My Tire Guys

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2012

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4 Arlington Rd

Needham Heights, MA 02494

Description

Please do not drive to our tire shop :) The best and easiest way to get new tires, My Tire Guys Premier Mobile Tire Shop comes to your home or work. We're based in Needham and have been servicing the Greater Boston Area area since 2009. We are the only tire shop that comes to you and we carry all the major tire brands, utilizing the best tire equipment by certified tire technicians at great prices, no extra costs! Call us with your vehicle info and we can give you a quote on new tires, set an appointment and come to your home or work to install brand new tires right on the spot. Call us today! The best and easiest way to get new tires. **Lots of reviews online, check Google and MyTireGuys.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/07/2020


Robert K.

For my 2017 Chevy Volt, Jake was very knowledgeable and helpful in sorting out options for custom size wheels and tires over several days both by phone and email. I had done this years ago and made some mistakes so I did a lot more research this time. I can testify that these guys know what they are doing. My Tire Guys were able to come close to the package price on Tire Rack and it all happened much quicker than I expected (within a few days of the final decision). The installation team was also friendly and fun to chat with. Having this done in my driveway was so much more convenient than leaving the car off or waiting around a shop.

Description of Work
Custom Wheels and Tires

Category auto repair

5.0

09/22/2020


Karen G.

I had my tires installed by Matt and Jake. They gave such great customer service. They showed up on time, had the job done when they said they would and were very friendly and professional. I told Matt that I lose air in different tires and none of them have leaks. He said he would check it out. He did and fixed the problem without charging me any extra. Making the appointment was also very easy and quick. They are very accommodating. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Tire Installation

Category auto repair, car tires, delivery service

5.0

06/23/2019


Saul R.

This is the second time I've used My Tire Guys. I wish I had another car so I could use them again. I like to work with local companies, even if the price is a bit more. But My Tire Guys cost the same or less than the big chains. Very prompt and professional. They contacted me right before they arrived and had the job done quickly and professionally. And it's so much more convenient than taking the care to a shop.

Description of Work
I needed four new tires.

Category car tires

5.0

11/21/2018


jeane W.

These guys are the best. So prompt, likable, smart and competent. This is the third time I’ve used them to change over my tires seasonally. They get the tires up from my basement and return the others there.

Description of Work
Change over 4 tires

Category car tires

5.0

07/15/2018


CATHY B.

Wonderful. Saved 317 dollars over dealership estimate and didn't have to leave home! It was like winning the lottery. I am telling all my friends about the service. Will definitely call them again. Jake was wonderful!

Description of Work
Replaced 4 tires on my Camry

Category car tires

5.0

02/28/2018


Beth G.

From initial email/phone contact with My Tire Guys, until we shook hands in my driveway as Jake departed, the work and transaction could not have been better. Before I contacted MTG I had done the research on getting new run-flat tires for a BMW 535. I knew what I wanted and what was the probable right price. Everything worked like clockwork once the process began. Jake told me the price, and set up an appointment to handle the work. He arrived on time in one of three trucks MTG owns, moved the car out of the garage and set to work. In about an hour he handled the complete transition. I sat in my kitchen working on the computer, and was pleased not to be in some tire store, drinking bad coffee, with a TV blaring in the background. When he was finished, we discussed the business that he runs, he offered to reset the BMW TPMS system, but I told Jake there was at least one thing I could do, then paid and he was off to another job. He also provided me complete instructions on how to submit paperwork to the tire manufacturer for a nice rebate. While this might seem like a luxury service, it's not. MTG's prices and service are competitive. All you'd miss is the lost hours sitting in a tire store's coffee room.

Description of Work
I needed four new tires installed.

Category car tires

5.0

02/28/2018


Anne A.

This is my second time working with Jake (my first time was when I originally purchased my new tires) and I'm pleasantly amazed about how response and courteous he is. Jake calls / emails back very quickly. He arrives on-time, or early (but calls first if he's going to be early). Jake's pricing meets or beat competitors, but with the added convenience of him being mobile means I don't need to wait around for my car to be serviced. Great experience and will continue to call upon Jake when needed. Thank you, Jake.

