Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Bulkhead Man Incorporated

Founded 1993 • With Angi since August 2007

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

75 Fuller St

Middleboro, MA 02346

Description

The Bulkhead Man, Inc. creates CUSTOM Bulkhead Doors, Any Size, Any Shape. We have a Galvanized option for homeowners that are located near to the ocean or just want a longer lasting finish on their bulkhead. We offer Concrete Collars to raise your bulkhead door, Inside Basement Doors (standard or custom size). We also offer Bulkhead Door Painting. Along with Bulkhead and Inside doors we also take care of Foundation Cracks and Leaks....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/03/2022


Glenn M.

OUTSTANDING. I would HIGHLY recommend Joe.

Description of Work
Replace bulkhead door

Category concrete repair,dock building

5.0

01/20/2022


John S.

Got a call back immediately when we first contacted him. Price was quite a bit lower than any quote we had They came when they said they were going to ( actually a little early) and did a great job. Great teamwork getting it done and they installed our new bulkhead, hauled away our old one, cleaned up nicely and even left us paint if at some point we needed to touch up Pleasant to deal with. Great. Need a bulkhead these are your guys

Description of Work
Replaced our bulkhead

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] , Thankyou for your business and it was a pleasure doing it for you !!!! Thanks Joe
5.0

07/27/2021


Andrew C.

It took a while to schedule but this demand is obvious after the quality of the job that we received. Great work done right.

Description of Work
Replaced bulkhead

Category concrete repair

5.0

02/02/2021


Scott W.

I had an older, leaky bulkhead and Joe and his crew came out quickly and performed the work as promised. Price was reasonable too. The new bulkhead is high quality and is well sealed - withstanding several big storms with no signs of leaking. Joe and I had a mix up on pricing, which ended up being my mistake, and he still gave me a discount based on my misunderstanding - even when I offered to pay the full amount. Stand up guy.

Description of Work
Bulkhead Replacement

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] , I am glad you like your bulkhead! Thankyou for your business!!! Jow
5.0

11/11/2020


Josh E.

Joe was honest with his lead time and finished the job quickly and professionally. We needed an apron poured so he did that and 2 days after in cured the bulkhead was installed. Great finish and watertight.

Description of Work
We needed a bulkhead installed on our home built in 1941. A quick phone call and a couple of photos and we had a quote same day.

Category concrete repair,garage builders

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] , Thankyou for you business and enjoyed doing the job for you ! Thankyou Joe
5.0

09/14/2020


Andrea C.

Our basement entry way was level to the ground which led to water pooling in our stairwell and getting into our house. We told Joe our issues and he suggested raising the foundation 8 inches with a concrete apron and adding another step out. We were setup for 6-8 weeks but one day we had a bad storm and had to sump pump the stairwell to prevent another round of interior damage and when I told Joe he was at our house the next week and prioritized getting the foundation raised for us. After doing the foundation work he checked in to see if we had any water pooling before the bulkhead got installed. And we had no issues with water pooling. He let the foundation set for a couple days and came to install the bulkhead. The bulkhead is amazing and joe did a great job painting it. Mid way through install it started raining. So Joe and his crew came back after some dry days and did the sealing. They went above and beyond to hydro cement and repair any areas with holes in our stairwell area. Joe told us how to take care of the bulkhead and improvements we could do to the existing stairwell to seal it entirely off. Joe is honest, true to his word, and goes above and beyond. He wants to make sure you get what you want and that he helps to fix any of the issues leading to needing his help! He follows up in an extremely timely manner and was by far the easiest, friendliest and most genuine contractor we have worked with.

Description of Work
Bulkhead door over basement entry way

Category concrete repair,doors

5.0

09/12/2020


Fred W.

Joe and his crew did a fantastic job. The old set up trickled water into the basement whenever it rained. Joe raised the foundation 6 inches and bumped it out a step. The new bulkhead looks great and no more water leaking in. Joe checked in numerous times after completing the job to find out if the job was satisfactory and leak proof. He stressed that his job is to make the customer happy. I’d highly recommend Joe and his company!

