Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ATA PROPERTY SERVICES

Founded 1985 • With Angi since October 2008

We are a residential remodeler and small commercial contractor that pride ourselves on our ability to work in occupied homes or buildings and minimize disturbance to occupants. Our work scope includes all phases of carpentry, drywall, tile, and paint. We have long term relationships with electricians and plumbers which allow us to successfully meet all of your project needs. No job is too small and we have a long list of satisfied customers. Estimates are free and we look forward to meeting you.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Katherine V.
5.0
03/09/2016
Ray and his team were great! Very responsive and great to work with!
Description of Work
Various projects around the house, finishing projects that were started but never completed, putting heat in attic, repainting, refinishing, etc.
Category
handyman service
Sivan E.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, doors
Pierre S.
3.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Very hard to get the proprietor to respond consistently. Does not return calls, misses appointments, promises work that does not get done. He's pleasant when you get get him though!
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, doors
michael P.
5.0
05/20/2015
PERFECT
Description of Work
GUTTER CLEANING
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service
John L.
5.0
04/29/2015
The job went very well. I'm especially pleased that ATA purchased the gutters then painted them with leftover paint from my house, so they matched perfectly when installed.
Description of Work
Added new downspouts, cleaned and maintained existing gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, house painters
Isin B.
5.0
10/21/2014
They did a very good job.
Description of Work
Replaced the bathroom floor, changed the vanity, replaced the tile ceiling
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, handyman service
Jackie W.
5.0
06/28/2014
The provider responded to my call right away & was able to make an appointment within a few days. He was punctual, professional & able to work around my needs. I rent and I'm not allowed to drill the screws into the windows to secure the air conditioners; he measured and cut a 2x4 I had in order to keep the window down. I plan to use this provider again in the fall to take the units out and he said I can even call during the Winter for snow removal. They proved that part of their statement - that "no job is too small"- is true & I'm very satisfied.
Description of Work
The provider installed 2 window air conditioning units.
Category
handyman service
Tang L.
5.0
05/18/2014
Good service, on time,
Description of Work
Replaced the broken toilet bump
Category
handyman service
SCOTT & BEVERLY C.
5.0
02/11/2014
.
Description of Work
Painted cabinets,squared out opening, disconnected sink and cooktop before granite countertops went in. Connected everything when counters in.
Category
countertops, handyman service, interior painters
Lee F.
5.0
02/10/2014
A very honest provider. Called on one occasion, he came out, saw that the "broken" lock just wasn't being set properly, and didn't charge anything.
Description of Work
Fixed a lock and performed minor electrical repairs
Category
handyman service
Smita N.
5.0
10/03/2013
I contacted ATA property services to mount two mirrors (about 70 lbs each) in the dining room. Ray and his crew arrived on time and finished mounting the mirrors in only half an hour. The work was done with great care and caution. The wood studs were not located in the right spot, so the work was challenging. I asked them to use the heavy-duty picture hangers that I had bought from Lowe's after extensive research. The mirrors were centrally placed after careful measurements. It has been four months now and the mirrors have held up well. I would highly recommend Ray and wouldn't hesitate to contact him again for future handyman services.
Description of Work
Mounted two heavy mirrors.
Category
handyman service
Richard S.
5.0
08/12/2013
Ray and his team did a GREAT job. His work was A+, and his price was extremely reasonable - in fact, inexpensive, especially for the quality of his work. He is extremely professional, responsive, and pays attention to detail, including keeping the house clean as he works. I highly recommend him for general handyman work. In fact, I am using him again for several other projects right now.
Description of Work
Ray and his team did general handyman work -- patched numerous cracks in several walls and matched paint, fixed several doors, fixed stair bannisters, and did some minor carpentry.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plastering, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Nick F.
5.0
04/29/2013
Great experience, Ray and his team were very organized, always on time and clean. They were very flexible and were able to work around our schedule as we tried to coordinate with an electrician. They completed the work very efficiently. Ray was very easy to contact and communicate with and once the work was completed Ray followed up multiple times to ensure the finished product was okay. We would recommend ATA Services.
Description of Work
Received a quote to remove an entire ceiling, install new blueboard, and finish with primer/3 coats of paint.
Category
drywall, handyman service, remodeling, interior painters
Alan L.
5.0
12/03/2012
Due to the high demand for his services, a number of weeks passed between the day Ray Ethier of ATA Property Services provided a free written estimate and when the repairs were actually performed. However, once Ray committed to a work date, he arrived on time with his crew. All tasks were performed in a professional manner, taking our suggestions and concerns into consideration. Despite adding a number of items at the last minute, including gutter cleaning, reattaching a leg to an old couch, hanging a large painting, adjusting and weather stripping a door, and modifying the locked position of a deadbolt, Ray only charged us $802 ($675 for labor plus $127 for materials). His original written estimate had been $825.
Description of Work
Replaced both door knobs and latching mechanism on two exterior doors. Added easy shutoff/on valve to water heater. Prepped and painted a rusty lally column. Caulked cracks in concrete foundation. Caulked other exterior cracks. Replaced rotten section of sun porch's wash slope. Scraped, primed, and painted entire sun porch wash slope. Added downspout extensions around the house. Shortened two downspouts to ensure water in the extensions flowed away from the house. Replaced missing shutter. Cleaned gutters. Reattached leg to an old couch. Hung a large painting. Adjusted and added weather stripping to a door. Modified the locked position of a deadbolt.
Category
contractors, gutter cleaning, gutter repair, handyman service, house painters
Robert G Q.
4.0
07/02/2010
It went very smoothly. He responded immediately when called and was very proffesional. He explained everything he needed to do and performed his work deligently and was always available for any questions about the work.
Description of Work
Replaced my existing basement sump pump. Installed a valve for the sump pump and, due to the flooding in the basement was able to restart the hot water heater, boiler and made sure everything was in working order.
Category
handyman service, basement waterproofing
ABIGAIL H.
5.0
10/30/2008
Ray's work is fantastic and he is just about the nicest guy ever. He did fantastic work (and the house sold for over asking) and he has done a lot of work in our new house as well. He does the little (install a hook in the wall, fix the soap dispenser in the sink) to the medium (hang a tire swing, reattach the dryer vent system), to the big (redo bathroom, put post in the basement to prop up the house). He has given me hours of free advice on the phone, brainstorms with me to find alternate solutions to make money. He is such a nice person, I trust him completely and I am thrilled to have found him.
Description of Work
Ray did a number of small jobs in order to get our house ready for sale including painting, caulking, etc, etc..
Category
handyman service