Description of Work
Replaced flat front passenger tire with new tire, and checked rear passenger tire for damage

Category car tires

5.0

12/21/2017


Brian T.

Jake at My Tire Guys has been helping us for years. He puts on our winter tires each fall and changes them out each spring. When needed, he gives recommendations for new tires and provides us with excellent deals. He's reliable, friendly, and professional. High quality work!

Description of Work
Winter tire change and new tires

Category car tires

5.0

12/09/2017


Steven B.

Will I ever get my tires anywhere else? NO WAY!! After giving him the tire specs for my Tacoma and the kind of performance I was looking for, Jake gave me a couple of recommendations and helped me choose the right tires. Jake and JJ arrived right on time and got right to work. Their work was quick, neat, professional and perfect in every way and my truck drives as smooth as silk. Jake is friendly and answered all of my questions. Did I pay a little more to have this done at my house and to not have to sit in a showroom waiting area? Sure. Was it worth it? You bet it was. Thanks Guys!

Description of Work
New tires installation

Category car tires

5.0

12/04/2017


Jay H.

Excellent service. On time on a Sunday afternoon

Description of Work
Swap out summer tires to winter tires

Category car tires

5.0

11/25/2017


Marilyn K.

Very smoothly done, punctual, professional, great communication. Jake taught me a lot about tires. He inspected each tire thoroughly, found a nail, and a rock imbedded in two of my tires. He pointed out the tread wear on my tires, and when to recognize when replacement was needed. He also pointed out one of my replaced tires had been put on the wheel in reverse. I can't say enough about how refreshing and illuminating the whole process went! He was a notch above outstanding!

Description of Work
I had Jake switch my summer tires to my winter tires.

Category car tires

5.0

07/14/2017


Jim L.

Excellent. He was on time and we agreed to meet at my workplace. He changed and balanced all of my tires and it was so convenient to not have to go to a place and wait around. He even came to my house when I called him one morning because I noticed a sound coming from my axel area when I steered the car in a certain direction. He not only came to my house to check it out, he drove with me to make sure this wasn't a result of the tire replacement or the tires themselves. He suspected it was a steering-related issue so I took the car into the dealership and he was right! Nothing to do with the tires but I respect him so much for coming out to make sure I was completely satisfied. What a great company and service. Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
All 4 tires needed to be replaced on my car.

Category auto repair, car tires

5.0

06/18/2017


Neil E.

service is easy and efficient. I gave Jake a call and indicated what kind of tires I was looking for. Jake gave me a description of what he would recommend for the vehicle plus a price. Both met with my approval. We agreed on a time and date for him to come over to my house to perform the tire replacement. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstance Jake was not able to make the original appointment but we soon settled on a time at the weekend that suited me. Jake arrived exactly on time and performed the the service quickly and efficiently on my front drive. No waiting around in a tire place waiting room with the pervasive smell of rubber. I could just go about my business at home while he was taking care of the car. Great service. Keep it up Jake!

Description of Work
Replacement of four worn tires for my 2010 Honda Accord

Category car tires

5.0

06/10/2017


Cindy B.

It went fine. I would use them again. The only issue I had was he did not allow me to use my Angie's List discount because I had to cancel and reschedule maybe twice due to family emergency surgery. He had ordered the tires to come in and had to pay for shipping so he didn't feel he should have had to pay for shipping since I had to cancel even though it was totally unexpected. Therefore he did not honor the discount.

Description of Work
4 new tires

Category car tires

5.0

01/15/2017


Kathleen M.

The whole experience from the first email to the actual appointment was terrific. Jake and I traded a few emails about what I needed in a winter tire, the prices seemed very reasonable, then an appointment was made. On the day of the appointment Jake called to let me know when he arrived, he explained exactly what he was going to do and the cost, then less than 1 hr later the job was done--very quick and extremely convenient. I highly recommend this company, I was very happy with the service and plan on using them again.

Description of Work
Install winter tires

Category car tires

5.0

12/03/2016


RICHARD C.

