Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Master Roof

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 194771
  • Trade License Locale
  • MA
  • Trade License Authority
  • Massachusetts: Home Improvement
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/06/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

124 Main St

Milford, MA 01757

Description

We are a family owned roofing and siding company from eastern MA. We have served the MA, NH and RI areas for over 15 years. We have competitive pricing and offer free estimates, a GAF warranty for roofing and a James Hardie warranty for siding....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
roofing (20)skylight installation (1)roof snow removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

10/02/2020

They did very good job and quickly done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair the roof.

CATEGORY roofing,roof snow removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

Master Roof Inc removed and replaced both the sheathing and the shingles on my roof. Of the three contractors I quoted they had the best price and at first I was concerned about going with them because of this. As I dug into the details not only did Master Roof have the best price they offered the best warranty (Gold Pledge through GAF) and they included all the little things I was looking for in ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They removed and replaced my sheathing and shingles on my house.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2020

5.0

03/18/2020

We had a great experience with this family-based team. Very honest, kind, professional, and efficient. We will definitely call with any future roof work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of a curb-mounted skylight

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you and we are grateful for your amazing review.
5.0

11/20/2019

Was seem less. Wilson came over when he said. Had satellite rendering of my house. How many squares it would take to do. Showed me the product and materials he uses. Had 3 other quotes. Felt comfortable with his attitude and signed contract. Workers were at home 2 days. Vary professional. Work was completed. They cleaned up worksite. Very efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof on main house and detached garage

CATEGORY roofing,roof snow removal

COST $14,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

Images

Photo for Master Roof - 124 Main St, Milford, MA - 38245570

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the amazing feedback. It was a pleasure to work on your beautiful home and if you ever have any questions regarding your roof please don't hesitate to give us a call.
5.0

10/26/2019

Very good work, interested in making their customer happy. Would work with again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repairs and attic fan install

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and taking the time to share the review with us. We look forward to the next time.
5.0

10/24/2019

The whole experience dealing with Master Roof was exceptional. The are a first class business that i wouldn't hesitate to call upon again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof over the garage.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We look forward to work with you again in the future!
5.0

08/21/2019

The porch roof was a standard shingle roof, the overhang we wanted to replace the shingles with a metal roof. Unfortunately his metal roof supplier apparently didn't like such a small order and they took forever to get the materials to him. But once the materials were in, he got it done the next day. He was professional at all times and I would definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a porch and overhang roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us in the future. It'll be our pleasure to help you!
5.0

05/13/2019

Wilson drove out to our property to look at the repair we required. He informed us that he was not the correct contractor for the job and gave us recommendations regarding who we should call. We did not hire him for any work, but really appreciate that he called back, was on time for our meeting and took the time to explain the problem and recommended an alternative vendor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed repair work on our plumbing roof vents

CATEGORY roofing

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], We want you to know that we will always be willing and able to help if in the future you need any of our services.
5.0

12/05/2018

In short...Master Roof was excellent, would highly recommend them. I found Master Roof off Angie’s List myself. Wilson at Master Roof was a pleasure to deal with throughout the entire process from discussing all my options up front (including providing multiple quotes for different scopes of the job), informatively discussing shingle brand/type materials etc, and providing the quotes themselves (e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof - stripped and replaced. Trim work

CATEGORY roofing

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words. Your review provides a very clear image of our company and the work we do, as quality materials and workmanship at reasonable prices are the most important characteristics we value in our company. It was great working for you and know that we are always a call away if you have any questions. Thanks again for choosing us and taking the time to pr...
5.0

09/05/2018

Very well done, timely, much quicker than I expected. It was wonderful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did my roof and gutters.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed].

Services Offered

Roof (shingles, metal, rubber) Installation Skylights (Velux) Installation Siding (James Hardie) Installation Siding/Roofing repairs

Services Not Offered

Slate roofing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes