Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Auburndale Builders

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2006

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

151 R Adams St.

Newton, MA 02458

Description

Specializing in residential remodeling, additions and custom homes with a focus on green: whether you are remodeling one room or your whole house, you receive excellent service and fine craftsmanship in our consultative process to take you from dreams to reality. The team at Auburndale Builders is

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Greg F.
1.0
12/05/2019
We had a terrible experience with Auburndale Builders. They sell themselves as a high quality builder of high efficiency homes but clearly we were their guinea pig. When it was apparent they were going to run significantly over their estimate, they walked away leaving us a mess to sort out and clean up. They could not even deliver us a certificate of occupancy. I would not recommend them for any job no matter how small.
Description of Work
Completion of high efficiency home
Category
home builders

Service Provider Response

Auburndale Builders' prides itself on our work, process, incredible team, and results. We are always responsive to our clients and strive to exceed all expectations. It is unfortunate Mr. [Member Name Removed] had a negative experience with Auburndale Builders. Regrettably, this review contains a number of inaccuracies. We did not complete the work due to the customers' failure to make payments in violation of our contract. Auburndale Builders was unable to deliver a certificate of occupancy because the clients closed permits prior to our scheduling inspections. We have attempted to come to an agreement with these customers on a number of occasions but they have refused to participate in any productive conversations. We encourage all of our clients to provide honest feedback and reviews. We invite anyone interested in Auburndale Builders and learning more about our unique building group to contact us directly.
Deborah S.
1.0
10/01/2019
Almost everything Auburndale touched was never completed. The wooden floor does not meet the tile, the stone counter was cut too big and warped our custom cabinetry. The custom woodwork was subpar. Auburndale provided us with a long list of promised fixes but decided to terminate our contract to avoid fixing their errors. They sell themselves as a high performance builder but even my front door doesn't swing open correctly. Feel free to contact me with details or photos, I highly recommend finding a different builder.
Description of Work
My husband and I hired Auburndale Builders to finish building our Boston area Net Zero home designed by Zero Energy Design.
Category
contractors, electrician, hardwood floor, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Due to this review being related to a breach of contract dispute, our legal team is handling this individual matter so we will not be commenting further. Auburndale Builders' pries itself on our responsive to our clients and strive to exceed all expectations. We invite anyone interested in Auburndale Builders and learning more about our unique building group to contact Nick or Kerri-Ann.
Heidi A.
5.0
12/14/2018
I would like to highly recommend Auburndale builders and especially our project manager Casey McCarthy. We would absolutely use them again for another project. The communication and attention to detail was phenomenal.
Description of Work
kitchen, family room, bathroom remodel including installation of a steel beam
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, glass repair, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors
Julie B.
5.0
02/09/2017
After working with Nick, Jimmy and the Auburndale crew for our first home renovation in 2009, we were excited to work with them again for our 2016 3rd floor master suite renovation. To minimize costs, we elected to hire Auburndale exclusively for the demo, framing, roofing and windows for this project, and acted as the GC ourselves for the remainder of the work. This required an unusual style of interaction with the Auburndale team, but we were impressed with their flexibility and commitment to the overall success of the project, despite only being involved in 50%. The pace of the project was breathtaking and quality of the framing (from the sub Darrel) was unbelievable. The Wellesley inspectors said that they had almost never seen such outstanding work and being on a main road we received numerous compliments on the project (pace, strategy, cleanliness, etc). Since we were acting as the GC ourselves, we agreed to pull the permit ourselves (not an easy task, but the Auburndale team provided advice). The roof and structure came off in one day and a high quality rubber membrane protected the remainder of the structure. Darrel's framing crew were the real stars of the project. Remarkably, each of the trusses, walls and dormers were framed, trimmed and weatherproofed while lying flat, to save time. The crew worked hard, every day and was extremely friendly and responsive to questions and suggestions. Jimmy (site supervisor) and Darrel were happy to help with small additional framing tasks to streamline work for the downstream sub-contractors we were hiring ourselves. In addition Jimmy was committed to going above and beyond to meet with others that we had hired independently. The windows went in quickly and the mason, siding and roofing crew were arranged to close in the structure. The quality of the additional subs' work was very good and Jimmy continued to be highly responsive. Scheduling the mason and roofers seemed took several extra days in each case. In retrospect, it's not clear whether or not this could have been slightly improved with more advance planning/attention to our project, or whether this was simply the consequence of the season being busy. In addition, the Auburndale portion of project costs ended up being somewhat higher than anticipated. But, overall we feel like we got a great value for the work performed. So overall, we can't recommend the Auburndale team enough for work that demands precision, attention to detail and quality. Their flexibility and customer service is top notch. It was so unusual to have the Wellesley inspectors continually comment on how unbelievable the work quality was. Super job! Thanks so much Jimmy, Darrel and Nick!
Description of Work
Complete 3rd floor master bedroom suite renovation. Demolition of the existing roof off colonial home, rebuilt structure to add ceiling height as well as Nantucket-style dormer off of the back. We wanted to find a quality contractor who would do the demo and framing and then let us GC the downstream subs ourselves.
Category
remodeling
Oliver P.
5.0
11/22/2016
I hired Nick Falkoff of Auburndale Builders for a large project consisting of a first floor addition, gut remodel of the kitchen/family room, gut basement remodel, HVAC installation, construction of new deck, and remodel of a first-floor bathroom. Nick and his project manager Jimmy are true professionals and great guys, and we could not have been happier with the way this project worked out. The first thing to know about Nick's team is that they truly care about the quality of their craftsmanship. They are perfectionists and it shows in the finished product. Nick recommended the architect, Iza Synott, who was reasonably priced and lovely to work with. After our plans were drawn, Nick provided a detailed and accurate cost estimate. We then signed a pre-construction agreement, wherein we paid $4K down so that Nick's team could spend more time working up a more detailed esimate and construction schedule. Nick is a very intelligent and thoughtful guy who provides great suggestions on the little things that you wouldn't necessarily think of. His subcontractors were all high quality and I trusted the work crews around my kids while we were at work. He has worked with the same group of subs for many years, so there were no unwelcome surprises. Again, all the work was TOP NOTCH. We had a weekly meeting each Friday morning with Nick and Jimmy to review progress and plan the next steps. Nick and his team largely kept to the schedule, as what small delays resulted from decisions (or procrastinations) I made to expand scope of work, and sometimes due to the schedules of his contractors. The project was basically on schedule. The costs were in line with intitial estimates, although in many of these projects unforseen structural issues will surface when you start ripping apart an old house. Nick and his team are diligent in identifying those and helping you process decisions as they come up, with sensitivity toward your own preferences and financial considerations. Nick's business model is 100% transparent, so you know what you're paying for down to the last dime. He is a highly ethical and responsible and decent guy, which is important when you are making one of the biggest cash outlays of your life. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Nick and his team, and together we made a beautiful transformation to our home that my family of 4 kids, a nanny, and dog are very much enjoying every day. If you are considering Nick and Auburndale Builders for a similar project, there is no way you'll be disappointed.
Description of Work
First floor addition, gut remodel of kitchen, family room, basement, and new construction of back deck.
Category
ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plastering, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling
Armida M.
5.0
02/25/2016
Went very well. It is an old house so nothing is easy. Took a little longer than planned because of Non-plumb doors. Old doors were not insulated so new doors are efficient and house is warmer.
Description of Work
Replaced 3 outside doors and one storm door including sills, had to also pour new concrete sills for 2 doors. All doors had to be special ordered due to non-standard size which drove up cost. Had to also fix flooring to meet new door width. All 3 doors were also not plumb so had more cutting for trim.
Category
concrete repair, flooring contractor, insulation, remodeling, doors
nancy G.
5.0
10/30/2015
They are great. VERY responsive, especially to good clients. They will come quickly if I have an emergency, even if it is a small one. They are very pleasant to work with. They are clean and manage the site well. They have done even difficult things like matching up out of availability molding. Only good things to say about them!!
Description of Work
I have used them many times over the years. They did interior renovation to my den, added a pantry, fixed my roof, rebuilt after various ice dam leaks, redid my driveway, chipped ice off my roof, fixed closet door closures, fixed insulation issues, manmade mold problem. They either did the work themselves or brought in subs as needed and managed the subs.
Category
concrete driveways, insulation, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, roof snow removal, doors, mold removal
MALCOLM B.
5.0
06/05/2015
We had a fantastic experience with Auburndale Builders. We had worked with them in the past on a few small projects and had been really impressed, so we asked them to do these recent renovations for us. They exceeded our expectations both in terms of the quality of the work/final product and in terms of the day-to-day experience of working with them. Every single person we worked with - from Nick to our project manager, Ryan, to all the subcontractors (electricians, plumbers, tilers, masons, cabinet maker, carpenters, architect) - was responsible, respectful, nice, punctual and easy to work with. The Auburndale builders - Ryan, Casey and Craig were terrific in all regards. The outcome of the work is exactly what we had hoped for. We got great ideas from them along the way that improved our plans. This work was done during the very snowy months of January and February 2015, and there were a lot of inconveniences to deal with (parking, shipping delays etc...). They all kept working right along without hesitation and didn't disrupt our family despite many days with kids at home from school. We recommend them without any hesitation.
Description of Work
Auburndale Builders carried out a major renovation of two adjoining bathrooms and also helped us with some work on an outdoor deck - removed an existing solarium, rebuilt an area of the deck, did associated masonry, electrical and painting/staining.
Category
custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, decks, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
DAN C.
5.0
05/18/2015
