Somerville Window Company

About

Founded 1978 • With Angi since March 2015

Somerville Window Co specializes in window installation and sales. We also install patio doors. Our featured and highest quality product is CompsitWood. It is a full composite window. This is the highest quality window and is the most energy efficient on the market today. We offer the best

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

...

Revere oceanfront

window replacement

202002151
Installation of 24 triple pane composite windows, 3 triple pane composite patio doors, 2 composite decks, cedar impressions vinyl siding . What a transformation from the original home. It looks like a completely different house.`
View project
Revere oceanfront project

Revere oceanfront

window replacement

202002151
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (21)door installation (5)
Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
5.0

10/11/2022


Enzo P.

We used Somerville Windows to replace over 10 home windows. The Somerville Window team did a fantastic job; from start to finish. They showed up on time, worked hard, cleaned up and completed the project on time.

Description of Work
Replaced over 10 home window.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2022

5.0

07/29/2022


David A.

The door looks great and fits in with the style of our condo building. We had an old door that, for whatever reason, was a custom size. Somerville Window Co explained that they could make a standard size door fit, which would be better in price and for the long term. They also provided a door with key access from outside, which was important. In the end, the door looks great and it makes the room inside look new again.

Description of Work
New sliding glass door

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2022

5.0

12/07/2021


Lauren C.

Amazing! We were so impressed by Somerville Window Company. They were timely, efficient, communicative, cost-effective, and very easy to deal with. Bill, the owner, is exceptional and accompanied his crew on-site! You can tell all the team members have pride in their work; we were really impressed. They left our home clean and in better shape than it was before they came! Would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for new windows and would use them again for future projects!

Description of Work
17 double-hang composite windows, 1 large picture window, and 1 triple casement window

Category replacement windows

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2021

Images

Review for Somerville Window Company - PO Box 205, Medford, MA - 39565008

+2 More

5.0

10/17/2021


Sean L.

We had to replace 37 windows in our home, and Somerville Window Company was awesome. They had the best price for a high quality double hung window, and the lead time was the fastest around. Bill and his team installed the windows quickly and did such a good job on the install. Bill also took the time to teach us about the windows, including how to replace some window casings and caulk them properly. Two of the windows that were shipped to our house were the wrong size (which they identified immediately when the windows were delivered) but Bill got it sorted out quickly, and the correct windows arrived a few days later. The newly installed windows are beautiful and make such a difference. Couldn't ask for anything else, and definitely recommend them to anyone looking to replace windows!

Description of Work
Window Replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $17,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2021

5.0

05/04/2021


pamela N.

The owner of Somerville Windows, William Didomenico, and only one other helper removed 100 year old sash windows and storms. They installed 10 composite replacement windows in just under 6 hours. They took away all debris and vacuumed after they finished the job. My house was warmer and less drafty this winter.

Description of Work
10 1920's windows with storms replaced by composite windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

5.0

03/30/2021


Jeane B.

Fabulous, Clean, professional, great price, great windows and doors. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
windows, siding, decks

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

5.0

08/05/2018


George M.

I am very pleased with Somerville Window Co. I want to emphasize the professionalism of the owner and his assistant and the quality of the thirty-six composit wood windows that they installed. They delivered everything they promised including the price, the duration and schedule of the project and showing up on time each day. I would hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Install new construction and replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $18,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2018

5.0

12/04/2017


Marc J.

Excellent experience with Somerville Window Company. We solicited two proposals and Somerville Window was significantly cheaper. Bill was helpful and patient as we finalized our MassSave HeatLoan. The windows were ordered and ready earlier than he guided us and the installation process was a breeze. One of the windows was a different color than what he had ordered due to a manufacturer error and Bill handled it with great professionalism. We love our new windows and had an awesome experience with Somerville Window. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Replaced nine standard windows, one more complicated bathroom window and a sliding door on three season porch.

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

5.0

10/17/2017


kate S.

Very professional, came to the house with samples and helped us make the right choice for our concerns of window replacement which were a mix of cost, looks, sound reduction and energy savings.( We went with the slightly higher cost composite windows because it looked better with the style of the house and provided better sound reduction and slightly better heat retention.) Helped us through the MassSave loan process. Whenever I had a question I was able to get a hold of him quickly and he'd happily answer it. Three weeks after ordering windows (Usually it's about two weeks but the window manufacturers had a delay in making the windows. ) they were put in over two days, working with us to make sure they were in before the house painters came in. (They do not paint, so be prepared to either do touch ups yourself or schedule it so your handyman/painters can be there shortly after which is what we did since we needed the whole house painted.) On time, professional, neatened up after. The windows look great, I get almost no noise from the busy road, and they noticeably trap more heat which should pay real dividends in winter. It's a small family owned local business as is the company they get the windows from. I highly recommend them. I ever needed windows again I'd go to them in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Replacing 16 single pane windows with double pane composites. Included some wood replacement due to rotted wood.

Category replacement windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2017

5.0

07/20/2017


Mary S.

It went great. They really came through. They were on time, the price was great, and everything went according to plan.

