Baker Elman Plumbing

4.8

(1147) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since March 2003

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 9616
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

671 Saw Mill Brook Pkwy

Newton Center, MA 02459

Description

Baker Elman Plumbing has now partenered with Accurate Heating and Air Conditioning to provide a wider range of HVAC, plumbing and electrical services. Look for us as Accurate Baker Elman. We have over 76 years of experience as full service plumbing specialists offering high-quality workmanship and we are now excited to start offering heating and air conditioning solutions....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1147) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1023

4

60

3

20

2

10

1

34

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (1052)water heaters (166)HVAC Companies (87)drain cleaning (76)appliance repair (42)home remodeling (31)gas leak repair (14)water softeners (10)irrigation system (5)tile installation (4)gas fireplace repair (3)electrician (2)
Showing 1-10 of 1147 reviews
5.0

04/19/2021

Excellent! They came for an estimate to replace an old electric water heater tank (still in working condition but with expired warranty). Very reasonable price. Very polite workers. Did a great job and quick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric water tank replacement

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2021

5.0

01/26/2021

Overall satisfied with the way the team handled the problem, which is that of intermittent temperature fluctuations at the shower. (We initially had a boiler service call from a different company, and that other company had concluded that the shower temperature control (Symmons Temptrol) was the only issue.) Susan and Lisa were professional and helpful in scheduling the work and notifying us just ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair shower valve, further diagnose source of intermittent hot water issue

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

I'm sure many of you can relate, but every so often, water heaters fail.. and ours happened today. We found Baker Elman based on reviews here and by word of mouth, and gave a call. Within minutes, we had a quote and guidance from Lisa, and within hours we had the installation completed by a very professional and efficient team. We didn't expect such fast service given the fact that they had such l...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Water Tank Heater Installation

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

5.0

12/29/2020

I was completely satisfied. Quick service, and the tech was friendly, responsive and professional. When I initially called with my problem, they were completely honest with me, that was the contributing factor to go with them. I will most definitely employ them with all my future needs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New kitchen faucet

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2020

5.0

12/12/2020

The plumber was very professional and efficient. He removed our old garbage disposal and installed a new one in approx. 30 min.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage Disposal replacement

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

5.0

12/08/2020

They arrived on time, were informative, polite, and professional. Would definitely use them again and recommend them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual service navien tankless water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

5.0

12/07/2020

Work was done very professionally. Baker-Ulman plumbers came on time and got the job done efficiently. They were very neat and cleaned up after the job. I would not hesitate to hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace bath vanity and fix outside spigot.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

5.0

12/03/2020

I'm very pleased. Problem solved. Our plumber was efficient, professional and clearly explained the issues he encountered. Thanks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair Leaking Sink Drain, Replace Valves

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2020

5.0

12/01/2020

Installation went very well and the price was reasonable. I would use their services again as well as recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Disconnection of an old gas stove and connection of a new gas stove.

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $212.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

5.0

12/01/2020

Great! The plumber came when he said he would, was very nice and friendly, and cleared my drain in a jiffy!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my shower drain cleared

CATEGORY appliance repair,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2020

Services Offered

Repair & Installation - Water Heaters, Water & Steam Boilers, Toilets, Faucets, Sump Pumps, Radiators, Outdoor Faucets, Split & Frozen Pipes, Gas Dryers & Stoves. Tankless Water Heaters. Stoppages. Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Gas Grill Installation. Oil To Gas Conversions. Laundry Sink Installations, Disposal Installation and HVAC services.

Services Not Offered

Main Drain Cleaning, Stack Cleaning, Wells.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes