Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Boston Painting Services Inc.

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
169477
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
Massachusetts: Home Improvement
Trade License Expiration
09/16/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

34 Porter Rd

Natick, MA 01760

http://www.bpspainting.com

Description

For fourteen years, we’ve been the most relied on commercial and residential painting contractor in New England. We strive to exceed the expectations of every customer. We do that by painting your commercial or residential property with highly trained professionals using the highest quality of products. Whether it’s a bank in Boston, a hotel on the Cape, or a home in the suburbs, you can trust Boston Painting Services to bring your vision to life, and always at a very fair price. We also provide services in Suffolk County, please contact us for more details....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

87

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (73)house painting (23)woodworking (11)drywall (10)plastering (9)pressure washing (7)cabinet refacing (4)tile installation (4)wallpaper removal (2)insulation (1)flooring (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
5.0

02/08/2022


Hannah L.

Great! They painted kitchen, living room, dining room and hallway in my furnished and occupied apartment. BPS was responsive, quick, and high quality. They worked around our need to use rooms, went above and beyond by patching up some areas in other rooms of the apartment, and were punctual and efficient. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2022

5.0

10/04/2021


tom O.

At the end the job was perfect. To top it off, we had a minor electrical problem with an outlet not working in the wall behind the kitchen. Cassio sent over Aniano to fix the outlet. How could there be better service? Choosing who to do this work was stresful and we chose right! Recommended.

Description of Work
Kitchen update

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plastering, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

Service Provider Response

thanks for the feedback This is very important for us!!! Best Regards Cassio
5.0

08/23/2021


Stephen M.

Boston Painting Services painted the trim on my exterior windows, as well as 7 doors inside my home. They were very responsive. Pedro was wonderful to work with. The job went well. The workmen arrived on time, were friendly, safe and very professional. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Some Exterior & Interior Painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback we appreciate your business!!!
5.0

02/19/2021


Damian H.

We hired Cassio and his crew to paint the interior of our condo and were very satisfied with his work. Cassio was professional from the moment we met him and that professionalism continued through completion of the project. We appreciated his flexibility while working around the holidays and in finishing the work in a timely manner as we were eager to move into our new home. His attention to detail showed in the final product, and although it ended up costing more than anticipated, we could not be happier with the work he did. We wouldn't hesitate to hire Boston Painting Services again in the future!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed] thanks for the feedback This is very important for us!!! Best Regards Cassio
5.0

12/14/2020


Anu S.

This year we got our kitchen cabinets repainted, added backsplash and re-tiled or half bath and a couple of years back we got our home painted (interior)with him as well. Both the times Cassio and his team were professional and hardworking all of their work was finished on time as promised without any compromise. The end result looked fabulous it almost feels like we got a new kitchen. One thing to note is if you need to add tiles, i believe he has only one resource available to do the work & who maybe available only on weekends (at least that's how it was for us) so the work might take some additional time to complete. But don't let that deter you since the resource is extremely good at his work. Sorry i forgot his name. We added 3-d tiles to our backsplash and a regular design tile for our half bath.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet repainting, backsplash & retiling

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Images

Review for Boston Painting Services Inc. - 34 Porter Rd, Natick, MA - 39088663

+2 More

5.0

07/09/2020


Flavio M.

Cassio and Pedro were amazing! They accommodated visiting me for a small touch work so that my refinance cloud close, before they ever saw any payments. They were meticulous and thorough, but were incredibly fast doing the amount of work needed. They worked almost 12 hour days for an entire week, and exceeded my expectations. Even my neighbors were impressed with their work, and I would hire and recommend them again to anyone that asks!

Description of Work
Exterior & Interior painting, as well as wallpapering of some accent walls.

Category contractors, drywall, wallpaper, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback, every review is vey important for us!!! Our team really appreciates!!!
5.0

06/10/2020


Samson L.

Our painter showed up on time, ready to go. He was professional and worked quickly and effectively to get our job done. Very helpful and highly recommend!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback, every review is vey important for us!!!
5.0

05/31/2020


bob W.

The job was done professionally and every detail was done to perfection. The crew on site was excellent and i would recommend their services to anyone.

Description of Work
exterior painting/ carpenter repair and powerwashing

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thanks for ur feedback we’re appreciated ur business, Best Regards!!! Sincerely Cassio Kalil Onwer!!!
5.0

05/21/2020


Lawrence M.

All the work was outstanding! All the workers arrived by 7:00 AM every day, and worked until at least 6:00 PM, or longer. They cleaned everything up every day. They were skilled and experienced, attentive to every detail, courteous and cooperative. Cassio was on site for part of every day, and was always available. He responded promptly to questions or concerns, by text, email, or phone, resolving any problems, immediately. All the work is outstanding, first class! The house looks spectacular, and it was a pleasure to work with Cassio and his crew.

Description of Work
exterior paint and Carpentry, repair and painting of railings on deck, pressure washing and staining deck

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


leslie L.

Great. The carpentry part was not so great but the painters were thorough and considerate.

Description of Work
exterior paint plus carpenter

Category woodworking

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thanks for the feedback I really appreciated ur business!!!! Cassio
5.0

08/26/2019


Graham S.

They came the next day after I submitted a request for a quote. Very prompt and professional! Looking forward to getting the actual quote.

Description of Work
Quote for drywall installation

Category drywall, plastering

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

5.0

06/29/2019


Deana G.

We have been very pleased with Boston Painting Services. Cassio and his crew are very professional, prompt, responsive, and courteous. The exterior of our 100-yr. old home and garage were pressure washed and painted and we also had carpentry work done. Rotting trim was replaced and moulding was added. Pedro was the lead painter and carpenter and did a meticulous job along with his helper, Eliezer. We highly recommend Boston Painting Services.