My Tire Guys was pretty much a perfect experience. I'm picky about my tires and wheels for my cars and needed wheels and winter tires for my new car. My past experience with tire places (Direct Tire and Town Faire) have been abysmal - sitting in the waiting area for hours even with an appointment, and for Direct Tire, constant up-sell pressure on services I didn't want from them. I dreaded having to deal with those places with my new car. So I was actually a little bit excited when I found out about My Tire Guys and saw their reviews. The glowing reviews were true. I had an idea of what I wanted when I contacted My Tire Guys by email through their website. Jake responded within a few hours, and after a few helpful back and forth emails and a phone conversation I had an appointment for them to come to my home the Saturday after thanksgiving. Jake showed up on time (actually - he called to ask if he could come a bit earlier since he was running ahead that day, which was fine by me). Tires and wheels were exactly what I ordered and he had them perfectly installed in under an hour. I also used their storage service for my summer wheels and tires.

Description of Work
Purchased and installed new winter tires and wheels

Category car tires

5.0

11/19/2016


Richard L.

Very well. Very good communication. Excellent service. Very professional. Will use them again for new tire in the spring of 2017.

Description of Work
Mount snow tires on my Porsche Cayenne.

Category car tires

5.0

01/29/2016


Andrea C.

I initially contacted Jake at My Tire Guys to replace 1 worn tire. The service itself is terrific. It is a mobile tire replacement operation. They come to you, which saves time and money taking the car in to be serviced. Jake was punctual, really friendly and very knowledgeable. I had done my homework on tire replacement and had also run several price comparisons so I would not feel at a loss for information when discussing what I wanted. I so impressed by Jake that I decided to have him replace all 4 tires. He never solicited this change from the original order; I chose to do it. Jake freely shares all of his knowledge, explains everything he does and offers helpful suggestions on maintenance. He even changed my windshield wipers for me, free of charge! Also, the price was great for four, good quality tires with a 10-year warranty. It was well below the estimates I got from other, well-known large-scale tire operations. I highly recommend My Tire Guys!

Description of Work
Replaced all 4 tires.

Category auto repair, car tires

5.0

10/06/2015


Joshua L.

Jake was very professional and maintained good communication throughout the process. He had to reschedule our initial appointment because of rain (one drawback to having onsite work done versus in a garage, is it is weather dependent - but a very fair trade off when considering the overall convenience of My Tire Guys service). Jake adjusted his schedule to match my preferred date and time as part of rescheduling the appointment. Install went very well. No issues. Took a little over an hour before he was done. Can't underscore enough - this was extremely convenient. In the comfort of my home when work was done - not waiting in some smelly, dirty out of the way tire shop. Jake runs a tight ship, is very professional, good communication, great price and excellent service. Do not hesitate here. I know I had some apprehensions about buying tires at a place other than the dealer or local tire store. Well don't! Get far better service, that is much more convenient - all while saving yourself money by using My Tire Guys. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
I found My Tire Guys online when looking for a new set of tires for a large SUV I own. Was considering Tire Rack, as most options locally (dealer, Costco, tire chains, etc.) were very limited because I needed large tires. My Tire Guys are one of the preferred installers on Tire Rack. Before I bought the tires online, I decided to call My Tire Guys directly - and strongly encourage anyone else considering this alternative to do the same! Spoke with Jake and he spent a few minutes explaining the process if I buy through Tire Rack. I asked whether he could provide a quote if I purchased from him directly. Glad I did, his price for the tires I wanted (after install, etc.) was better than the price (post delivery and install) through Tire Rack. Obviously Jake's price for the same tires was far better than all other local tire shops, as well! Agreed to buy the tires through him and I setup an appointment for installation.

Category auto repair, car tires, delivery service

5.0

09/18/2015


CONSTANTINE P.

I had set up an appointment to have 4 tires changed at our home. The tech was running 20 minutes late, so the main office called and gave me the heads up. When the tech arrived, he explained clearly what he was going to do, confirmed the price, and got right to work. An hour later he was done. Before leaving he explained that my rims were a bit rusty so he cleaned them up, and then he answered a bunch of questions I had about snow tires. The tech was polite and knowledgeable and the whole process was completely painless and hassle-free. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Changed 4 tires.

Category auto repair, car tires

5.0

09/11/2015


mark K.