Description of Work
Raised foundation and replaced bulkhead doors

Category concrete repair,garage builders,doors

5.0

09/12/2020


Fred W.

Joe was on time and did an incredible job. After the job was completed, he called several times to be sure we were satisfied and asked if there were any complaints. No complaints.

Description of Work
Built up foundation are of bulkhead after new patio install. Installed new custom bulkhead doors.

Category concrete repair

5.0

07/14/2020


catherine W.

Joe is a very nice man and his work is excellent. He came when he said he would, did a fantastic job fabricating and installing our new bulkhead and left the site so clean you never would have known any work was done! I would hire him again in a heartbeat and you could not go wrong choosing him as your bulkhead contractor.

Description of Work
Custom bulkhead for non conforming opening older home

Category garage builders

5.0

07/10/2020


Larry G.

My initial contact was via email. After giving him the dimensions and some pictures of the old bulkhead, he gave me a quote. We agreed on a day and time, and Joe and his crew arrived on time. They installed a new bulkhead, which was already primed and ready to paint. Very nice job. They took the old one away, so that was one less job that I had to do. Also, they did the work on a day of high heat and humidity. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
replaced bulkhead door

Category garage builders,doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] , it was a pleasure meeting you and your wife and Thankyou for your business! Joe

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home At Last Development

    Home At Last Development is a company with nineteen years experience built on honesty, quality craftsmanship and transparent pricing. It's our goal to build long term relationships with our customers by delivering exceptional work. We pride our ourselves on reliability, great communication and integrity. As experts in our trade it is important to us to keep you informed and included throughout the entire process of your project. We look forward to working with you!  

    Taylor Made Contracting, LLC

    "Construction Services Taylor'd To Your Needs" Taylor Made Contracting is a licensed and insured construction company that specializes in making customers satisfied. We offer a full range of construction services, from asphalt/concrete driveways and parking lots, to property management and remodeling. We service both the commercial and residential industries. The company was established in 2003 and incorporated in Massachusetts in 2005. We employ 6-8 very experienced employees. We offer free estimates and can charge per the job or on a T&M basis. TMC will manage your full project, from start to finish! Some services subcontracted are: sealcoating, tree service, irrigation, fencing, electrical, plumbing. Our subs are all pre-screened, experienced, professional, reliable, and honest. Same manner in which all TMC employees carry themselves. TMC will schedule projects once a signed proposal or deposit is received. We accept all major credit cards, checks, and cash payments. Cash discounts available on most projects where materials can be purchased at a discounted price.  

    DryBoston

    We are the preferred disaster restoration, clean up and home remodeling company for Massachusetts homeowners. We stand behind every job we do. Please contact us if you want our team to get to work for you. We'll be on our way to get started.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bulkhead Doors, Inside Basement Doors, Concrete Collars, Steel Unit replacement for Top and Bottom Steel cellar entry units, Bulkhead Painting, Foundation Crack and Leaking Solutions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Bulkhead Man Incorporated

    How is The Bulkhead Man Incorporated overall rated?

    The Bulkhead Man Incorporated is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does The Bulkhead Man Incorporated provide

    The Bulkhead Man Incorporated accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does The Bulkhead Man Incorporated offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Bulkhead Man Incorporated offers free project estimates.

    Does The Bulkhead Man Incorporated offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Bulkhead Man Incorporated does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by The Bulkhead Man Incorporated?

    Yes, The Bulkhead Man Incorporated offers warranties.

    What services does The Bulkhead Man Incorporated offer?

    The Bulkhead Man Incorporated offers the following services: Bulkhead Doors, Inside Basement Doors, Concrete Collars, Steel Unit replacement for Top and Bottom Steel cellar entry units, Bulkhead Painting, Foundation Crack and Leaking Solutions.