Phone

Address

211 CHURCH ST

Newton, MA 02458

Other Information

Services offered

Handyman Services, Bathroom and Kitchen remodels, Interior and Exterior Maintenance, Specializing in older homes.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
PayPal

FAQ

ATA PROPERTY SERVICES is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

ATA PROPERTY SERVICES is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

ATA PROPERTY SERVICES accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

Yes, ATA PROPERTY SERVICES offers free project estimates.

Yes, ATA PROPERTY SERVICES offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ATA PROPERTY SERVICES does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ATA PROPERTY SERVICES offers emergency services.

No, ATA PROPERTY SERVICES does not offer warranties.

ATA PROPERTY SERVICES offers the following services: Handyman Services, Bathroom and Kitchen remodels, Interior and Exterior Maintenance, Specializing in older homes.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

PMI Bay State

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

PMI Bay State

PMI Bay State is a property management company with a primary focus on Association and Residential property management. We are part of the Property Management Inc. ("PMI") franchise network. PMI has extensive experience in the property management industry and has over 400 offices located throughout the United States that manage properties worth over $50 billion. PMI has developed industry-leading processes and systems that are utilized on a daily basis in the operation of your local PMI Bay State office. Combined with the utilization of a patented state of the art web-based software system, assures a level of service that sets PMI members apart in the real estate industry. On-going training, communication, and education in this relationship ensure successful operations and develops and expands upon a strong national brand.  

Higher Power Washing

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Higher Power Washing

Higher Power Washing provides pressure washing and soft washing services for your house, roof, fence, deck, patio, shed, gutters, awning, walkway, and driveway. We help homeowners and property managers bring the exterior of their homes back to life by removing dirt, mold, algae, fungus, and more. We strive to provide a personable, professional power washing experience, giving you the results and satisfaction you deserve. We put time and care into each job, taking into consideration the type of dirt/debris, surface material, and surrounding landscape. Instead of haphazardly "blasting" affected areas with high pressure, we employ a high volume low-pressure wash technique to clean and restore surfaces without harming them.  

Crystal Painting Services

5.0

(92)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Crystal Painting Services

**SPRING IS HERE AND WE'RE EXCITED TO CONNECT WITH YOU ABOUT YOUR EXTERIOR PAINTING PROJECT!!**We have been serving clients since 2008 with a full range of high-quality exterior and interior painting services with our team of highly trained and dedicated house painters. Our goal is to deliver top-notch quality and a unique customer service experience in business and home owners. Crystal Painting will offer you a free, personalized quote tailored to the individual needs of your project. We provide a broad range of commercial and residential painting services as well as plastering, carpentry, and wallpaper removal.