Jake is incredible. Not only is he knowledgeable and skilled at his profession, he is just a great guy. I could not be happier and will continue o always use him and will refer him to all of my friends and colleagues.

Description of Work
Mounted and balanced 4 new tires at my house!

Category car tires

5.0

09/10/2015


Dan M.

Arrived early, so called to check availability. Finished quickly, offered general advice on maintenance. Absolute pro, would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Changed out two tires on CR-V

Category auto repair, car tires

5.0

08/17/2015


Geoff C.

Provided excellent service - although he was delayed, he was very good about communicating new time of arrival - and I was not inconvenienced because I was at home. Worked quickly, even on a very hot day! Very polite and professional!

Description of Work
Mounted, balanced and installed 4 new tires in my driveway.

Category auto repair, car tires

5.0

07/31/2015


Claire M.

The experience was excellent. The rep from My Tire Guys was running a bit late (only about 20 minutes), but he apologized sincerely first thing, so that's not a problem for me. Every bit of the service was first-rate. He came to our home and changed out a flat tire for a new one in about 20 minutes, on a city street in Cambridge. The price was reasonable, and I was completely satisfied by the entire interaction. I would absolutely use My Tire Guys again, and I have already recommended them to several friends and family members.

Description of Work
Front passenger tire was replaced with a new tire.

Category auto repair, car tires

5.0

07/23/2015


Richard P.

They were there on time and the job was completed in 1 hour. They did a great job and it was very convenient. I had purchased the tires from TireRack and they were rated first on their list. What I didn't realize is that they also sell tires and may have saved me a few $$, so I will give them a call for my next set of tires. I would definitely recommend them to my friends.

Description of Work
They came to my office and mounted and balanced 4 new tires on my BMW Z3.

Category car tires

    Other local Pros in your area

    Speedy King Movers & Services

    Speedy king Movers is not your average moving company. Our company specializes on moving both locally and long distance. Our company also offers trash removal services, furniture/ appliance delivery and Storage .We have a diverse team of specialists dedicated to assisting our customers with all their household or office related services. Through a consistent friendly environment and hard work of the labourers employed by Speedy King Movers, the company has successfully been able to help numerous satisfied customers and continue running itself for more than 7 years. Our company is dedicated to making your move go as smoothly and safely as possible. We are passionate about customer satisfaction and take pride in our work. We are here to help you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    R.A. Movers

    We are a family owned and operated moving business that operates in the state of Massachusetts. We provide local moves in the state of Massachusetts, as well as long distance full service moves to 48 states. My dad opened the company in 2008 after spending 30 plus years in the moving / furniture business. I decided to take it over after graduating with a bachelors degree in communications. My father and I operate R.A. together and we are both committed to customer satisfaction above anything else.  

    Auto Tires
    Auto Service
    Delivery Service
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    - New Tire Sales - New Rim Sales - Tire Mounting & Tire Balancing - TPMS Service - Tire Repair - Tire Disposal - Run Flat Service - Seasonal Tire Changes - Seasonal Tire Storage - Low Profile Tire Service

    Services Not Offered

    Medium and Heavy Duty Trucks, Tractor Trailers, Bob Cats.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about My Tire Guys

    How is My Tire Guys overall rated?

    My Tire Guys is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are My Tire Guys open?

    My Tire Guys is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does My Tire Guys provide

    My Tire Guys accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does My Tire Guys offer free estimates?

    Yes, My Tire Guys offers free project estimates.

    Does My Tire Guys offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, My Tire Guys offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does My Tire Guys offer a senior discount?

    Yes, My Tire Guys offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by My Tire Guys?

    Yes, My Tire Guys offers warranties.

    What services does My Tire Guys offer?

    My Tire Guys offers the following services: - New Tire Sales - New Rim Sales - Tire Mounting & Tire Balancing - TPMS Service - Tire Repair - Tire Disposal - Run Flat Service - Seasonal Tire Changes - Seasonal Tire Storage - Low Profile Tire Service

    Are there any services My Tire Guys does not offer?

    Medium and Heavy Duty Trucks, Tractor Trailers, Bob Cats.