Description of Work
I had cellar and apartment windows installed in my home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2017

5.0

06/01/2017


Mary S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,400

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

5.0

11/22/2016


Edward B.

We began the project end of August, and I'll be honest, we were not the easiest customers to please...but we placed the order, and the project was done by the middle of Oct! I waited for the first of cold air to hit to see how they performed. So far...fantastic. No drafts! Bill went above and beyond to please us. When you spend this much money, first the sticker shock, then, did we hire the right guy, buy the right windows? Trust me, when you go through the process, and interview several companies, you'll ask yourself why you didn't just hire Bill in the first place. We are perhaps the first of his customers to have him stain and seal the inside. Great job! We provided him with the stain color, and DID NOT COMPLAIN THE COLOR WAS WRONG. we excepted the contract that the color applied, no matter, was what we paid for, and no surprises here either. Great job!!!

Description of Work
a house, 26 windows ALL replaced.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2016

5.0

06/10/2016


Lawrence S.

At our initial meeting, discussing price, Bill extended a sale price that he had for the home show a month before. The price was well below other quotes we had received. He would call ahead to let us know what time and date he would be at the house. He would arrive promptly at 7:30 AM and went right to work. Our initial install of 23 windows was completed in 3 days. After we received approval from the historical commission for the windows that face the street, Bill came back and installed the remaining 6 in about 3 hours. Overall Bill was very professional. He takes great pride in his work. He was patient with us during the delay with the commission. We are very happy with windows. The windows reduce the traffic noise, and after 20 years we can lift a window with one finger and don't have to hold them up with a stick. We'll be much warmer in the winter especially with the insulation Bill put in around the pockets of the windows. We couldn't be more happy with Bill's work. We highly recommend the Somerville Window Company.

Description of Work
Bill replaced 5 original and 24 vinyl windows on the 1st and 2nd floors of single family home with energy star rated, double pane, white composite wood windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $18,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2016

5.0

11/18/2015


Kevin K.

Bill showed up to provide a quote on time. His price beat others I had contacted. We signed a contract on the spot. He informed me the windows need to be made and would take a few weeks to arrive. When they did arrive, he called to schedule the installation and let me know it would take approximately 4 days to install (10 windows/day). The installation went smoothly, he was on time each day (8am), cleaned as he went and left no trash or debris behind when finished. During installation he noticed one window sash was cracked, still usable but cracked none-the-less. He informed me immediately and told me he would order a replacement. A few weeks later the replacement came, he called, we scheduled, he came and replaced the sash (only took about 5 minutes). Overall Bill was very professional, quick and provided a quality product at a price that blew the competition away. All other quotes received by other contractors were all the same at approximately the same price - Harvey Classic. It was a breath of fresh air to finally come across a company that provided a competitive price and alternate product.

Description of Work
Bill replaced 40 original windows on 1st and 2nd floors of a 3-fam building with energy star rated, double pane, white vinyl windows. Two of the 40 were windows for bathrooms: tempered and textured glass.

Category replacement windows

Cost $14,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2015

5.0

11/12/2015


Kathleen R.

It was excellent. I was very happy with them.

Description of Work
They installed all new windows. It was about 47 windows.

Category replacement windows

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2015

5.0

11/12/2015


William C.

I've been using him forever. It's been fantastic and I have to keep going back to him.

Description of Work
I have a bunch of rental properties and he is my go to guy.

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2015

5.0

11/12/2015


Constance A.

Description of Work
They installed windows in my home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/12/2015


Jeane B.

.

Description of Work
They installed a sliding glass door at a rental property.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/12/2015


Jeane B.

.

Description of Work
They installed a front door and a sliding glass door at my former home.

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/12/2015


Jeane B.

Description of Work
They are installing composite triple-pane casement windows and a sliding glass door which includes wood replacement.

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/12/2015


Ann D.

Description of Work
Most recently, he replaced three windows in my bedroom. On previous occasions, he replaced three windows in my den, and he replaced one of my tenant’s windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/12/2015


Arthur S.

Description of Work
They measured, supplied, and installed five new windows.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    PO Box 205

    Medford, MA 02155

    Monday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://somervillewindowcompany.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Glass replacement of existing windows not installed by our company. We do not do repairs.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5 percent senior discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    175840
    Trade License Locale
    Massachusetts
    Trade License Authority
    Massachusetts: Home Improvement
    Trade License Expiration
    06/10/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Somerville Window Company

    How is Somerville Window Company overall rated?

    Somerville Window Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Somerville Window Company open?

    Somerville Window Company is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Somerville Window Company provide

    Somerville Window Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Somerville Window Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Somerville Window Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Somerville Window Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Somerville Window Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Somerville Window Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Somerville Window Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Somerville Window Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Somerville Window Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Somerville Window Company?

    Yes, Somerville Window Company offers warranties.

    What services does Somerville Window Company offer?

    Somerville Window Company offers the following services: We offer the best prices for installation of your new windows! We also offer sales and installation of entry and patio doors

    Are there any services Somerville Window Company does not offer?

    Glass replacement of existing windows not installed by our company. We do not do repairs.