Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING

Founded 2011 • With Angi since November 2017

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

56 Eddy street Unit A

Newton, MA 02465

Description

Boston Air Duct Cleaning located in West Newton, Massachusetts has established a solid reputation for quality work and outstanding results. we are NADCA certified Air Systems Duct Cleaning Specialists are here to meet your needs in a prompt, professional manner in Massachusetts and trained professionals provide HVAC Air Duct cleaning services that meet and exceed what is required by also by Air-Care for residential and commercial air duct cleaning service. We are committed to providing a personalized service, for each individual home\business we enter. We look forward to building strong, long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/09/2020


Leonard M.

They arrived on time, were very efficient, pleasant and professional. The 5% senior discount was appreciated.

Description of Work
Clothes drier and AC duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

02/24/2019


STEVEN F.

They were fine but charged 650!! Far more expensive than we expected. They explained it was due to difficulty with the solar panels on roof, but so much higher than anything we have seen on Angie's list. We will certainly get many more quotes from others next time as I'm sure we can get the same service for much less. I knew Boston Air Ducts is more expensive but thought it would be just a little more than others.

Description of Work
cleaning 2 dryer vents in second floor laundry room (they also offered to clean filters in machines)

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

11/02/2018


Tony F.

Everything went very well. Sean was punctual and was willing to work with us (it was surprisingly difficult to find a company who would do more than clean a dryer vent for a residential project). His team delivered as promised. The job was well done.

Description of Work
Clean all air ducts (4 bathrooms and 1 kitchen) and a dryer vent.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

10/03/2018


Mary M.

The need to clean out my dryer vent had been preying on my mind for some time, but some of the providers I called wouldn't come out unless the job was bigger (air ducts, etc.) Sean responded immediately when I called, and came out the next day. He was very punctual, and very fast--the work was done with no hassle or mess, within about 40 minutes. The price was eminently reasonable given my peace of mind after the job was finished :-) I will certainly call within a year, and try to get on a yearly (at least) rotation for this.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/12/2018


Eleanor M.

Sean did an excellent job. He arrived on time and was all finished in 45 minutes.

Description of Work
My 25 foot dryer vent had to be cleaned out.

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

05/01/2018


Anthony C.

It went extremely well. Sean had done other work for me,so I knew I was getting the very best service. He was prompt, courteous and very professional. Explained everything that he was doing in terms both me and my wife were able to understand. And when I solicited his advise on some things, he didn't shy away in his answer. He is very professional in his work ethic and I would very strongly recommend him to anyone who needs his services. He gets an A+ from the "Costanzo" family!

Description of Work
Needed my Air Conditioning ducts cleaned and clean my condenser cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/23/2018


Marci R.

Sean did a great job. He was professional and thorough. Showed me before and after pictures. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cleaning of air ducts and dryer vent

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

04/13/2018


Ed T.

They did a good job.

Description of Work
22 Air duct clean and disinfection and the returns

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/06/2018


Ran C.

Spring is coming and this year we couldn’t reach our guy for the air duct. Thanks to Angie’s List we reached Sharon. Sharon gave us quick estimate with reasonable price. He cleaned our spa in Burlington Mall and our house in Burlington in 3 hours! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cleaning my a/c at home and spa

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/05/2018


Charlotte F.

Wonderful experience. Sean was extremely professional and knowledgeable, prompt and quickly available for a scheduled appointment and follow up. Will recommend to friends and neighbors and look forward to working with him again!

Description of Work
Dryer vent and duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aspen Air Duct Cleaning Company

    Aspen Air Duct Cleaning are experts in diagnosing and eliminating indoor air quality problems for both residential and commercial customers in Boston, MA, and the surrounding areas since 2008. We also specialize in dryer vent cleaning to eliminate a commonly overlooked fire hazard as well as mold removal and remediation. We proudly offer 24/7 emergency services. Call for an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Aspen Air Duct Cleaning Company on Angi
    Nicholson Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    Nicholson Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning is the company of choice for all your plumbing, heating and air conditioning repair and replacement needs. Our commitment is to you, our customer, and to provide you with outstanding plumbing and HVAC service. You can rest assured with our 100% satisfaction guarantee, 24-hour emergency service, solid warranty and highly trained technicians. Serving the Metro West, MA's service and installation needs. Fully Licensed in MA Plumbing and Gas Fitting. Lic# 30207. Universal EPA Certified & 410A Certified. Fully Insured. Nicholson Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning offers a 5% senior discount on service repairs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Nicholson Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning Inc on Angi
    SuperiorAir Duct Cleaning

    If you’re looking for high quality and personal service, you’ve come to the right place. At Superior Air Duct Cleaning we will give you the attention and personal service you’ll come to expect and enjoy. We offer the best in Air Duct Cleaning. Our rates are competitive, with no hidden fees. Our employees are friendly and will be there to help you every step of the way.  

    Offers by SuperiorAir Duct Cleaning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    195728
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    MA
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HVAC vent cleaning Dryer vent cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING

    How is BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING overall rated?

    BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING open?

    BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING provide

    BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offer free estimates?

    Yes, BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offers free project estimates.

    Does BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offer a senior discount?

    Yes, BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offer emergency services?

    Yes, BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING?

    Yes, BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offers warranties.

    What services does BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offer?

    BOSTON AIR DUCT CLEANING offers the following services: HVAC vent cleaning Dryer vent cleaning