Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Speedy King Movers & Services

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Delivery Service
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

86 Light Guard Dr

Medford, MA 02155

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Speedy king Movers is not your average moving company. Our company specializes on moving both locally and long distance. Our company also offers trash removal services, furniture/ appliance delivery and Storage .We have a diverse team of specialists dedicated to assisting our customers with all their household or office related services. Through a consistent friendly environment and hard work of the labourers employed by Speedy King Movers, the company has successfully been able to help numerous satisfied customers and continue running itself for more than 7 years. Our company is dedicated to making your move go as smoothly and safely as possible. We are passionate about customer satisfaction and take pride in our work. We are here to help you. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (21)hauling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
5.0

05/13/2021


Gary F.

This was the best moving experience we ever had. Our condo and three storage units (including a grand piano) were all handled with extreme care and flawlessly delivered. (Contrast this with the miserable experience we had with United Van Lines - we're still fighting with them to repair damaged items!) Berny and his team are exemplary movers and we couldn't have been happier with their service. Hire them!!!!!

Description of Work
We moved from Somerville, MA to Plymouth, MA.

Category moving companies

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

Images

Review for Speedy King Movers & Services	 - 86 Light Guard Dr, Medford, MA - 39333127
5.0

04/26/2021


Diana D.

These guys are great! They were in time, friendly and efficient. They did the job with a smile. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

01/17/2021


Gerald O.

Top Notch experience from first contact to completion of move. Immediately responsive to any questions or concerns. Crew showed up right on time, and boy did they hustle. Everyone was super nice and responsive, and extremely fast and efficient. Very careful of our delicate items which we totally appreciated. Best moving experience with absolutely no worries. A-1 Rating, definitely a 10.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2021

5.0

11/24/2020


Janice J.

Berny and his crew showed up on time and took care of all my moving needs. They were professional, courteous, time conscious, and pleasant. His crew was well mannered and took care of my household items like it was priceless. They followed instructions and no micro-management was needed. I highly recommend this company for all of your moving needs.

Description of Work
Moving Service

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


kevin D.

Went well, the crew arrived on time, were very efficient in packing, loading and unloading. I had a storage unit which is smalland they were creative in making everything fit. They also were flexible with on the spot changes

Description of Work
Apartment Move

Category hauling services,delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Irina C.

It was great, guys are professional, they work fast and efficient,they handle with care our boxes and furniture. Unlike other companies, they read what was written on boxes and helped sorted them out. They also helped reassemble the furniture, they had a tool box. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and relatives.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/21/2020


Pierre D.

Went very well. The movers were quick and professional. Would hire them again!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Joanna W.

I was very impressed with the services I received from Speedy King Labor! They were very responsive to my request, the price was very reasonable for the level of service they provided. The gentlemen who came were friendly, efficient, and professional. I was particularly taken by how careful they were with my belongings. They dealt with my scattered “organization“ with patience. Loaded everything in and then offered to move anything within the house before they left.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies,delivery service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

09/05/2020


jabari D.

The movers were professional and friendly! We had an unorthodox move, but they got the job done in a reasonable amount of time. I would absolutely work with them again!

Description of Work
moving and overnight hold

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

5.0

09/05/2020


Timothy C.

They were on time. Moved things speedily and carefully; and were patient while we were deciding where we wanted things put in the new place!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

Services Offered

Moving services (locally or interstate ) instant deliveries (in or out of state) Trash/junk removal cleaning service (outdoor and indoor) Labors

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5% discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes