site during renos, but if we were, we'd 100% need a project plan. I think communication can be worked on between both the client and the project manager. Maybe a weekly check in scheduled to ensure that all questions and answers are addressed, especially when the client makes changes mid project. There were a few times that I felt I was waiting for answers to questions. However, overall, Lindo was available via text and phone when we really needed him. Lindo made a number of suggestions that were spot on and things we wouldn't have noticed or thought to do. This was our first major renovation and I think he should lean into doing that more with his clients as it helps to bring the whole project together and his experience is valued. Had it not been for Lindo we would have not ended up refinshing our floors and we are so happy that we did! As a final note, if you want renovations and you want them done right, just go with Supreme. The work is top notch, the prices are fair, Lindo has great ideas and the subs he uses are fantastic.

Description of Work
Home Improvement

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

Images

Review for Supreme Painters Inc - 194 Church St, Newton, MA - 38906448

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing in such details, each step of our process, I really appreciate it!
5.0

09/25/2020


Molly C.

Lindo and his team are not only the best at what they do, but they're a pleasure to deal with! Our first experience with Supreme Painters was having our living room (horsehair plaster walls and crumbling plaster ceiling) completely redone, while having the plaster preserved. We got several quotes and Lindo's was not the lowest, but we felt he was the most honest person we spoke with, and opted to go with Supreme. During the job, Lindo's team was prompt, meticulous, and went above and beyond to protect other areas of the home while they worked. They smoothed all trim, sealed the walls, repaired the ceiling, skim coated everything beautifully - truly impossible to know it was ever less than perfect in a room that REALLY needed help - and it still looks just as good over three years later. Their painting was on point, and in that room, we'd had new wood windows installed. Lindo's foreman worked with us to mix stains until we found just the perfect shade to match an old fireplace, and he worked with the store to have it custom made. The result was worth every penny - so much so that we've gone back to Lindo and his team to have our bedroom redone, and then our office, and now our dining room. Every time, they have gone above and beyond (and Lindo even recently swooped in on a moment's notice to help us out after another floor installation left the bottoms of our kitchen walls badly damaged. Go with Supreme. They live up to their name.

Description of Work
Wall and ceiling repair, wall and ceiling skim coating, wall and ceiling painting, trim painting

Category plastering, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Neal M.

It went very well. Lindo's foreman, Omar, showed up on time with the person who would be doing the work, Fernando. Omar left, Fernando got to work, and he finished ahead of schedule. Both Omar and Fernando were friendly and professional. Fernando did an excellent job; the wall may actually look better than it did before it was damaged. The final price matched the estimate.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

06/24/2020


Peter M.

Very professional and friendly service The tub came out great-looks new Recommend this company

Description of Work
shower insert refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing, interior painters

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Images

Review for Supreme Painters Inc - 194 Church St, Newton, MA - 38683791

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you, for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

05/21/2020


Andrew K.

Great team, responsive, good advice and quality work done on time and on budget. Change orders were reasonable.

Description of Work
Drywall Painting

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

03/05/2020


Tara M.

They did a wonderful job on our cape house! Clean, meticulous, affordable and on time! 5 stars!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

02/24/2020


Terri B.

It was amazing! They covered everything completely and spent the first day just prepping the walls and trim, noticing every flaw and fixing it, so that in the end, the new paint looked fantastic. We will be doing more rooms soon!

Description of Work
We had our kitchen and bathroom painted.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5.0

10/31/2019


Lam P.

I had the interior of my house painted (master bedroom, bathroom, playroom and kitchen ceiling) by Supreme Painters and I couldn’t be any happier. The guys were very punctual. Once arrived, they covered and moved all the furnitures without having me lift a finger. They did a great job painting and once completed, they wiped down and cleaned up. No mess... very happy with them and definitely will recommend them to any one that is looking for painting services.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019