I own a luxury condo in the South End which I rent out. Recently there was a Pipe break in the building and about 10 units were flooded with water. ServPro as the immediate response, removed water and prevented mold -- which meant they had to take out the ENTIRE beautiful bamboo floor, walls and ceilings were cut open and in some areas completely removed. We called Nick and he sent Jimmy in right away. I had an estimate and a call from Nick within couple of days after to go over the details. It took some time to get the actual Permit from the City of Boston, but once that was done - it was a totally stress free for me. Jimmy as the PM took care of everything within the timeline they estimated it'd take. I didn't need to chase anyone, or even be there. Nick is always a pleasure to work with - he is straight forward, honest and down to earth. I highly recommend working with them.
Description of Work
Put in new walls/ceilings and floors. Paint.
Category
hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, interior painters
Kevin M.
5.0
04/22/2015
Awesome as always. I've used Aburndale Builders for over six years and they have renovated every floor, every room and every system in my 1895 home. This latest project was small by past standards, but was key to getting my daughters into their new room. Ryan managed the project and was always prompt, courteous and thorough. The AB crew is inventive when it comes to challenges they encounter along the way and works with you to make sure the project meets your goals and budget. It was no different with this project. The end result was perfect.
Description of Work
Expanded closet and installed closet system (we collapsed two closets into one, sealed up the old door frame in another room). Rebuilt deck that was no longer safe or up to code.
Category
closet systems, decks, remodeling, home remodeling
Meredith R.
1.0
03/02/2015
I called Auburndale Builders on (or around) 2/20/15 to request a visit to my home for an estimate of a bathroom/shower remodel. The answering service answered and recorded a message and told me they would give me a call back. I never heard anything from them - no call back, nothing.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear (member name removed), We apologize for not responding to your inquiry. It was an oversight on my part. It is our goal to always respond in a timely manner to all inquiries. We have been inundated with emergency snow and ice related calls in the last month. We have tried to get back to each call as it has come in. Peggy Mangan Auburndale Builders
Michelle F.
5.0
01/16/2015
They were outstanding to work with. They were extremely professional, polite and conscientious. The helped make my dream kitchen a reality and did a beautiful job. When they noticed potential issues they notified us promptly and even helped us resolve an issue from prior work with another contractor. I would highly recommend them and hope to work with them again in the future.
Description of Work
They renovated our kitchen including re-plumbing to move our stove, leveling and reinforcing joists for the new floor, building the cabinets and custom desks.
Category
custom cabinets, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Sarah T.
5.0
12/30/2014
The project manager who came to give me a proposal was thoughtful and intelligent. He got back to me with a proposal. I did not work with this company as I did not end up doing that work. I did do some other construction and wish I had used Auburndale builders.
Description of Work
gave me a proposal for work that I ended up not doing. The Newton Music School did extensive renovations with Auburndale Builders who did a fabulous job for them all around. I trust they are the best.
Category
remodeling
Nancy K.
5.0
09/07/2014
We were delighted working with Auburndale Builders from start to finish. At the start of our project, we we interviewed a couple of builders, each of whom referred us to a couple of architects. After interviewing all of the architects and the builders and carefully checking multiple references, we ended up choosing Donald Grose (D.L. Grose and Associates) as the architect and Auburndale Builders. All of their references noted that both Donald and Nick Falcoff (principal at Auburndale) were meticulous and fair. The design process itself was complex since there were so many degrees of freedom-- we were completely modernizing a 140-year Colonial house and doing a to-the-studs renovation to about two-thirds of it. While we obviously had final say, the design process was highly collaborative throughout and I think that the end product was much better because of everyone's (Nick, Donald, us) input. Once the design was set, Nick's team started to work. Due to an unusual set of circumstances, we switched project managers midway through the project. Like other folks have noted, we cannot say enough good things about Jimmy, the project manager who did most of the work on the house-- he's responsive, collaborative, and extremely good at what he does. Also, Jimmy is extraordinarily detail-oriented-- when he first viewed our house, he observed that in one room, one window was a tad lower than the other. I hadn't even noticed until he pointed it out, but he was right, and he shimmied up the window so that it was aligned. Jimmy brought that level of attention to detail throughout the entire project. Overall, the project took about 8 months and it turned out beautifully. We've been living in it for several months and have no complaints.
Description of Work
To-the-studs renovation of a 140-year-old Colonial. Included teardown of about 3000 sq ft plus building two new staircases, building a large new kitchen, rebuilding 4 bathrooms, reflooring about half of the house, building a basement exercise room, building a large deck addition, spray-foam insulating and partially finishing the attic, insulating and partially finishing the basement, and completely redoing the HVAC/electrical systems.
Category
decks, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling
Armida M.
5.0
08/14/2014
A wonderful job. Gave detailed estimates by discipline and room and was the only contractor to separate code updates from other work as the insurance company requested. Hired them because of their project management. We met weekly and every meeting was documented, change requests were also documented and agreed upon via e-mail confirmation. Anytime, we had a question, it was answered quickly. Can't say enough about Nick,the owner, the subs he used and his Supervisor.
Description of Work
Repaired multiple rooms due to a massive water leak. Had to replace a number of plaster ceilings, plaster walls, a kitchen, tile, doors, electrical fixtures and hardwood floors. Also had to install new appliances and bring plumbing and electric up to code.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Jennifer G.
5.0
07/27/2014
We had an outstanding experience with Auburndale Builders. My wife and I were novices in the area of home renovation and had heard numerous horror stories re: the expenses and pains that came with working with contractors. Working with Nick and his team was an absolute pleasure. In general, he was communicative, a good listener, honest, creative, and open to feedback. As we moved through the various phases of our project, he clearly explained everything and offered creative suggestions that made our addition, kitchen remodel, deck, and master suite come out beautifully. At a few points, expenses far exceeded what had been expected, but Nick went out of his way to share some of these surprise costs, which we deeply appreciated. We wouldn't hesitate to use Auburndale Builders again in the future and highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Built1st floor family room addition, built deck, redid kitchen, remodeled master suite, created open floor plan on first floor.
Category
remodeling
Hilary M.
5.0
07/26/2014
Auburndale Builders is a top notch company, with Nick Falkoff at the helm of a great group of builders. It is immediately evident that they take pride in their craftsmanship and treat each project as if it were their own house. Nick's secret weapon is the best crew chief ever - Jim Buckley. Jim is deeply experienced beyond his expertise as lead carpenter. He is well informed, a great communicator (such a RARE trait in construction crews!), a terrific problem solver always ten steps ahead of his team anticipating problems before they happen, a resource for great advice as the project progresses, extremely considerate of his clients, a strong advocate for the homeowner and a natural born leader. Auburndale prides itself on hiring first-class sub-contractors and under Jim's watchful eye, they perform. Nick, Jim and company are a pleasure to deal with, they are responsive, knowledgeable, provide great customer service and real artistry to their projects. Any construction project is disruptive but these guys make it painless ...and maintain the cleanest job site you could ever wish for in the process!
Description of Work
Built a new first floor addition to my house, as per construction drawings provided by my architect. Project included new heating and electrical, slab foundation, updating electrical panel to house, creating antique reproduction details to architecture, incorporating architectural salvage materials into design, building a library and windowseat, updating exterior water and electrical outlets and tying new addition into very old house.
Category
remodeling
Ella E.
1.0
03/13/2014
I called to request an estimate on a remodel of a small bathroom and had the strangest conversation. First, I was told that they are not available until June. That was fine. Then I was asked if we had plans drawn up. I responded that we knew exactly what we wanted and where. The response was that they build, not design and it would be up to the owner to decide whether to take on our project. I perceived the person on the other end to be condescending and patronizing. I hung up and wrote an email that their services would not be required. It is up to us to decide who we hire. If they require plans, there is a nicer way to ask (or even refer to someone who would do it). But, it did not seem like they needed or wanted our business.
Description of Work
I did not hire this contractor
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that this potential client feels we did not provide them with good advice. Although many of our potential clients know what it is they want to build, we cannot provide a detailed estimate until they have put their plans on paper. Most building departments will require these plans to obtain a permit. We are not a design-build company so we often refer potential clients to architects and designers who can help them. Having professional building plans drafted is valuable in three ways 1) It allows the builders to provide accurate estimates for the labor and materials 2) It makes the building permitting process go more smoothly, as most towns will require existing and proposed floor plans 3) Once the building process begins, having detailed plans worked out on paper clarifies what the expectations are for the finished product. We work very hard to provide our clients and potential clients with good advice as they begin the planning stages of their projects, having good plans is the best first step they can take.
Karen S.
3.0
02/27/2014
There is a big problem with the hardwood floors, which were newly installed before construction and damaged during construction. Nick at first said he was not liable because he thought I picked out the floors myself. But, I didn't pick them out myself! He hid the fact that they knew they had damaged the floors during construction. The subcontractor had a suggestion to repair the floors, which we tried at his expense, but it was not satisfactory. Remember, these were brand new floors! Other than that, the company did try hard to accommodate me, did good work, and was reliable. I am still negotiating with Nick about this, very slowly, and I am living with floors that are damaged, maybe defective. I wish I had withheld final payment, but the project was done while I was out of town, and I trusted Auburndale Builders.
Description of Work
I used Auburndale Builders for a total kitchen renovation. They changed the woodwork in the floors in my entire two-bedroom condo.
Category
flooring contractor, home remodeling
James H.
5.0
02/10/2014
Nick and his crew did a great job updating our condo in Boston. 1) They know their business. During our initial walk through, Nick identified and described changes needed to bring the unit up to code, along with ways to address noise concerns. He always presented suggestions and options with information that would help us make decisions that we would be comfortable with. His cost and work estimates were very close to final tallies. 2) They are good communicators. He and the project lead, Jimmy, provided constant updates regarding status and plans. They listened to any concerns and questions we had about the work, the budget, material options, etc., and addressed all concerns and answered questions without hesitation. 3) They are easy to work with / flexible. They adjusted their schedule multiple times to accommodate our schedule (holiday plans, etc.) and external dependencies (work by other contractors for the condo building). 4) They do high quality work, wanted us to be happy with final results. And we are very happy! We recommend Auburndale Builders without hesitation.
Description of Work
The work included: 1) Rebuilding interior stairs, replacing interior doors and all trim/molding/hardware 2) Painting interior 3) Installing and finishing new hardwood floor
Category
remodeling
John G.
5.0
10/14/2013
Our experience with Auburndale builders, from Nick Falkoff, to his project management team, to his chosen subcontractors could not possibly have been better. We found Nick to be delightful, gracious, personable, knowledgable, inventive, reliable, well-organized and responsive from the time of our first meeting until well after the project had been completed. The prep work was impeccable and creative, including the devising and constructing of a kitchen substitute for us to use during the project. We met with Nick and our architect, with whom he worked seamlessly, regularly during the project. He would outline what we could expect, and who would be in the house daily for the coming weeks. He consistently helped us to keep the project on time by alerting us well in advance to decisions that we needed to make. The schedule virtually always proceeded as the had predicted, with the rare exceptions being entirely explained by the uncertainties of construction in a century old building or by the unpredictable weather of the New England winter. The head carpenter, who was physically on site almost every day, was a wonderful, wise, man with enormous practical experience and ingenuity. Nick, his staff and the subcontractors whom they chose were polite, enthusiastic, and highly expert. The clean-up at the end of each day was meticulous. The price of the work was competitive with other bids. Finally, the quality of the workmanship was superb in every respect, from the large features such as framing the extension to the house to the innumerable small details that a project such as this involves. We would certainly choose Auburndale Builders for any future projects and recommend Nick and his team to our friends without reservation.
Description of Work
Complete remodeling (down to the studs) of the kitchen in a 120 year old Victorian home including interior and exterior work enlarging the footprint of the house.
Category
remodeling
Jon H.
5.0
10/10/2013
I am the property manager of a church and we have used Auburndale Builders on numerous projects over the past five years. Most recently, they installed new energy efficient windows in our parish hall and offices, and new storm windows on our church. In addition, they installed new emergency exit doors and new safety handles/bars on several other doors. They are extremely professional and timely in their work, keeping me informed of when they will arrive and of the progress of the work. The work was well done and on time and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Installed new double-sash windows and storm windows; installed new safety doors and emergency door handles
Category
remodeling, replacement windows, doors
Karen B.
5.0
10/08/2013
Mike was efficient, approachable, and trustworthy. When you give someone keys, alarm codes and daily access to your house these traits are invaluable. During the project, I made lots of changes to the plan and many (many!) issues came up which Mike managed well. Throughout the whole process I felt like I was part of a team but on the flip side, when my schedule got busy, Mike was able to "just take care of it". Mike hired and managed expert subcontractors who did beautiful work. I'm so happy to be back in my home thanks to Mike and the team at Auburndale Builders.
Description of Work
Auburndale Builders led by Project Manager, Mike Dutra, did an excellent job of renovating my modern townhouse. The renovations were extensive and included tearing up and putting down new tile in 4 of the bathrooms, re-tiling and redesigning my master shower, fixing water damage to the ceiling in the dining room and living room, refinishing the wood floors in the entire house including some very tricky areas, replacing moldy floors in the basement with cork flooring, as well as HVAC and electrical work.
Category
drywall, electrician, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling, skylights, home remodeling
Ranjay G.
5.0
08/01/2013
Nick the owner is very organized. He holds weekly meetings with the clients to deal with performance updates and progress. He has wonderful project managers and staff. Nick also makes sure everything is cleaned up after the work is done. He is very timely, responsive and keeps to the schedule. He was willing to work with us and our other subcontractors. Nick was extremely responsive to my emails. We had water come into the basement two years after the renovation because of a broken downspout, I called Nick and he sent over a young guy the next day who came with a wet vaccuum. The young man cleaned up everything. Nick walked me through everything I needed to do to address the issue in the basement. Nick was extremely gracious and I really appreciated that I could count on him. Nick and his staff are very compassionate, I was very lucky to have them work for us. If I have another project I would hire them in a heart beat.
Description of Work
They renovated my basement.
Category
basement remodeling
Kate A.
5.0
02/13/2013
They were terrific. They were very responsive. They came out and gave me a quote and stuck to the pricing. They were very cautious of my home by taking extra precautions as to not destroy my floor or mark it up. They kept it clean and neat
Description of Work
They replaced my kitchen backdoor completely and replaced a single window with a double window.
Category
remodeling, replacement windows, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fox Gutter Cleaning

    When you contact Fox Gutter Cleaning, you'll get outstanding service for all the gutter needs you have. For years, we have been the go-to gutter pros for homes and businesses throughout the Metro Boston area. Whether it's repair, cleaning, winter ice dam removal, or brand new installations, we always get the job done right. We have a machine to customize the size of your gutters. No seams, no leaks! Contact us today for your next project. We guarantee all of our work to meet your satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    Norfolk Asphalt Paving,Inc

    Norfolk Asphalt Paving Is a full service paving contractor specializing in roadways ,parking lots,driveways ,patching and repairs,curbing and sidewalks  

    Angi Certified

    ProBuilt LLC.

    ProBuilt - Construction you can count on.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    151846
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    BBRS
    Trade License Expiration
    07/07/2018
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    residential remodeling and full-custom homes: kitchens, bathrooms, additions, decks; high-performance: whether your home is traditional or modern--comfort and energy efficiency transcend style, as does our superior service. just read the reviews!

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Auburndale Builders

    How is Auburndale Builders overall rated?

    Auburndale Builders is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Auburndale Builders open?

    Auburndale Builders is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Auburndale Builders provide

    Auburndale Builders accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Auburndale Builders offer free estimates?

    Yes, Auburndale Builders offers free project estimates.

    Does Auburndale Builders offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Auburndale Builders offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Auburndale Builders?

    Yes, Auburndale Builders offers warranties.

    What services does Auburndale Builders offer?

    Auburndale Builders offers the following services: residential remodeling and full-custom homes: kitchens, bathrooms, additions, decks; high-performance: whether your home is traditional or modern--comfort and energy efficiency transcend style, as does our superior service. just read the reviews!

    Are there any services Auburndale Builders does not offer?

    ask for details