Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ADAMS DOOR SERVICE

Founded 1986 • With Angi since February 2006

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Description

Owner / Operator...

Other local Pros in your area

McCabe's Garage Door

5.0

(312) Verified Reviews

McCabe's Garage Door

McCabe's Garage Door Service has over ten years of experience installing, repairing and selling every type of residential garage door. Garage doors are often installed improperly and with insufficient parts. This can lead to doors with short lifespans and is extremely unsafe! Having incorrect springs, for example, can destroy your operator, tear the top panel of the door and cause serious bodily injury to you or your loved ones. Safety will always be our first priority. It's our goal to fix or install your garage door right the first time as well as educate you on maintenance. We look forward to working with you.

Angi certified badge
Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by McCabe's Garage Door on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

1.0

12/01/2014

i left a message for Rich Adams on 10/15/13 to install two garage doors and two garage door openers. he called back immediately and we set up an appt that same morning. rich told me that either he or Larry McLaughlin (sic) does the work; doors would be air tight and that if Larry does the installation he inspects the job once it's completed. Rich left a proposal for $2,400. On 10/22 Rich came to m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install two garage door and two garage door openers

CATEGORY garage doors

5.0

03/06/2014

Rich was very responsive when I called. Our garage door was not going up and down appropriately. To go up, someone had to push it. The cables needed to be replaced and he suggested that the springs be replaced as well because they had never been touched since we moved into the house (over 12 years ago) and I was pretty sure they were the originals and thus had been there 26 yrs. If a spring were t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rich replaced the springs and cables on both garage doors and adjusted them.

CATEGORY garage doors

5.0

02/22/2014

Rich did a great job and was able to fix a couple more issues. I would use Rich Adams again and recommend him as well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mr. Adam was able to fix my garage door and also point out a couple of more issues.

CATEGORY garage doors

5.0

02/10/2014

Fantastic! Great service and very reasonably priced! My neighbor is grateful and impressed too! I recommend Adam's Door Service unreservedly to anyone needing garage door repairs/installation!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He replaced the garage door springs and pulleys, and added a safety cable to each spring. He even provided safety cables to my neighbor's garage door springs at no extra charge so no one would be hurt in case of a broken spring on either side of our shared garage space!

CATEGORY garage doors

5.0

02/07/2014

Rich was great. He came over earlier in the week to check what parts he needed. He showed up on time, started working and let us know when he was finished. He took the care and time to make sure the doors were working as they should, set our remotes, replaced and reset whatever needed to be done. I don't expect to need him in for another 10 years but would certainly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced gear shaft assembly, reconnected a chain, reset and tested door, tightened and lubed all hinges and tracks, adjusted the springs.

CATEGORY garage doors

Services Offered

Repair and Installation of garage doors and electric openers

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes