Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Target Air Systems

Founded 1991 • With Angi since September 2006

4.2

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 875 47 Fiske Street

Natick, MA 01760

Description

Established in 1991 Target Air Systems is a Full service HVAC, plumbing & machanical contractor. We offer custom design installations, factory trained technicians at competitive pricing All major credit cards accepted

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/14/2017


Chris J.

Very clean and neat job. Finished in 1 day. During coldest time of year.

Description of Work
Furnace replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/09/2015


Leah B.

I called at 7 in the evening, and he was at my door at 8:30 the next morning. It was totally easy and professional, I will use them to get estimates for replacing some old radiators and installing central air conditioning.

Description of Work
Chris serviced my malfunctioning gas burner--it wasn't working during a recent cold snap. He went for the simplest solution first, which worked. But he stuck around and gave me a short lesson on how to make my new radiators more efficient, and suggested ways to get the cold parts of my house warmer. Really helpful, informative, not pushy, and a nice guy.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

01/13/2014


Ted L.

Since the time when Target performed the furnace installation, two other HVAC companies, the furnace manufacturer, and my own web research have informed me that the return duct that Target supplied was woefully undersized, limiting the effectiveness of the furnace and putting undue stress on the fan motor. Target didn't respond to my repeated phone messages until I called their owner's cell phone. Initially he insisted that the duct was adequate, but then checked and conceded that it would be advisable to install a larger duct - but at a cost of $740, which is 1/6 of the total original furnace and installation costs (the $400 proposed labor cost alone for replacing this one piece of flexible ducting is 1/4 of the entire installation labor). At the time of the original installation, the city inspector pointed out that Target needed to add a required $250 safety component, for which they charged me (since it hadn't been specified in the bid), and for which I paid without protest. But $740 for retrofitting the return duct to meet the furnace's airflow specifications seems out of line.

Description of Work
Originally, Target Air Systems installed a new gas furnace, but now insists on an exorbitant price for replacing the undersized return duct that they used.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

03/18/2013


michael R.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/10/2011


D W.

They have always been VERY responsive to any heating problems we had with a very unreliable system (not supplied by them). Finally, we decided to replace the system and they were honest in their recommendations, prompt and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Maintenance in the past and recently a new heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/31/2011


Lisa H.

workers did not arrive on time, worked very part-time hours which extended the installation time

Description of Work
replaced baseboard heating with forced air system vents are unattractive large plastic mounted on ceiling and in floors heating is even throughout house but loud at times

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

11/23/2010


Thomas H.

The experience with Target Air Systems was great. We thought we would get energy credit, but we did not. It could be due to them not understanding or not knowing. We have found someone better though.

Description of Work
I used Target Air Systems to service our air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/20/2010


Virginia L.

I am pretty happy with them. They smart boilers have electronics on that and they had people that understood it. Others in the plumbing business didn?t seem to understand it.

Description of Work
We had a lot of problems with a storage tank and with getting people to work on our boiler. They were knowledgeable on how to deal with that. We also had a problem with pressure in the boiler that they fixed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/27/2009


Victoria F.

Overall the experience has been good. There have been a couple of mix-ups about scheduling but they?re also pretty responsive and return phone calls pretty quickly. I stay home till they get here so that I can open the door for them and then I go to work. Clearly, the results have been good. The compressor is good and gives better results than what the old one did. I had a Rinnai on-demand water heater installed and that?s working without a problem. Their price was the best for the compressor and the furnace, and it was just a little bit more than the best price on the water heater. I figured that I?d get everything done by the same people.

Description of Work
I am having Target Air Systems do a series of things for me, because my water heater, furnace and compressor from the air conditioner need to be replaced. I have had two of these done and will do the furnace sometime next month.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

09/22/2006


LAURIE G.

I WAS OUTRAGED & FLABBERGASTED BY THE DIFFERENCE I ATTITUDE, PRICE AND RESPONSE BETWEEN MY 1ST AND 2ND CONTACTS WITH THIS COMPANY, THE FIRST CONTACT WAS GREAT, BUT WHEN I CONTACTED THEM A 2ND TIME TO PROCEED, THEY DID A 180 CHANGE. A NO SHOW TO A SET APPOINTMENT; AN UNEXPLAINED PRICE DIFFERENCE & NO PAPER WORK.

Description of Work
SERVICEMAN & SUPERVISOR CAME ON SEPARATE VISITS TO INSPECT NON-FUNCTIONING A/C SYSTEM. THE SERVICEMAN IDENTIFIED THE PROBLEM. I RECEIVED AN ESTIMATE OF $900 FROM THE SUPERVISOR TO DO REPAIRS. THIS WAS AT THE END OF 2005 SEASON. IN 2006 WHEN I CALLED TO HAVE THE WORK DONE, I WAS TOLD THE SAME JOB WOULD COST $3500 - $5700 BY THE SAME SUPERVISOR! HE SAID HE WOULD EMAIL ME A WRITTEN PROPOSAL AND NEVER DID. HE OBVIOUSLY DID NOT WANT TO DO THE JOB.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Airco Home Comfort Services LLC

    Specializing in all HVAC/R services to include Geothermal Heating and Cooling. Ground Source Heat Pump services. Additional service area: Chelmsford-Haverhill, Boxford-Gloucester, Manchester-Nashua & Portions Of Downtown. No interest Financing available and all major credit cards accepted. Additional DBA - Airco Heating & Cooling. Additional email - info@aircohome.net. Master Sheet Metal License: 1325 and Master Plumber License: 11593  

    Angi Certified

    Tingley Electric Services Inc

    Tingley Electric delivers high quality residential and commercial electrical services to the Boston Metro-West community. Specializing in lighting design and installation, we take pride in the relationships we’ve built with homeowners and local business owners. At Tingley Electric, we listen to our customers, helping them make the best decisions for their lighting and electrical needs—no job is ever too small.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Ken hvac service

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We offer 24hr emergency service. With annual maintenance contracts. Seasonal tune ups water heater replacement , boiler replacement, furnace replacement , AC system replacement We also design & install complete systems

    Services Not Offered

    Drain cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Target Air Systems

    How is Target Air Systems overall rated?

    Target Air Systems is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Target Air Systems provide

    Target Air Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Target Air Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Target Air Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Target Air Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Target Air Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Target Air Systems offer a senior discount?

    No, Target Air Systems does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Target Air Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, Target Air Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Target Air Systems?

    No, Target Air Systems does not offer warranties.

    What services does Target Air Systems offer?

    Target Air Systems offers the following services: We offer 24hr emergency service. With annual maintenance contracts. Seasonal tune ups water heater replacement , boiler replacement, furnace replacement , AC system replacement We also design & install complete systems

    Are there any services Target Air Systems does not offer?

    Drain cleaning