Description of Work
Exterior of house and garage pressure washed and painted along with carpentry work

Category pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

5.0

06/28/2019


Dingqiang Z.

I called Boston Painting Services for an estimate to paint exterior house and stain garage doors. Cassio arrived on time and was able to provide a quote promptly. He is very professional and knowledgeable, and his quote was very detailed and clear. His crew, leading by Pedro, did an amazing job. I am extremely satisfied with Pedro and his crew's work. The quality of their work is excellent and I will vote 10 for a score range 0-10. They are also very nice people, very polite. they always made the working places clean when they left each day. Pedro and his crew provided an excellent services and I highly recommend them and Boston Painting Services.

Description of Work
Painting - exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

5.0

03/31/2019


Suzanne D.

They were very professional and did a terrific job. They protected the house and floors very well before starting, and the house looks great.

Description of Work
Paint interior. Sand and stain wood trim

Category interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

Images

Review for Boston Painting Services Inc. - 34 Porter Rd, Natick, MA - 37791698

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It has been our pleasure to being working for you.
5.0

10/06/2018


Mahshid R.

I contacted Cassio and he came to give me a quote same as the other three companies and I chose him base on what I found out that he could do all of the jobs I had to do on my house. His price was ok compare to the other estimates. Then we set a time and he showed up with his 3 to 4 crews and work 3 days on my house from 8 am to 5 pm to finish the job. I am very satisfied with what they have done.

Description of Work
This company painted several hallways and fixed/painted the ceiling of the steps going to basement. They did a fantastic job at my home in Natick. Their crew were very professional and on time. I recommend them and will hire them again.

Category drywall, plastering, interior painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It has been our pleasure to being working for you.
5.0

09/15/2018


agnes G.

This was the second time we worked with Cassio. He did such a flawless job the first time 4 years ago, that we really wanted to hire him again when our condo needed a large renovation due to a flooding. We had to hire a general contractor since there was some plumbing, tiling, cement job involved, but we kept the painting/woodwork job for Cassio's company as we appreciated the very high quality of his work from the previous job. Price was fair. The quality of the work for the painting and the installation of all the new baseboard was excellent. Cassio even pointed out some issues with the floor work done by the general contractor, that needed to be adjusted, so that the results will be of high quality. We so appreciated his attention to details since we are out of state. Cassio just really cares about delivering the best results. We also like Cassio's responsiveness. The scope of the work kept changing as the water damage company conducted more and more demolition due to the water infiltration. Cassio was always available to come on site and evaluate the scope of the work to provide options and estimates in a timely manner. During the job, we had a handyman keeping an eye on the renovation work for us and he was very impressed with the crew. There is no way we will ever hire someone else for a paint job or carpentry job. Only high quality work gets loyal customers. Thank you to Cassio and his crew for their hard and beautiful work on this project.

Description of Work
wall painting, baseboard work

Category woodworking, interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It has been a pleasure to being working for you again.
5.0

04/23/2018


Sada G.

Lots of spindles and detail work. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Painting hallway and stairs

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are thrilled that you really liked our services.
5.0

01/10/2018


Cassandra C.

It went excellent!!!! I texted them and received a response same day. They began work a week later and took only 2 days to complete both rooms. The rooms came out absolutely beautiful and they cleaned up everything afterward. I would hire them again in a minute!!! The price was very reasonable as well. Call them, you will not regret it

Description of Work
Boston Painting Services painted two rooms for me. One room was previously dark red, textured and they primed the walls and painted them light grey and painted the trim and ceiling. The other room had many holes in the walls. They patched the holes and painted the walls and ceiling.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We are glad to hear such good feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5.0

09/22/2017


Amy S.

The project turned out beautifully! I had my friends over for a party the other night and everyone commented on how lovely the tile looked. I highly recommend Boston Tile Services! They are very clean, professional, and detail oriented. Beautiful work!

Description of Work
Backsplash in kitchen counter to ceiling.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2017

Images

Review for Boston Painting Services Inc. - 34 Porter Rd, Natick, MA - 36290572
5.0

09/22/2017


Carl B.

Went great. Very satisfied with the results both the painting and the carpentry work. It was a pleasure working with Cassio. He made several visits to the site and had his crew redo things that were not done to his standards. Also had Cassio do some masonary work on my front step which also came out great. Will likely tap into Cassio's network for more work to be done around house.

Description of Work
Outside of house painted and carpentry work

Category masonry, woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. The team here at Boston Painting Services is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be one of the greatest painting contractors in the Boston area. Did you know that we are having a great promotion for exterior painting? $500 Off for our former customers to any exterior painting project. We hope to see you again soon.
5.0

09/06/2017


Erica P.

We shopped around for painters for about a year, getting quotes from nearly 10 different companies. We chose Boston Painting because they were competitively priced, knowledgeable, and had the skills to do the full scope of the project (painting and carpentry). They showed up early every day (never arrived later than 8 am) and stayed until 6 PM on several occasions to make sure they kept to the timeline they promised. They were extremely detailed painters, and they performed the carpentry we needed that included replacing some rotted trim as well as completely rebuilding the rotted sill and underneath of one of our windows. We worked with Santiago, and I would recommend him, his team, and Boston Painting to anybody looking for quality work at a fair price.

Description of Work
Full exterior house painting, including doors and trim Some light carpentry to repair rotted trim and window sills

Category woodworking, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. It was our pleasure to work for you. We are glad to hear such good feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5.0

08/16/2017


Becky J.

Cassio and his crew did an amazing job and were always on time and professional. The place looks great!

Description of Work
We have a 4 unit townhouse that is 3 stories high. The job required painting the whole building, all the trim, and the lattice, stairs and bulkhead.

Category house painters

Cost $21

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2017