Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kermit B Schulz & Sons Inc

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Founded 1946 • With Angi since September 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

39 Norfolk Rd

Millis, MA 02054

Description

Please call the office directly at 508-376-5545 for any service related calls or appointments, as the service dept. does not have access to Angie's List.** We understand that no other single system in your home plays a larger role in your comfort or how much your utility bill will be than your heating system. That's why we specialize in comfortable, cost effective heating solutions, including furnaces, boilers, hybrid systems, geothermal systems and heat pumps. We also provide annual maintenance contracts and assess your heating system to evaluate its energy efficiency. We can help you maintain and repair the system you have, or replace it completely. As factory trained technicians, we can provide routine periodic inspections, licensed warranty and post warranty repairs, and immediate emergency response. Indoor air pollution can actually be worse for you that outdoor pollution. We can help supply and install air purifiers and humidifiers, and we're certified in duct system design, installation, and cleaning. Additional phone number - Brian Anderson (508) 513-8211. Financing is available....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

6

3

6

2

7

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (99)water heaters (11)heating oil company (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
5.0

03/01/2021

They have been excellent, reliable, and I would recommend them. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They serviced my heating system for the past 10 years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed] Bob
5.0

11/28/2020

Great! They were great on the phone, got someone out here quickly who identified the problem and handled it professionally.

Description of Work
Thermostat replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to submit this nice review [Member Name Removed]! Bob Schulz
5.0

11/07/2020

Very well. Miguel evaluated the thermostat and the furnace. The thermostat had come loose and was no longer functioning. He replaced the thermostat with an updated version. He was very efficient and pleasant. It was great to learn the furnace was in good working order.

Description of Work
Thermostat not working properly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the terrific review [Member Name Removed]! Glad we found a simple solution. We'll be sure to pass your message on to Miguel!
5.0

10/30/2020

Working with MassSave to replace our substandard aging equipment we received several quotes for a major overhaul. Kermit B Schulz & Sons gave us a very fair deal on comparable equipment, delivering on time and on budget. Don’t go with other companies before getting a quote from them. We couldn’t be happier with their work and professionalism.

Description of Work
Full central HVAC replacement, water heater, central air unit replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/12/2020

Excellent. Employees well trained and polite. The installation went like clockwork. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Replace furnace, added air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [Member Name Removed], we appreciate taking the time out of your day to do this! Bob
5.0

09/03/2020

Excellent from start to finish, I had an in-person quote 2 days after my initial inquiry while other companies took about a month to respond. The quote was adjusted to guarantee eligibility for a substantial energy rebate. The installers were prompt, neat, polite, and kept me informed as the work progressed. Masks and social distancing were adhered to. Love the system and would recommend KBS highl...

Description of Work
HVAC installation, mini-system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your taking the time to do this! Have a great Labor Day weekend. Bob Schulz
5.0

12/12/2019

From start to finish, the project progressed flawlessly. They were thorough, professional, included the subcontractors for the electrical in the price and coordinated their work with them on the day of the install and removed all the old equipment. They left the place spotless. They were also less expensive than the 2 other vendors I had quoted.

Description of Work
Replace aging gas furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review Scott. Happy Holidays! Bob Schulz
3.0

05/13/2019

Dan came out on time and did measurements for a central or ductless a/c unit. I was told it wouldn’t be right away for the quote maybe a week or so. It’s been over a month. Found a more responsive company

Description of Work
Ac install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Dan just showed me a copy of your quote, it is dated April 9th. Possibly it got put in a junk folder, or maybe he mixed up the email address? It is for a 2ton Fujitsu system with wiring. Bob Schulz, President KBS
5.0

04/02/2019

The problem with my furnace was identified and fixed quickly. The two technicians were very professional. They talked me through the source of the problem and offered maintenance advice. I'm very happy with the service provided.

Description of Work
Woke up this morning to discover my furnace was no longer working. Called for help around 7am. They answered the phone and had someone at my house 45 minutes later.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review! We appreciate seeing these from the customers Bob Schulz, President
5.0

10/29/2018

All good. Called midweek when furnace was failing, and a tech happened to be in the adjacent town. Came by within 40 minutes, did well working while my wife was on a work call and couldn't really talk. Hefty markup on the replacement part needed, but no complaints, they had it on hand and got things working quickly. Satisfied, would recommend.

Description of Work
Furnace working poorly

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review [Member Name Removed]. Bob Schulz

Services Offered

Residential & commercial heat pumps. Hybrid systems. Heating & air conditioning. Geothermal sales, repair & installations. HVAC.

Services Not Offered

Fuel oil.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes